$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
View map of 7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2009

In deperate need of a room renovation

Our room was clean and ready when we arrived at 5PM. The TV stations offered are limited (no CNN or Fox News - or free movie channel). We did not receive our wake up call. I stayed at this hotel in April 2008 and was disappointed it had gone downhill. Limited non smoking rooms available. The majority of the guests are Asian tour groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rocky's Cafe (50's theme) opens for Breakfast at 8:00AM. Good food and clean atmosphere. Go right on Greenleaf (up the street) and the restaurant is on the left corner/Philadelphia Avenue. Probably a 5 minute walk. Starbucks is located across the street from Rocky's Cafe.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal Verdin in Whittier
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
May 9, 2010

Whittier Stay

The hotel itself was great as always. The people in the room to my right however were terribly loud from about 04:30 until about 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts and bars within walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild and crazy grandma
Business
Danville, ca
Feb 27, 2014

pretty hotel

Everything was delightful except the hot water heater was out on 3 floors for approximately 24 hrs. No hot/warm shower or hot water for any other need. I couldn't believe it took that long to install a functioning water heater. However, because the reservation was booked through a travel company, they said I couldn't be comped a night's stay but did give me a card for a complimentary night's stay and deleted my room service charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tj mom of three
Business
las Vegas
Apr 21, 2014

It is ok but there are better options

We've stayed here twice. So first the good: the room size is decent, the beds are wonderful, the staff was nice, not too noisy (there is a night club downstairs but if you're on the upper floors you won't hear it), and requests (towels, plumbing issues, etc. ) were handled very quickly. The bad: the room smelled like mildew & flatulence (sorry to be so blunt but it did) coming from the heat/ac unit and the windows only open about 3 inches and the opening is behind the curtain well so you can't air out the room. It was so bad and it never got better. All our clothes & luggage still smelled bad by the time we got home. They need to flush out the units and open the windows. My sheets weren't washed (there was urine on them when I got there). The pool is not heated as advertized. The neighborhood is very sketchy (homeless, gang issues, and even a 12 hour hostage situation 1/2 a block away), parking was tough to find when the nightclub was open. My kids want me to tell you that the front desk people kept promising to bake cookies but that never happened (they did check back when told when cookie time was but they were always told to come back later. ) If they took care of the room smell and sheets , I would recommend them since the other hotel options are in worse areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Village sweets and candies! Yummy fudge, candy, and decked out apples. Also, Zumaya directly across the street from the hotel is super yummy. Both also have great staff.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
como italy
Aug 8, 2009

ok for family

we just sleepping there.very busy the pool every night for events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desertstella
Business
Indio, CA
Oct 12, 2009

So-so with area charm

I got a good price for a wedding held at the hotel. It is definitely a vibrant hotel, inviting in the general public to the bar for salsa night and clubbing, but this could be to the detriment of guests, as parking is highly limited, so going out to dinner on the weekend means having to park on the street, rather in the hotel lot. Room service was weird - one person ordered a burger, and it came with no fries, then a second person ordered, and was asked if fries should be included. The first person was never offered fries! But the Kobe burger was very good, and affordable! Beware: there is no valet, nor staff readily available to carry your luggage for you! No safes in the rooms, and refrigerators must be requested. Though I requested a refrigerator in advance, it wasn't in the room when I arrived, so I had to put in a second request. Also, if you don't like air mattresses, you will not like the Sleep Number beds provided! At the foot of an extremely charming downtown, you can find great food and charming shops within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
us!!!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 7, 2009

okay

Plumbing was not very good, took a long time before we were able to get running hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a lot to see within walking distance

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbine, MD
May 3, 2010

Fit the need

It was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, WA
May 29, 2011

Not as nice as it once was

There is no longer a real dining room. It is now located in the lobby. There was a roach in the new dining room the night we arrived. The sleep comfort remote control did not work in the room. A maintenence man could not fix it, and he also smelled like smoke. The oatmeal at breakfast was soupy. The dining room would only serve brunch on Sunday morning, which we did not want. The carpet in the hall ways are showing lots of wear. The person who checked us out on departure was very slow. My mother's cane came up missing and they would not see if it had been left in the room. I had to drive back to look for myself. This was my 4th or 5th stay. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

My stay in Whittier

This was my third stay at this hotel. The " Salsa Night" meant no resturant or room service that night. I use this hotel for those services. The focus was on Salsa not the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top