$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Easy and convenient

We needed to book a few rooms at the last minute for a funeral. All the usual travel sites... See full review

  • AJCalifornia
  • Oct 6, 2014
Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day... See full review

  • GA Cruiser
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Hotel Map

33.9748 -118.0368
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 27.00, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 30.00, MI, NW; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW; ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 29.10, MI, W; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
East, This hotel is located east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 31, 2010

Good Value

Clean, quite room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2010

great place to stay

Great stay for a couple. Its quiet, rooms are spacious, beds are comfy. There's a couple of places to eat within 5-10 minute driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

The Club made it so that parking was awful and if you tried to leave to go to dinner by the time you made it back you had no where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desertstella
Business
Indio, CA
Oct 12, 2009

So-so with area charm

I got a good price for a wedding held at the hotel. It is definitely a vibrant hotel, inviting in the general public to the bar for salsa night and clubbing, but this could be to the detriment of guests, as parking is highly limited, so going out to dinner on the weekend means having to park on the street, rather in the hotel lot. Room service was weird - one person ordered a burger, and it came with no fries, then a second person ordered, and was asked if fries should be included. The first person was never offered fries! But the Kobe burger was very good, and affordable! Beware: there is no valet, nor staff readily available to carry your luggage for you! No safes in the rooms, and refrigerators must be requested. Though I requested a refrigerator in advance, it wasn't in the room when I arrived, so I had to put in a second request. Also, if you don't like air mattresses, you will not like the Sleep Number beds provided! At the foot of an extremely charming downtown, you can find great food and charming shops within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Mrs. Inspector
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Very nice.

We just wanted good sleep in a clean and attractive setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the gift shop if you need something. They had flip flops, swim suits, maps, candy and souvenirs all in one shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista, Ca
Aug 28, 2009

Whittier 8/26

The stay was very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEAUTIFUL STAY
Business
WOODSIDE, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Really great hotel for position & value

[...] at the reception desk and [...] in the restaurant added great value to our stay. They were understanding, kind and went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
como italy
Aug 8, 2009

ok for family

we just sleepping there.very busy the pool every night for events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verscheldeo
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 22, 2009

Very good hotel, nice and cozy

Very nice hotel, in a quiet area close to uptown Whittier. Agreable fair on thurday afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

fair on thurday afternoon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap'n Ron
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great price for a comfortable stay!

Overall, our stay was fairly pleasant. The main desk staff was very friendly and in good spirits. They were able to offer us a room away from the DJ/party event they had going on. They also upgraded us to a room with the SleepNumbers bed for free! When we called for roomservice the employee who answered the phone was NOT paticularly enthusiastic, but the gentleman that brought our food up was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and everything was in working order. I will agree with some of the posts I read, prior to the trip, saying that the rooms could use a facelift. There were several examples in our room ranging from a stain on the carpet, to the bathroom door having poorly repaired cracks around the handle assembly. This is not a luxury hotel so these imperfections were easily overlooked. The distance to our various destinations was very tolerable, especially for the great price we received. The free WiFi was a big plus for us! We didn't have a chance to use the pool/spa or gym, but from what we observed they looked very nice and well maintained. The big downsides for us are as follows. They have loud events going on in the club areas downstairs seemingly every night. From our room there was no noise, but it made finding parking difficult. The actual parking slots are very narrow as well, and near impossible to exit your vehicle with any grace. There are a lot of "party" people always hanging out in the evenings due to the live music events. Lastly the hotel is located in Whittier, which aside from the uptown shopping area, really isn't a great town to visit. We didn't see any of the "crime" and gangs that were forewarned of in several posts. However, venturing too far from uptown might not be the wisest idea late at night. Its a comfortable stay in a so-so town at a great price with a few minor annoyances. Its not a resort, and if you can live with that then your stay will be very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of little cafes and nice restaurants within walking distance in the uptown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top