$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

2 stars
20205 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, CA 91364
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great local staycation

Great weekend getaway while staying local. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a decent price! See full review

  • Ender187
  • Feb 3, 2014
Inexpensive cozy place to stay!

I definitely recommend the Extended Stay. Pets allowed and you have a full size fridge in room!... See full review

  • Will Lafoe
  • Jun 17, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 23 miles from Los Angeles, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 146 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

34.1704 -118.5741
Nearby airports
Van Nuys Airport, (VNY), 7.00, MI, NE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 18.00, MI, E; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 26.40, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
equijulie
Business
Dublin, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Good for working in the Valley

Rooms are decent, though I find Extended Stay often does not provide the rooms we request, paid for two rooms with queens and got one with double beds and nothing available to change that. No towels in one room, and you have to ask for them to bring, or go get any kitchen supplies. But comfortable and pretty clean, wouldn't stay on a vacation but for work purposes it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Angel City Cafe is FABULOUS, fresh and tasty!!

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just work no play
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 18, 2014

Just for work

I stayed for three nights just to shower and sleep. The bedding and towels were paper thin. The shower dripped all night/day. The air conditioner was either too cold or not cold enough. The price and free parking were the only good things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sinpra
Business
Irvine, CA
Dec 13, 2013

Decent stay with decent amenities

Good with some limitations. No house keeping unless you stay for more than 8 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Dec 13, 2010

"It served its purpose"

Everything was what I expected accept for one minor exception. I ordered a king size bed & that we would be checking in late. I was told at check in that they did not have any more rooms with King size beds. Since it was so late I settled for the room with a queen bed. Dissapointing to say the least. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CANADA
Jun 22, 2010

business travel

purely on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills
Dec 28, 2009

Grrrrreat!

I really like the room setup. It has a good sized kitchen and some nice features to the room. I also like that they allow pets at this hotel. I just wish that there was a pool/hot tub. That would be nice. Overall, I think it's worth the money and I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use promo code thru Orbitz or Pricline, etc.

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
antocarlo
Business
Cambria, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Low Class Place, Not worth the money.

The rooms are clean, but beds are bad. Applicances are noisy, clientelle a little seedy, yappy dogs throughout the hotel. Place gave me the creeps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2007

Very Nice

Very nice area. recommend for anyone. Movies,mall, and restaurants close by. Rooms very clean and roomy. Best part of the room was the home atmosphere. Theres a kitchen with everything u need. Felt just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search