$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Curry Village

3 stars
View map of 9001 Village Drive, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
CURRY VILLAGE

BEST PRICE GIVEN THAT A TRAIL HEAD TO HALF DOME IS JUST 10MINS OF WALK AWAY.....GOTTA LOVE THAT See full review

  • Mr Chhang
  • Jun 4, 2015
Great location - super crowded.

My husband and I just spent a night at curry village-- overall it was a good experience and would... See full review

  • Ryan L
  • Jul 20, 2015
The largest lodging facility in Yosemite Valley Curry Village offers a motel and cabins with and without private bathrooms and canvas tent cabins without plumbing. Although Curry Village is the largest facility it is often the first location to sell out due to its affordable prices and central location. Some of the amenities found at this facility include an outdoor pool- ice skating rink- three food facilities a shuttle service a gift shop and an activities desk. Curry Village does not offer any televisions or air conditioning. Accommodations without plumbing have a central shower house.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Curry Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Curry Village Rooms

Two Person Non-Heated Canvas Ten
These canvas-covered tents are wood-framed on a raised wooden platform. They are equipped with beds with linens and a electrical light, but no electrical outlets, telephones, televisions or plumbing. Two central shower and restroom facilities are within

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Gift shop
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Curry Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan L
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Great location - super crowded.

My husband and I just spent a night at curry village-- overall it was a good experience and would stay there again. Quiet hours: quiet hours are suppose to be 10pm - 6am -- but it was quite loud well until about 11pm, maybe that's not a huge deal for some, but we had been traveling and camping for days, up at 5am -- going to bed at a reasonable hour would have been nice. I'd imagine making that much noise At 5am would not have been acceptable. I will rate curry village as the loudest campground I have ever stayed at (and we've stayed at a ton!) Food: the pavilion has great food with healthy options! We were really really excited to enjoy a salad bar! Lots of options for food, which is good since you can't cook your own. Location: fabulous! Right under the half done, lots to do and see.. no wonder it's so crowded! Crowds: I kind of felt like I was at Disney land, SO MANY people! We were there mid July, definitely high season. Amenities: the room was clean and perfect for what it was (a canvas tent cabin) Bathrooms were pretty clean and had plenty of toilets. We didn't check out the showers since we're were there one night and on our way to a b&b. Pool was really crowded, didn't feel like waiting in line to shower to get in. Staff: everyone was really love and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Adventure

The tent is small but clean. The view of the half dome is stunning. Insulation is sufficient for summer when night temperature fell below 50F and heavy shower during our staying. Food is reasonable. Very convenient bus transportation to all major trail head. Overall it was wonderful and adventurous experience staying in a tent cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Chhang
Business
SACRAMENTO
Jun 4, 2015

CURRY VILLAGE

BEST PRICE GIVEN THAT A TRAIL HEAD TO HALF DOME IS JUST 10MINS OF WALK AWAY.....GOTTA LOVE THAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ernesto r.
Business
los angeles
Apr 18, 2015

Planning our next trip already

Honestly, you have everything you need - and we're already planning to stay here again next month. But, there are some small improvements to be made...nothing to complain about - but it's a review so I'll get picky :) BATHROOMS kept pretty clean! cleaner than i was expecting for sure. the showers were small but mostly clean. I do wish staff would collect dirty wet towels people leave just outside the shower stall on the floor. That was a tad gross. but not horrible. ROOMS it's bare bones, but who cares. You're just sleeping here. There was a VERY small shelf that we kept purse, wallet, glasses on. All our other stuff had to stay in the suitcase b/c there was nowhere else to put it. That sucked a bit. Just a 2nd shelf would have been helpful. Whatevs! They provide you with a thin blanket - which is obviously NOT enough. We brought our 34 degree sleeping bags and were snug as a bug. LOCATION it's like you're camping in the woods. One night we walked out about 40-50 feet from the camp site into the direction of the woods and I literally wouldn't go any further. It's pitch black and scary b/c there are plenty of animals (BEARS & wildcats) out there! Even with flashlights it was terrifying. So, I ran back. FOOD Things close up EARLY around here. One of the nicer restaurants closed at 8pm!!!! People were outside their door in nice clothes waiting to speak to the hostess and were turned away to fend for themselves at the pizza place. I think even the cafeteria closes around then. Get your dinner figured out early. We're vegan so it's never easy....but we were fine! Definite recommend. Awesome all around. Wait...don't go here. I want the place all to myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bnator
Business
bakersfield 2013
Jan 6, 2013

curry village

Curry village reminded me of camping with my class at Kamp Keep! Me and my husband loved it. It was a greatnature expirience. The tents were simple and really cold because we went while it snowed. I recomened it for nature experience not for a hotel expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza parlor

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
revolverguy
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 9, 2012

Nice stay in Yosemite

The location is amazing. You can enjoy Yosemite during stay. But room is not clean. Just a bed and towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 5, 2009

Good Value

Scenery incomparable. Convienient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza is great.

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Sep 27, 2009

better than camping

There is no better location or value. The service was exceptionally slow. I waited in line 50 minutes to check in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Just not enough of them. The tent cabins are surprisingly comfortable. The beds and bed coverings are well worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Cal Biz Guy
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 1, 2009

Curry Village: rustic with no bathrooms

What can you say? At least we stayed inside Yosemite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Curry Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Half Dome Hiker
Business
Diamond Bar, CA
Jul 16, 2009

It's a bed and a roof over your head

The cabin was located close to shops, food and the pool. Cooking is not allowed in Curry Village which means a lot of sandwiches, pizza and burgers. Quit hours were enforced but the late arrivals getting in and out of bear boxes is annoying. Cabins are so close together you can hear your neighbors conversations. Parking during busy weekends is a nightmare. Not being allowed to check in until 5 pm is very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive early during busy summer weekends and expect to wait.

Back to menu Return to top