$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

3 stars
1402 W Pacific Coast Highway, Wilmington, CA 90744-1803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Cool Outing

It was a nice experience, good location clean rooms but the sheets and comforter seems to be old... See full review

  • Krish007
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

we enjoyed our stay and the free breakfast. Thanks See full review

  • YAZASI
  • Oct 16, 2011
Stay at this Wilmington hotel located right off the 110 Freeway and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in southern California. The BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel is well situated for both business and leisure travelers near the Long Beach Convention Center, the Queen Mary and the Long Beach Aquarium of the Pacific. Families will especially enjoy a trip to Disneyland®, Universal Studios® Hollywood or Knott's Berry Farm® amusement park, all just a short drive from the hotel. Guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining options including Ports o Call Restaurant, 22 St Landing Seafood Grill and shopping center at Del Amo Fashion Center. Each well-appointed room in this Wilmington hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. All guests can begin the morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper. Visitors will also enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. A friendly staff is prepared to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at this Wilmington hotel!

Hotel Map

33.7904 -118.2831
Area served
Carson, Torrance, Anaheim, Long Beach, San Pedro, Lomita, Redondo Beach
Nearby airports
(LAX), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SIT,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Tres Wihinitos
5 mile(s) from Tres Wihinitos, Mexican
McDonald's
2 mile(s) from McDonald's
22nd St. Seafood
5 mile(s) from 22nd St. Seafood, Seafood
Bob's Burgers
2 mile(s) from Bob's Burgers
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's, American, 24-hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish007
Business
Long Beach, California
Jul 8, 2014

Cool Outing

It was a nice experience, good location clean rooms but the sheets and comforter seems to be old and used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Jake
Business
Illinois
Jun 28, 2014

Nice room for good price

It was a nice room for a decent price. The room was clean and staff was friendly. It doesn't seem like a great area.. Both nights there were numerous police sirens but overall I wasn't concerned. I'd stay in this place again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ignicz
Business
San Diego
May 11, 2014

Average

You get what u pay for, really helpful staff and breakfast was all right, no proteins though, the pool was under maintenance and the whole building was undergoing renovation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Overnighter
Business
Wilmington/Long Beach, CA
Sep 16, 2012

One nighter

It was good. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and quiet. There were only 3 "negatives" but weren't major as far as I'm concerened: 1. The bathroom light cannot be turned off + the bathroom door closes on its own. 2. If you're avoiding carbs, don't partake in the continental breakfast. It was bagels, donuts, muffins, cereals, bread, and waffles. No meat. There were oranges though. 3. The hotel is next to a freeway entrance ramp and you can hear cars accelerating all day/night. I sleep with ear plugs so it didn't bother me. I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meesh 57
Business
Wilmington, CA
Jun 3, 2012

Fine spot for the price

The staff seemed very nice & eager to please. The walls where very thin (easy to hear things in other rooms & room above). We got to the continental breakfast late & pickin's where slim. But all in all it was a fine spot for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superman 2
Business
new mexico
Jun 2, 2012

family getaway

Was a very nice and friendly hotel stayed only one night as we were going on a cruise the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianaaa
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 28, 2012

GREAT EXPERIENCE! :)

I would def recommend staying at this hotel. Room was very clean, served continental breakfast from 7a-10a, and they even let us check in an hour early! :) Staff was very nice and customer-service oriented. Beds were comfortable and their toiletries were actually nice! (Pantene travel shampoo and Vaseline body lotion)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biemster
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Visiting family and friends

Glad to stay at this hotel compared to the other shabby motels in the area that I saw. Staff was really friendly. The continental breakfast is okay but there's a Denny's next door that is open 24 hours and a 7-11 across the street. Hotel is located on the Pacific Coast Highway or PCH as known by locals with all lot of chain restaurants and shops to dine. I personally wouldn't venture out at night on foot. A lot of wackos wandering that are up to no good. The rooms were nice but had a funny smell when I first walked in there. Good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT AFTER STAYIN HERE
Business
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Feb 20, 2012

DON'T STAY HERE!! NOT A BEST WESTERN!

For the most part I'm a best western kind of guy and in the past enjoyed my stay but this time it did not feel like a best western, I was expecting something like the best western plus in west covina ca off of grand I-10...NOT!! the beds were springy and moved alot and shifted off the base, the room was non smoking but wrieked cigarrettes and in trying to get fresh air smoke came in through the windows and could not shut them because of the cigarrette smoke. covers on the beds wrieked! "BOTTOM LINE" not rested, congested airway AND "DOES NOT QUALIFY TO BE A BEST WESTERN" It is filthy and ghetto. I will go back to the one on west covina off of grand & I-10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

chose this place cause it was a short drive to downtown long beach at the pike about 8 miles. There is a cinemark movie theatre, outback steak house shopping and dining as well as whale watching and other attractions but after eating walking and shopping I really wanted a nice rest and did not happen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YAZASI
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 16, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

we enjoyed our stay and the free breakfast. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a very nice Buffet about 1 Mile away from this Hotel, It was suggested to us by the Hotel's manager and we were not disappointed at all, loved the food and since we were the last customers at the restaurant, the restaurant owner even gave us Sushi food to go for free "No jokes". The food was great and we loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top