$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

3 stars
21830 Ventura Boulevard, Woodland Hills, CA 91364-1837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic

We stayed at the Best Western Woodland Hills for two nights on a brief visit to Los Angeles. Having... See full review

  • robtob
  • Jul 9, 2013
Great trip

Our stay was extremely pleasant. The location is great, across the street is a very nice shopping... See full review

  • Suezy
  • Jun 10, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. Easy access to Warner Center business district, Malibu Beach, Santa Monica State Park, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, and Universal Studios® makes this an attractive hotel while in Los Angeles. Each of the 68 spacious, well-appointed rooms at the BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn features modern amenities including free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. This Woodland Hills hotel features a secluded pool area for sunbathing and relaxation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while visiting Woodland Hills. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn.

Hotel Map

34.1678 -118.6033
Area served
Chatsworth, Agoura Hills, Westlake Village, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Calabasas, Los Angeles, Malibu, Northridge, Beverly Hills, Pasadena
Nearby airports
(LAX), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PATIO,WIFI,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Shirin Restaurant
Adjacent to Shirin Restaurant, full service, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner,
Roys Hawaiian Fusion
2.00 mile(s) from Roys Hawaiian Fusion, full service, Pacific Rim, open for: lunch,
Kate Mantilini
1.00 mile(s) from Kate Mantilini, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, Upscale.
The Cheesecake Factory®
2.00 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Ruth's Chris®
1.50 mile(s) from Ruth's Chris®, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, Famous upscale steakhouse.
King's Fish House
3.00 mile(s) from King's Fish House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jerry's Famous Deli
Across the street from Jerry's Famous Deli, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Upscale deli chain in Los Angeles. Open late.
Starbucks®
Across the street from Starbucks®, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast,
Fatburger
Across the street from Fatburger, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Monty's Steakhouse
1.00 block(s) from Monty's Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ScottRJ
Business
Seattle
Sep 18, 2014

AC unit

It was hot outside. The AC unit in the room was extremely loud. You couldn't hear the TV. It switched on and off all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suezy
Woodland Hills, California
Jun 10, 2014

Great trip

Our stay was extremely pleasant. The location is great, across the street is a very nice shopping center. The hotel is two blocks from the main highway. The staff are very friendly. The meatless breakfast was nice. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a reviewer
Berkeley, California
Jan 5, 2014

Great location, reliable wifi, but bathroom drain too slow

While the location is quite nice (many excellent restaurants within the walking distance; a 20-minute walk to Trader Joe's and Whole Foods), the room was quite small. On the plus side, the room had a decently sized fridge. On the negatives, the drain in the shower was quite slow, so the water would stubbornly accumulate in the bath tub. The room lacked warm blankets (we did not bother to ask for them, just cranked up the air conditioner to warm up the room). Overall, you will get a good night's there, but do not expect to be productive if you are on a business trip or feel like at home, as the hotel advertizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tatsuiki Japanese restaurant serves excellent sushi. Call ahead to reserve as they are small.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz flight traveler
Israel
Jan 3, 2014

Nice place to stay in the valley

The hotel is nice & clean. Room is nice and the bed is very comfortable. Location is good. In the room, we had coffee machine, refrigerator and mwo. Breakfast was good. The team at the reception were very nice. We extended our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushi Princess
Ventura County
Dec 4, 2013

Lovely Hotel Room and Conveniently located

I really like the Best Western in Woodland Hills because it is very comfortable and easy to get in and out of. The rooms are very nice and spacious and the staff is friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi bar just west of Topanga Canyon Blvd on the south side of the street called Little Brothers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abduls
Business
KS
Nov 25, 2013

Gooood

It was good place that I had to see and visit. I enjoyed the short stay and I wished having more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deedle626
Wisconsin
Aug 22, 2013

Great vaca in LA!

We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable the room was. It would have been nice to have a second chair on the room so we didn't have to sit on the beds. The A/C was a little wonky. Either too cold or not cool enough but at least it worked. The pool area is beautiful. Basically a good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to the major highways. If you need toske a left turn onto Ventura, exit the lot on Don Pio, turn right and go to the lights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robtob
Lancashire, England
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic

We stayed at the Best Western Woodland Hills for two nights on a brief visit to Los Angeles. Having read some conflicting reviews we were slightly apprehensive, we are rather picky about hotel rooms. What a superb surprise, this hotel is excellent. The staff on reception were always friendly and welcoming, check-in was seamless. Our room was spacious, very clean and surpassed our expectations. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, Mrs Murgatroyed was always quietly on hand to assist. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive over Topanga Canyon to Santa Monica, brilliant road with lovely views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMcGl
Milltown, NJ
Apr 12, 2013

Excellent Best Western - Clean and Centrally Located

We ended up here when our usual hotel was sold out, and are glad it turned out this way. The hotel was clean and very comfortable - quiet even though it appeared to be sold out every night. Pool but no exercise room. Laundry room, which is great when you are traveling. This hotel was centrally located near restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacy, news stand, liquor store, and Route 101, which we took to get to Universal, Warner Bros, and the Getty Museum. Breakfast was generous, but the space to eat is very small. We chose to go out after our first day - We don't enjoy sitting elbow to elbow with other tables when eating out.. The room was well appointed, with a king bed, desk, sofa, nice sized fridge, etc.. The bed was very comfortable. The staff did a great job of keeping the room clean and fresh. The windows open, so we could enjoy fresh air when it was cool enough. The air conditioning worked well. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We were really impressed, and will make this our new "go-to" hotel when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shirin Persian Restaurant, right next door, offers excellent good, huge portions, and is competitively priced for the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linsau123
Pittsburgh, pa
Feb 24, 2013

Good family spot

This hotel was close to everything you need. Directly across the street from grocery stores/restaraunts. Quick drive to Malibu and callabassas. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take topanga canyon drive down to Malibu and cruise the pacific coast highway. The road is right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search