$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

3 stars
21101 Ventura Boulevard, 21101 Ventura Boulevard, Woodland Hills, CA 91364
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
surprisingly fantastic!!

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here. The hotel itself and the room were immaculate and... See full review

  • Ender187
  • Mar 11, 2014
Great place with lots of extras

This was our first time at Courtyard Marriott and it won't be the last. The common areas were very... See full review

  • Idyllwild couple
  • Jun 8, 2014
Our stylish new Woodland Hills hotel is right where you need it. Located off the 101 freeway and 1 mile from Warner Center featuring many fortune 500 companies. Next door to Trader Joe's and 3 blocks down the street from Whole Foods. We welcome you to experience our modern state of the art guest room design featuring complimentary wireless connection and refrigerators. Your destination for breakfast or drinks and dinner is the Bistro where a warm and friendly greeting awaits you. Stay in touch with our state of the art business center, with computers, printer and wireless throughout. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our onsite fitness center. Town and Car Service is available, for advance reservations call HLS Limousine 818-653-9092. Hotel is just minutes from Pepperdine, Pierce College, West Valley Hebrew Academy, Cal State, and Chaminade Preparatory College, Kaiser Permanente.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idyllwild couple
Business
Idyllwild, California
Jun 8, 2014

Great place with lots of extras

This was our first time at Courtyard Marriott and it won't be the last. The common areas were very spacious, nicely appointed and a relaxed atmosphere. Our room was very comfortable with lots of amenities. Having a fitness center was a plus and also the hotel staff were helpful, friendly and always available. For a few extra dollars above the normal hotel rates, this place made it that much better. We will be back! The only negative is that you have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is across the street and Whole Foods is just down the block. You can find any kind of restaurant close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ender187
Business
Reseda, ca
Mar 11, 2014

surprisingly fantastic!!

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here. The hotel itself and the room were immaculate and the employee who checked me in, Mark, was so friendly! I'll definitely stay here again! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oma Mimi
Business
Woodland Hills
Sep 3, 2013

No room service

Shower is over 6ft. Very dangerous to adjust No room service. Coffee in room terrible. Great location,I know it well. Room very clean and desk clerk's wonderful. But previous stays at Courtyard were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great area,shopping,beach,restaurant s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kamy4
Business
Modesto, California
Jul 29, 2013

Poor Service

While the hotel itself was okay, the housekeeping in some cases was seriously lacking. On our second day at the hotel housekeeping had forgotten to give us new towels. After a long day exploring L.A. you can see why this would be a problem. once we noticed the error, we called the front desk and requested some towels be brought up. They never showed up. On the next day, there were fresh towels, but no toiletries. At 10 pm, I went to the lobby (because i had learned that calling gets you no where) and asked the front desk. I don't think we'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Office Mom
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2013

Business Trip

Excellent accommodations. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacky Coty
Business
San Carlos, Ca
May 14, 2013

Fantastic stay

Great price for this nice confortable hotel. If you get hungry try the Bistro right inside the hotel but if you can't find anything here try Trader Joe's right across the parking lot. Great shop and restaurant walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's, whole foods and a nice Mex place" poquito mas"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVfromSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Amazing!

The hotel is so new that it still has a smell of that new construction. Everything is clean. The staff is amazingly friendly. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R.C. in S.B.
Business
santa barbara
Feb 27, 2013

great stop when passing thru!!!!

On our way back home from a ski trip, we were to tired to keep driving. We found this place and it was like a mini trip from our trip.....thanx guys!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zanos pizza is the best and near by. My brothers BBQ is to die for and across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbara 13
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 19, 2011

What Happened?

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn before and it was wonderful. I was on an upper floor. This time, I was on the main floor, and the room seemed older & not maintained as well. The air conditioner was NOISY and either the room was too hot or too cold. I'll probably give them one more shot, but I'd never accept a room on the 1st floor again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pennysin
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

rude staff

Staff was rude, wont be staying there again. Dining in the hotel was awesome with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top