$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Knights Inn Woodland Hills

2 stars
21706 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA 91364
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Cheap, clean, good location.

Simple, yet very good motel right on Ventura. Very clean. At least 50 places to eat within WALKING... See full review

  • Whatever21
  • Jan 13, 2014
Good for the price.

It was clean, quiet, convenient and inexpensive. Exactly as promised. See full review

  • Bridge Pro
  • Feb 22, 2014
In the heart of Woodland Hills, within walking distance of restaurant, small shops and Warner Center Business District. Shopping Malls are 3 miles away. Pool/ Jacuzzi, Complimentary WiFi, Continental Breakfast. HBO/ESPN. Friendly Staff. Sorry No Pets Accepted. An in-room microwave or refrigerator may be requested and is based on availability, please call hotel for availability.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Woodland Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.168 -118.601
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Overall score

3.1 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
Bridge Pro
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2014

Good for the price.

It was clean, quiet, convenient and inexpensive. Exactly as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

5
Whatever21
LA
Jan 13, 2014

Cheap, clean, good location.

Simple, yet very good motel right on Ventura. Very clean. At least 50 places to eat within WALKING distance. Nothing special but for the money and location - the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
Bung3
Woodland hills, California
Jan 12, 2014

Great choice

The place was real nice, staff was attentive. I actually extended my stay. It's a clean place and a little more than what I imagined it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger boulevard, great fries and friendly workers.

Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
Da Aussie Hui
Redondo Beach, CA
Dec 26, 2013

For the Price It's Fine

This is a Motel (not Hotel) and got my business because it had the best price offered for accommodation in that area on that night. For my money I got a CLEAN (certainly no complaints there) room with a moderately comfortable bed. That's what I needed, that what I believed I bought, that's what I got. There is nothing plush about the place, but if you want those extra's they are readily available nearby for [considerable] additional cost. If you're a light sleeper be aware there is considerable traffic noise audible from within the room. Finally, this property provides both smoking and non-smoking rooms. I booked a smoking room by mistake and I got what I booked, so no complaints. However, if you don't want to sleep in a stale ashtray take care with your room selection, the preference of smoking vs non is just that - a preference, it is the room type that will guarantee your selection. Overall I would say a good selection for a budget traveler that understands that creature comforts beyond a clean room and bed will cost extra elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

2
Darthyeti
Mojave Desert
Feb 24, 2013

Warner Center

Good location near Westfield Promenade. Many good restaurants along Ventura Blvd. An OK place to stay if you just need a place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
sandino
SLO, CA
Feb 22, 2013

Nothing fancy but.....

A great place to stay if you just need a place to sleep. Very clean with a pleasant staff. Good coffee and muffins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggiano's Restaurant on N Topanga Blvd

Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
Merican mom
Australia
Sep 22, 2012

Get what you pay for

It was comfortable and close to shops. You could walk to food locations. Close to 101fwy. Pool never gets sun so was freezing. Tv had poor reception all the time. Never got the correct number of towels. No kids a menities. Overall cheap stay not the Hilton by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market also short walk across st. Has fridge.

Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

2
WISEassWOMAN
UTAH
May 16, 2011

We didn't die...

Wanted to find a place close to daughter and her family. The hotel room was old and kinda shabby. Clean enough, but it looked like the carpet had never been shampooed. They had coffee and a couple (literally) rolls in a plastic container in the morning. The room didn't smell bad. It was cramped. Couldn't stand at the sink/in front of the 'closet'/or open the bathroom door at the same time. About 5 tv channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
spokane washington
Nov 9, 2010

unbeatable price and great location

it was all very nice very friendly staff. the shower head was a little short but overall great experience i would stay there again. will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

1
black barbie
Mesa, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

$40 room for $90

Website says micro and frig; room didn't have either. No electical outlets near the only desk. Very cramped. Beds were very hard and pillows very flat. Parking lot way too small. Should have stayed at the Hilton about half a mile away for only $15 more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top