$650 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Bardessono

5 stars
View map of 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sf
Jul 26, 2010

Loved the hotel

Great hotel. Only downfall was the late check in. We had to wait for our room to be ready, couldn't check in until 4:30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, NE
Apr 9, 2010

Didn't know hotels like this existed!

Stay was wonderful. The room was the best that I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was large and the decor was impeccable. I loved the bed, the shower and everything in between. The staff was always friendly ad helpful. Overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Bardessono was the perfect hotel

The service was attentive and flawless from the moment we arrived. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the nice patio, fireplace, tub and overall ambience in our room. The breakfast was very fresh and convenient. The bar has a nice patio and people were there most days before going to dinner. The location was spectacular. Everything in Yountville is a short walking distance. There were plenty of tasting rooms nearby for the first day when you arrive mid day. I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend the Bottega restaurant. The food was amazing. Mustard's Grill is about a 2 mile drive and their food and wine selection was wonderful. The menu has a lot of changes on a daily basies. You need reservations for both. Also, my favorite wine tasting roo, in Yountville was Jessup Cellars. Their service and wine were both incredible. There is a little market down the street for those extras.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori the explorer
Couples
Port Charlotte,FL
Nov 25, 2009

Look No Further!

We only had one night this trip , on our way to pick up our son in San Francisco.We will definitely return for a longer visit.The property is amazing,staff very helpful and friendly.We were only there long enough to enjoy one meal in their uniquely designed dining room,and that was breakfast.Really enjoyed it.Wished We had gotten in early enough night before to try their Dinner Menu.Oh,well next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can easily walk to many Wonderful restaurants,for variety.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Nov 18, 2009

Weekend Getaway

Wine tasting , Dinners, sight seeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado
Nov 13, 2009

Exceptional!

This new hotel has it all, great location, great food, great service and some of the best rooms I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a couple steps away from the best restaruants in Napa Valley.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Napa Traveler
Couples
San Francisco, California
Nov 2, 2009

Beautiful room in heart of food Mecca

We only spent one night here to have a place to crash after our amazing meal at The French Laundry, but we could have stayed a week. Many other reviews complained about how the hotel and service were lacking in light of the rate, but I would have been just as happy at twice the price. The service was extremely personable and felt genuine, despite what some of the reviews we read before our stay said. Staff seemed to truly care whether we enjoyed ourselves -- much more engaging than the empty "did you enjoy your stay?" at the average establishment -- and managment seems to take poor reviews to heart. (They asked our permission to send us a questionnaire via email after we left to review our stay, if we so desired.) The rooms were GORGEOUS (I do not understand those who described them as "cold"!) and much larger than envisioned, especially the bathroom, and even the balcony was huge (the pictures are not deceiving, as often is the case). We stayed in one of the "elevated suites," which is on the second floor and therefore had fairly decent views of the hills, though we could see other rooms equally well. Beware that there are a few rooms that overlook the roundabout and parking area, which seem to sacrifice views and privacy. And although the pool was small (more like a lap pool), the padded and pillowed cabanas surrounding the area were a great touch. The only thing I thought was lacking was the food, which I wouldn't care too much about, except they seem to tout how great their restaurant is. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as Yountville has such amazing options just outside the hotel door, but we ordered some things at the bar that really did not make the cut. I can't speak to the restaurant or room service, though, so that may be better. But they did have decent wine (not all Napa-born, which we appreciated), and the bartender was great. Finally, let me end with a suggestion to check out the bathrooms by the bar. Just do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a large wine shop just up and across the street on Washington (across from Bouchon?), I can't remember the name, but it's in an old historical building shared with other shops that you can't miss -- although they have a pretty interesting selection, even down to the several years of La Tache behind locked doors, it is shockingly (though inconsistently, depending on the wine) overpriced, I'd purchase wine elsewhere.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
portland ,OR
Sep 28, 2009

Napa experience

This was a great short get away, just what I needed. Napa valley is friendly, layed back, beautiful weather. Yountville is very quaint, lots of great restaurant. Bardessono is very well loated in the heart of this beautiful town. while they don't have a fitness center there is a good one that one accross the street that guests can use for free. The decor is very modern, the bathroom is very nice, spacious, clean and well equipped. The concierge was vey helpful, she made all our dinner reservation and apiontments with soem very nice off the beaten path's wineries. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent new hotel option in Yountville

Bardessono's deluxe suite was the perfect choice for our two-night stay with our two college-aged children. A partial wall separated the two queen beds so that it was almost like two rooms in one, with a flat screen television in each. The sitting area was ample, and the private patio was also spacious and completely private. The bath area was huge and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful; the operative adjective here is "serene." Our daughter loved the rooftop pool with its beautiful cabanas. We checked out (at no charge) bicycles one morning and rode through the vineyards. It was a unanimous thumbs up on our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Round Pond Winery,a short drive away, produces amazing olive oils just across from their vineyard. You can schedule (no same-day reservations) a tour and tasting. At the very least, stop in and buy some of their oils and citrus syrups.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonedaddy
Couples
Ladera Ranch, CA
Aug 18, 2009

perfect location

Nothing but positives for this new hotel. Our room wasn't ready for early check-in so they gave us a complimentary upgrade...very classy, personalized service. Fun Wednesday evening event by the pool (Dive Bar). Great for couples...wouldn't recommend for children. Nice cabanas by the pool to nap off the day's wine tasting. Couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top