$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Motel 6 Willows

1 star
452 Humbold Ave, I-5 at SR 162, Exit #603, Willows, CA 95988
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Value

Visited family and had to stay overnight from our trip up north. Didn't want to pay a lot to stay... See full review

  • Slopsyche
  • Jul 29, 2013
For the price, a very good stay

The rooms are all refurbished and have a modern chic look. I like the TV console with no cables... See full review

  • Journey May
  • Jun 8, 2014
Motel 6 Willows, CA is conveniently located off I-5 at SR 162. Relax in our modern rooms with micro-fridges. Enjoy our outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi. Glenn Golf and Country Club is 5.4 miles, Thunderhill Raceway 6.5 miles, and Wildlife Refuge 6.9 miles.

Hotel Map

39.5251 -122.212
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 37.70, MI, SW; Red Bluff Municipal Airport, (RBL), 45.80, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Willows also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Willows Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Burger King
Across street
Wongs Chinese Restaurant
Adjacent
Black Bear Diner
Walking distance
KFC
Walking distance
McDonalds
Walking distance
Round Table Pizza
Walking distance
Subway Sandwiches and Salads
Walking distance
Taco Bell
Walking distance
Old Hwy 99 Steak House
1.3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Willows

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Journey May
Business
Mountain View, California
Jun 8, 2014

For the price, a very good stay

The rooms are all refurbished and have a modern chic look. I like the TV console with no cables hanging out - fancy for a 1-star motel. I also like that the TV takes external inputs - good for plugging in your own video. The WiFi didn't work well this time, but in the past it has. So that could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WORKS Leon
Business
San Bruno, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Great place to stay when visiting Thunderhill

I don't need much and the room I stayed in was renovated, comfortable, with a nice big bed and a flat-screen. Free WIFI and fridge/microwave seals the deal! Perfect for those staying for a track weekend. There's no breakfast, just coffee and tea, but Thunderhill has a nice cafe anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbyBirder
Business
Bay Area, California
Dec 27, 2013

Value for Money

The recent remodel is bare bones, but stylish. Think wall-mounted soap and lotion dispensers (very European apparently), no hair dryer, open shelves instead of drawers, and sparse but adequate furniture. But for traveling bird watchers, it was what we expected when we booked and it was very well located, clean and quiet, free Internet, and the beds were fine. I'd have no qualms staying there again if they had the best price. Freeway access is a breeze, we walked to local restaurants and there's plenty of parking. The four stars reflects that we got the value expected for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MasieB
Business
Buckeye, AZ
Nov 25, 2013

Maybe not next time

The rooms have been renovated but they are not as comfortable as the photos show and the bathroom smelt of stale urine. I left my chiropractic pillow there, called the next morning but it had disappeared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disneyland Dad trip
Business
anaheim, ca
Aug 27, 2013

Not worth the value

You definitally get what you are paying for--cheap. Let me tell you, although they renovated these rooms, it was done to the poorest extent...I had to clean the floors myself cause there was layers of dirt all over the place...The rooms smell really bad..The sheets I'm pretty sure were not changed and the bathroom was disgusting....The pool looked liked it hasnt been cleaned in years as there was layers of dirt, probably even mold all over it. I would highly recommend paying an extra 20-30 dollars and stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slopsyche
Business
central coast california
Jul 29, 2013

Great Value

Visited family and had to stay overnight from our trip up north. Didn't want to pay a lot to stay in Willows (some other places were the same we paid in San Francisco!) and Motel 6 was brand new remodeled, clean, quiet and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rracer
Business
san francisco, ca
Jul 18, 2012

Newly remodeled rooms

Not a 5 star hotel but the rooms were newly remodeled and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slavin1
Business
Moorpark, Ca.
May 16, 2012

As advertised

This is a Motel 6. Not alot of amenities, but none promised. Very clean, just remodeled rooms. Very comfortable bed. Very satisfied for what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
growsnomoss
Business
Auburn, WA
May 15, 2012

unexpecedly nice

Have not stayed in a Motel 6 for a while. Was very clean and modern with nice bed and up to date entertainment selection on nice new TV set up. good location for those traveling the I 5 corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Willows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiskiski
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 12, 2012

excellent value. super clean

this is the cleanest cheap hotel I've ever stayed at. clean smell and comfortable bed -- felt as comfortable as in a more expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top