$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Motel 6 Williams

1 star
View map of 455 4th St, I-5 at Business SR 20, Williams, CA 95987

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
10 reviews
great place and price

Very clean and comfortable and worth. Best bang for your buck See full review

  • big dj dan
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good basic Clean Motel at a great price

Good basic motel, clean quit heater plenty of hot water GREAT PRICE See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 5, 2010
Motel 6 Williams is located in Northern California off of I-5 at SR 20, with easy access to Colusa National Wildlife Refuge and Colusa Casino and Bingo. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Williams also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Williams Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Nearby walking distance.
Fast Food Restaurants
Nearby walking distance.
Granzellas
Nearby walking distance.
Subway
Nearby walking distance.
ToGos Eatery
Nearby walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Williams

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big dj dan
Business
chico ca
Nov 16, 2014

great place and price

Very clean and comfortable and worth. Best bang for your buck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philllllllll
Business
California
Oct 14, 2014

Not What I asked for

Reserved a single, non-smoking queen room. I received a room with 2 full beds in a smoking room. These beds are far too small for me at 6'8, while I also reeked of smoke at work the next day. I expect to get what I reserved when I use This site. If I had known that this be the room I was to receive I either would've stayed somewhere else or not stayed at all. Unacceptable to receive a completely different room. If this happens with my stay in Vegas, I will never trust This site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan V.
Business
San Francisco
Nov 25, 2013

a little expensive for what it is

dated rooms and linens. i was a little disappointed when this site said it would be $43.99 at check in, and then they charged me tax on top of it. if you just need somewhere to sleep, sure why not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcerimele
Business
Beaverton, OR
May 4, 2012

OK Place to sleep one night

Room was very cold. Cooling system was on at central location and could not be adjusted. Charged $4.00 for WiFi connection that was not working steadily. Kept rebooting sites. OK if you are on the road and only need to sleep one nigh. Room was clean and beds were comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Dec 5, 2010

Good basic Clean Motel at a great price

Good basic motel, clean quit heater plenty of hot water GREAT PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2010

A cheap clean place to spend the night

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night in Williams, the Motel 6 is a great value. Given the costs involved everything was completely fine. Water was hot, towels and sheets were clean, room was in fair shape. What's not to like about not paying twice as much somewhere else? Lots of contractors, truckers and tradesmen make up the bulk of their business. Good vending machines in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BK, McDonald's, Wendy's, 76 and Shell are all nearby. This is right off I5. There are a few Taquerías in town as well.

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikerboy1985
Business
Redding
Dec 13, 2009

average

The room was clean however the door kinda got jammed when you tried to shut it. I also expected it to have an iron in the room for my clothing I thought an iron in the room was standard for every hotel. overall good room for the price that I payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 13, 2009

awful

Staff was not friendly at all bareley spoke to me at all other then to say sign here. Booked smoking room but this one smelled like it had been smoked in for 20 years and never aired out. Room was clean but found a foxtail (weed) sticking out of my sheet and it didn't get there via me. TV had poor reception and their internet was down so had no internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Bragg, California
Jun 8, 2009

great price, bad noise control

Motel 6 is a great value and this one is very clean and the staff very friendly. the bed was comfortable, the wake up call almost on time and amusing. The location seemed perfect as I needed just a quick overnight and an early departure, but the building is not soundproofed at all and since it is right next to I5 it was very hard to sleep. Next time I'll bring the earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Williams

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

Good location

the motel 6 was in a good location close to dining. The beds however were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc Donalds Dennys, Burger King,and a coffee stop

Back to menu Return to top