$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Easy and convenient

We needed to book a few rooms at the last minute for a funeral. All the usual travel sites... See full review

  • AJCalifornia
  • Oct 6, 2014
Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day... See full review

  • GA Cruiser
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild and crazy grandma
Business
Danville, ca
Feb 27, 2014

pretty hotel

Everything was delightful except the hot water heater was out on 3 floors for approximately 24 hrs. No hot/warm shower or hot water for any other need. I couldn't believe it took that long to install a functioning water heater. However, because the reservation was booked through a travel company, they said I couldn't be comped a night's stay but did give me a card for a complimentary night's stay and deleted my room service charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tj mom of three
Business
las Vegas
Apr 21, 2014

It is ok but there are better options

We've stayed here twice. So first the good: the room size is decent, the beds are wonderful, the staff was nice, not too noisy (there is a night club downstairs but if you're on the upper floors you won't hear it), and requests (towels, plumbing issues, etc. ) were handled very quickly. The bad: the room smelled like mildew & flatulence (sorry to be so blunt but it did) coming from the heat/ac unit and the windows only open about 3 inches and the opening is behind the curtain well so you can't air out the room. It was so bad and it never got better. All our clothes & luggage still smelled bad by the time we got home. They need to flush out the units and open the windows. My sheets weren't washed (there was urine on them when I got there). The pool is not heated as advertized. The neighborhood is very sketchy (homeless, gang issues, and even a 12 hour hostage situation 1/2 a block away), parking was tough to find when the nightclub was open. My kids want me to tell you that the front desk people kept promising to bake cookies but that never happened (they did check back when told when cookie time was but they were always told to come back later. ) If they took care of the room smell and sheets , I would recommend them since the other hotel options are in worse areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Village sweets and candies! Yummy fudge, candy, and decked out apples. Also, Zumaya directly across the street from the hotel is super yummy. Both also have great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
como italy
Aug 8, 2009

ok for family

we just sleepping there.very busy the pool every night for events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desertstella
Business
Indio, CA
Oct 12, 2009

So-so with area charm

I got a good price for a wedding held at the hotel. It is definitely a vibrant hotel, inviting in the general public to the bar for salsa night and clubbing, but this could be to the detriment of guests, as parking is highly limited, so going out to dinner on the weekend means having to park on the street, rather in the hotel lot. Room service was weird - one person ordered a burger, and it came with no fries, then a second person ordered, and was asked if fries should be included. The first person was never offered fries! But the Kobe burger was very good, and affordable! Beware: there is no valet, nor staff readily available to carry your luggage for you! No safes in the rooms, and refrigerators must be requested. Though I requested a refrigerator in advance, it wasn't in the room when I arrived, so I had to put in a second request. Also, if you don't like air mattresses, you will not like the Sleep Number beds provided! At the foot of an extremely charming downtown, you can find great food and charming shops within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
us!!!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 7, 2009

okay

Plumbing was not very good, took a long time before we were able to get running hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a lot to see within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbine, MD
May 3, 2010

Fit the need

It was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, WA
May 29, 2011

Not as nice as it once was

There is no longer a real dining room. It is now located in the lobby. There was a roach in the new dining room the night we arrived. The sleep comfort remote control did not work in the room. A maintenence man could not fix it, and he also smelled like smoke. The oatmeal at breakfast was soupy. The dining room would only serve brunch on Sunday morning, which we did not want. The carpet in the hall ways are showing lots of wear. The person who checked us out on departure was very slow. My mother's cane came up missing and they would not see if it had been left in the room. I had to drive back to look for myself. This was my 4th or 5th stay. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

My stay in Whittier

This was my third stay at this hotel. The " Salsa Night" meant no resturant or room service that night. I use this hotel for those services. The focus was on Salsa not the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jan 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

The Club made it so that parking was awful and if you tried to leave to go to dinner by the time you made it back you had no where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top