$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
View map of 7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2010

Comfortable hotel in nice location

The hotel and room were very nice. I was on the first floor and I could hear noise from the hallway and from the room above me which was irritating. The location is great and there are lots of eateries & shopping in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reisterstown, MD
Aug 9, 2010

Great location and the price wasn't bad

I was visiting family within walking distance to the hotel. When not with the family the movies, restaurants and shopping were very close by and I took advantage of all of them. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLR54
Business
Hollis, NH, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Perfectly Centralized Location to Do It All!

I truly enjoyed staying at the Radisson Whittier. The staff and there attention to detail was excellent. The room spacious and very clean. No matter what your plans are, this is a very centralized facility with easy access to freeways, great restaurants and sites. I will definitely stay at the Radisson Whittier again. Thanks to the staff.....very.....very kind people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Obtain a GPS with you rental car and you will easily find out just how close you are to several of the location attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radd Runn
Business
CA
Mar 13, 2013

Nice Place

The room and hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sharks
Business
Bay Area
Jan 9, 2014

Good Stay

Good staff, clean rooms. They moved us after we had noisy neighbors with problem. Forgot our cell phone charger in the original room and the cleaning staff returned it right way. Wish we had time to try the pool, it looked relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Cool Cats
Business
Bakersfiel CA
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Awesome experience as soon as we walked in. Convenient access to the pool, the gym and restaurant. Great live band in the bar area (make sure you reserve a table it fills up fast). Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Loved the Sleep Number beds. Covered parking is free and roomy. Would stay again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

See the manager and reserve a table in the bar, otherwise it's standing room only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cap'n Ron
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great price for a comfortable stay!

Overall, our stay was fairly pleasant. The main desk staff was very friendly and in good spirits. They were able to offer us a room away from the DJ/party event they had going on. They also upgraded us to a room with the SleepNumbers bed for free! When we called for roomservice the employee who answered the phone was NOT paticularly enthusiastic, but the gentleman that brought our food up was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and everything was in working order. I will agree with some of the posts I read, prior to the trip, saying that the rooms could use a facelift. There were several examples in our room ranging from a stain on the carpet, to the bathroom door having poorly repaired cracks around the handle assembly. This is not a luxury hotel so these imperfections were easily overlooked. The distance to our various destinations was very tolerable, especially for the great price we received. The free WiFi was a big plus for us! We didn't have a chance to use the pool/spa or gym, but from what we observed they looked very nice and well maintained. The big downsides for us are as follows. They have loud events going on in the club areas downstairs seemingly every night. From our room there was no noise, but it made finding parking difficult. The actual parking slots are very narrow as well, and near impossible to exit your vehicle with any grace. There are a lot of "party" people always hanging out in the evenings due to the live music events. Lastly the hotel is located in Whittier, which aside from the uptown shopping area, really isn't a great town to visit. We didn't see any of the "crime" and gangs that were forewarned of in several posts. However, venturing too far from uptown might not be the wisest idea late at night. Its a comfortable stay in a so-so town at a great price with a few minor annoyances. Its not a resort, and if you can live with that then your stay will be very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of little cafes and nice restaurants within walking distance in the uptown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 21, 2010

LOVED IT

We loved the area because we were able to walk up and down the streets to find food and shops. Kids swam all day and grown ups laid out on the lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 31, 2010

Good Value

Clean, quite room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Mrs. Inspector
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Very nice.

We just wanted good sleep in a clean and attractive setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the gift shop if you need something. They had flip flops, swim suits, maps, candy and souvenirs all in one shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top