Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$124
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
2.9 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, only 23 miles from Los Angeles, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 146 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$92

The Anza

★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$149
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$176
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$149

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

2.9 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.3/5
  • Comfort: 2.8/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 3.2/5

not great but not bad

Would recommend Fri, Oct 23, 2015
not the best but cant beat location, there is dennys close by super market which is great with the kithen if your staying a while. quiet for the most part

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Trip was very bad

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 3, 2015
I had a horrible experience with the extended stay Woodland hiils. When i reached there , one of our rooms was not available and we were forced in to single bedroom smoking room. Even though we booked 2 bedrooms. After the trip i made a complaint on facebook and they did say that they will provide the refund. Im waiting for that.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Seemed like a step above a motel

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
Where to begin? 1. The bed and pillows appeared cleaned but just smelled really funky. 2. The wash cloth (singular since only one was provided) looked liked it had been cut from a towel. Seriously with ragged edges etc. It should have been put out of commission years ago. 3. The kitchen stuff needs to be requested. No problem, but didn't think I needed to specifically request forks since knives and spoons were included. If you're going to do something just do it right.

| Los Angeles Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

No AC, No washcloths

Would recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2015
Besides the no air in a hot Los Angeles day and no washcloths room was ok.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nothing but a bed....

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 18, 2015
If you just need a place to sleep,literally, then this might be the place for you, but pack everything you might need....cups, plates, coffee maker, towels, trash bags, soap etc. This place provides nothing but a bed. There is no maid service and if you need anything you have to go to the front desk and hope they have it. For the cost, you can probably find a better hotel somewhere else that provides at least these basics.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Bad Costomer service

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 9, 2015
Booked this hotel room for two of my crew to stay in for three nights. When they got there the room the received was a room with a king size bed Even though the booking slip said two double beds. When my employee went back down to address the mat he was told that they would have to stay in the room together. After some conversations, Asking if they at least had a hideaway bed and being told no, they said they would give them a second room for the night and then change them over the next night to a double. The next night they left them in the two rooms because they didn't have a double for them. On the third night when my crew got back to the hotel they where locked out of the second room and told they would have to stay in the room with the king bed. It amazes me that they would do this to anyone but a construction crew working in the area. We'll be there for three more weeks staying somewhere else. I have stayed in this chain all over the state I don't think they will be getting any more of my money from this point forward. I have to be able to trust that when I send a crew somewhere they will be take care of.

| Galt Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

I was sick and needed rest

Would recommend Wed, Jan 28, 2015
It was a one night trip for me, I was sick and due to holidays I had family over at my house. I needed an escape. The room was clean, the place was comfortable, the staff on the hand well understaffed. They tried to be as helpful as possible but one small request (like getting a TV control delivered to my room since it was missing) was never fulfilled and I had to go to lobby myself and waited 15 minutes to be helped. This had nothing to do with the worker himself, except it appeared he was the only person working at that time. Aside from that, I would stay here again.

| Los Angeles Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Sat, Jan 17, 2015
The hotel was okay. It was comfortable and I was only here on business. Good rate for the area. overall i would recommend this hotel.

| miami Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

It was good

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
It was good and nice to stay here with my wife and my son.

| Peoria, az Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Flight Medic

Would recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2014
Nice motel. Responsive, nice staff infractions. Only issue was items left in room by repair technician.

| Silver City, NM Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$124
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016