$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
View map of 7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sharks
Business
Bay Area
Jan 9, 2014

Good Stay

Good staff, clean rooms. They moved us after we had noisy neighbors with problem. Forgot our cell phone charger in the original room and the cleaning staff returned it right way. Wish we had time to try the pool, it looked relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radd Runn
Business
CA
Mar 13, 2013

Nice Place

The room and hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous in CA
Business
CA
Feb 26, 2013

hope it gets better when remodel complete

Looks nice, but all kinds of issues for a business traveler. WiFi not working consistently, corded internet not working at all, no PBS channel on TV and no hairdryer in the remodeled rooms. HUH? And although the hotel was almost empty (virtually no cars in the parking lot), I was put right next to a room with children who were still crying at 10pm. Best part of the trip was a great tofu salad in the restaurant.... who'da thunk? I am just booking my next trip to that area and will NOT stay here again, in fact I won't stay at a Radisson again until I have forgotten about this experience. Courtyards, Hilton Gardens, Residences are much more consistently reliable. Sorry to be so negative but it was a huge hassle and not a good start to my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noah from Tacoma
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 10, 2012

Misleading Photos

Don't expect the rooms to look like the ones in the photos. Apparently they are in the process of remodeling. When you walk in to your room you'll know why. Also, don't upgrade to the Suite. They didn't honor my upgrade and put me in a regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny179
Business
Whittier, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Good hotel for the location.

I feel that the hotel need updating on it's bathrooms. The tub had peeling pain and the shower pressure was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLR54
Business
Hollis, NH, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Perfectly Centralized Location to Do It All!

I truly enjoyed staying at the Radisson Whittier. The staff and there attention to detail was excellent. The room spacious and very clean. No matter what your plans are, this is a very centralized facility with easy access to freeways, great restaurants and sites. I will definitely stay at the Radisson Whittier again. Thanks to the staff.....very.....very kind people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Obtain a GPS with you rental car and you will easily find out just how close you are to several of the location attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel1965
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

OMG!

Clearly reserved for four (4) persons and the room had only one bed. The bathromm sink was backed up, the old coffee filter was still in the coffee pot. No fridge no microwave oven. The charge was too high for a one bed to accommodate 4 persons. Will not stay ther again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a night club, but the service inside is next to horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl345
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 1, 2011

great vacation getaway

great rooms. friendly staff. overall great experience. two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, WA
May 29, 2011

Not as nice as it once was

There is no longer a real dining room. It is now located in the lobby. There was a roach in the new dining room the night we arrived. The sleep comfort remote control did not work in the room. A maintenence man could not fix it, and he also smelled like smoke. The oatmeal at breakfast was soupy. The dining room would only serve brunch on Sunday morning, which we did not want. The carpet in the hall ways are showing lots of wear. The person who checked us out on departure was very slow. My mother's cane came up missing and they would not see if it had been left in the room. I had to drive back to look for myself. This was my 4th or 5th stay. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Wonderful time at a very good price.

There was a wonderful "Farmer's Market" that happened to be just up the street on the day I checked in. 5 stars for the staff at the hotel. If you can, ask for the 1st floor rooms open out to the pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very well situated for the acton of uptown Whittier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top