$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Ramada Williams

3 stars
374 Ruggieri Way, Williams, CA 95987
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Excellent Value

We were very pleased with our stay. We foound an excellent rate that was comparable to the low end... See full review

  • Andew C
  • Feb 12, 2014
great staff

Hotel was clean and convenient to freeway. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again.... See full review

  • saab bob
  • Aug 9, 2014
The Ramada Williams is conveniently located between Redding and Sacramento with easy access to Interstate 5 at exit 577. We are located 45 minutes northwest of the Sacramento International Airport and just 15 minutes away from Colusa Casino. Williams California is the center of one of the states best known waterfowl areas. The Ramada Williams is in the heart of all that there is to see and do in Northern California including Williams Soaring Center, Colusa National Wildlife Refuge, Colusa County Fairgrounds hosting our County Fair every June, Colusa Casino and Bingo, Wilbur Hot Springs, Sutter Buttes Mountain Range, Thunderhill Raceway, Rolling Hills Casino, Clearlake and Snow Mountain Wilderness Area. Williams, California is host to the annual Pioneer Days Celebration that occurs every June including antique car show. antique and collectables show and sale, and a spectacular fireworks show to conclude the event. If your traveling on holiday or leisure Ramada Williams is your perfect choice for quality and comfort. As a guest of the Ramada Williams you will enjoy a restful night when you sleep in one of our plush top beds then awake to a free complimentary breakfast and catch up on the worlds latest news with a complimentary copy of a USA Today newspaper - available each weekday morning. Afternoon, evening and late night snacks are never far away as you can grab one on the go in lobby Ramada Convenience Mart. Our Mart also carries those often forgot items when we travel. Our staff will gladly offer suggestions for local dining options including Granzellas Restaurant a Delicatessen, Bakery and Lounge open 7 days a week. Olive tasting also available at Granzellas. Pets are accepted at a nominal fee of 10.00 USD per day.

Hotel Map

39.1563 -122.1415
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Williams

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saab bob
ventura ca
Aug 9, 2014

great staff

Hotel was clean and convenient to freeway. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again. Breakfast a little limited on choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Gavilan
Palmdale Ca
Jul 2, 2014

Road Trip

Great place to spend the night on a long trip. Stayed there on our way down from Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway140
Seattle
Jun 17, 2014

One stop location

Winnners is the perfect spot for a one-night stay. It is close to the interstate, has a nice casino and restaurant meaning once you top off the gas you can stay right there for the evening. For those who complain it is old, I respond, "yes," and historic, checkout Hotel Sonoma for background, look for hints of art deco style in current configuration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheodorVamp
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 14, 2014

Great value

Cheerful staff, quiet room on side away from interstate, good air conditioning, wonderful mattress and modern room design, adequate breakfast (eggs and waffles). Rested well. The town of Williams is actually interesting to drive around and imagine what it was like before the interstate diverted traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mimi's taco truck parked by Ray's Supermarket on 9th.... great fresh flavor and spices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Track Talker
Business
Nevada
Apr 15, 2014

Close to Thunderhill Raceway

Easy on, easy off location. Rooms are very clean and the bed is to die for ! The TV selections are ok but could be better. In the Spring they get alot of hunters and fisherman so the parking lot can get filled with large trailers that take up too many needed spaces ! Over all a very nice place and I will use this hotel again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go over the overpass to a great old place. Good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
movingteam
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2014

moveteam

Very nice room, large, clean, nice amenities, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Easy access to freeway. Decent breakfast, not a lot of options but the room was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clear dark sky
Chilliwack, bc
Mar 1, 2014

Comfortable place to stay

It was clean quiet and comfortable with a nice free breakfast included as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andew C
Albany, OR
Feb 12, 2014

Excellent Value

We were very pleased with our stay. We foound an excellent rate that was comparable to the low end motels. We literally made our reservation from the parking lot, walked in and checked in. They had all our information and it took less than 10 min and we were on our way to our room. Our room felt upscale as you walked in. It was clean, tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable, I would have expected this to be in the $100 a night category. This will be our go to motel when making the trip through California on I-5. The free breakfast is pretty basic but had the basics that we like,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
north state
Mt. Shasta
Oct 21, 2013

Definitely will return

Clean, quiet, super comfortable bed and great breakfast selection make this a clear return stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HereKitty
OR
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect for a rest on a road trip

It was visible from the highway and easy to find. The front desk clerk was friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The ceiling fan was off balance but we were able to turn it off. The bathroom was clean and they leave plenty of towels. All amenities including a shower cap were there. There was in-room coffee (I didn't try). They serve okay hot breakfast. All in all, it's nothing fancy but clean, comfortable and good for an overnight rest on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search