$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
70 reviews
Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day... See full review

  • GA Cruiser
  • Jul 12, 2014
Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Whittier College

Very pleased all the way around. The sleep comfort beds were a very nice touch. See full review

  • RHicks
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Hotel Map

33.9748 -118.0368
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 27.00, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 30.00, MI, NW; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW; ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 29.10, MI, W; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
East, This hotel is located east.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elifrago
Panama city
May 1, 2014

Worst Experience Ever

Arrived tired first night with 6 bags and children no one helped us to get the bags to the room, had to go down to reception twice to ask for new set of keys cause the ones they gave us could not open the door. reserved a two bed room and they gave us a single bed one, they said that there are small letters in the request form saying that the hotel cannot be responsible of room availability, there was the only room available take it or leave it. My bed had blood stains (i got the pictures) and the AC made horrible noise no one could sleep (i video recorded it), They chanced us to a new room the next day, when we came back in the evening at 23:30 the AC of the room stopped working it was completely frozen, it had a block of ice inside (got picture of it), went to the counter desk they changed the room for second time at 23:45. The hotel gave us apologies and breakfast coupons, asked for hot chocolate for breakfast, after drinking half of it i realize that there was lipstick marks in the glass and i was not wearing any lipstick (got picture of that) the Chinese lady that attend us told that we were having breakfast with coupons, so i replied that that was not a reason to give me a drink on a dirty glass. Went back to the counter desk with the glass, one of the managers told us that they were going to give us the next two days free cause all the inconveniences, when we made the check out they told us that that was not possible because our reservation was made through a third party and they could not make the prize adjustment. When arrived home got an email where the hotel charged my credit card 2 transactions and we did not consumed anything in the hotel or asked for any special service, had to call my bank to stop the transaction..... The staff was polite and educated I do not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tj mom of three
las Vegas
Apr 21, 2014

It is ok but there are better options

We've stayed here twice. So first the good: the room size is decent, the beds are wonderful, the staff was nice, not too noisy (there is a night club downstairs but if you're on the upper floors you won't hear it), and requests (towels, plumbing issues, etc. ) were handled very quickly. The bad: the room smelled like mildew & flatulence (sorry to be so blunt but it did) coming from the heat/ac unit and the windows only open about 3 inches and the opening is behind the curtain well so you can't air out the room. It was so bad and it never got better. All our clothes & luggage still smelled bad by the time we got home. They need to flush out the units and open the windows. My sheets weren't washed (there was urine on them when I got there). The pool is not heated as advertized. The neighborhood is very sketchy (homeless, gang issues, and even a 12 hour hostage situation 1/2 a block away), parking was tough to find when the nightclub was open. My kids want me to tell you that the front desk people kept promising to bake cookies but that never happened (they did check back when told when cookie time was but they were always told to come back later. ) If they took care of the room smell and sheets , I would recommend them since the other hotel options are in worse areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Village sweets and candies! Yummy fudge, candy, and decked out apples. Also, Zumaya directly across the street from the hotel is super yummy. Both also have great staff.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild and crazy grandma
Danville, ca
Feb 27, 2014

pretty hotel

Everything was delightful except the hot water heater was out on 3 floors for approximately 24 hrs. No hot/warm shower or hot water for any other need. I couldn't believe it took that long to install a functioning water heater. However, because the reservation was booked through a travel company, they said I couldn't be comped a night's stay but did give me a card for a complimentary night's stay and deleted my room service charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny179
Whittier, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Good hotel for the location.

I feel that the hotel need updating on it's bathrooms. The tub had peeling pain and the shower pressure was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel1965
Whittier, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

OMG!

Clearly reserved for four (4) persons and the room had only one bed. The bathromm sink was backed up, the old coffee filter was still in the coffee pot. No fridge no microwave oven. The charge was too high for a one bed to accommodate 4 persons. Will not stay ther again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a night club, but the service inside is next to horrible.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kent, WA
May 29, 2011

Not as nice as it once was

There is no longer a real dining room. It is now located in the lobby. There was a roach in the new dining room the night we arrived. The sleep comfort remote control did not work in the room. A maintenence man could not fix it, and he also smelled like smoke. The oatmeal at breakfast was soupy. The dining room would only serve brunch on Sunday morning, which we did not want. The carpet in the hall ways are showing lots of wear. The person who checked us out on departure was very slow. My mother's cane came up missing and they would not see if it had been left in the room. I had to drive back to look for myself. This was my 4th or 5th stay. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kent, WA
May 29, 2011

Not as nice as it once was

There is no longer a real dining room. It is now located in the lobby. There was a roach in the new dining room the night we arrived. The sleep comfort remote control did not work in the room. A maintenence man could not fix it, and he also smelled like smoke. The oatmeal at breakfast was soupy. The dining room would only serve brunch on Sunday morning, which we did not want. The carpet in the hall ways are showing lots of wear. The person who checked us out on departure was very slow. My mother's cane came up missing and they would not see if it had been left in the room. I had to drive back to look for myself. This was my 4th or 5th stay. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 21, 2010

LOVED IT

We loved the area because we were able to walk up and down the streets to find food and shops. Kids swam all day and grown ups laid out on the lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top