Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Easy and convenient

We needed to book a few rooms at the last minute for a funeral. All the usual travel sites... See full review

  • AJCalifornia
  • Oct 6, 2014
Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day... See full review

  • GA Cruiser
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

33.9748 -118.0368
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 27.00, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 30.00, MI, NW; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW; ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 29.10, MI, W; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
East, This hotel is located east.

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elifrago
Business
Panama city
May 1, 2014

Worst Experience Ever

Arrived tired first night with 6 bags and children no one helped us to get the bags to the room, had to go down to reception twice to ask for new set of keys cause the ones they gave us could not open the door. reserved a two bed room and they gave us a single bed one, they said that there are small letters in the request form saying that the hotel cannot be responsible of room availability, there was the only room available take it or leave it. My bed had blood stains (i got the pictures) and the AC made horrible noise no one could sleep (i video recorded it), They chanced us to a new room the next day, when we came back in the evening at 23:30 the AC of the room stopped working it was completely frozen, it had a block of ice inside (got picture of it), went to the counter desk they changed the room for second time at 23:45. The hotel gave us apologies and breakfast coupons, asked for hot chocolate for breakfast, after drinking half of it i realize that there was lipstick marks in the glass and i was not wearing any lipstick (got picture of that) the Chinese lady that attend us told that we were having breakfast with coupons, so i replied that that was not a reason to give me a drink on a dirty glass. Went back to the counter desk with the glass, one of the managers told us that they were going to give us the next two days free cause all the inconveniences, when we made the check out they told us that that was not possible because our reservation was made through a third party and they could not make the prize adjustment. When arrived home got an email where the hotel charged my credit card 2 transactions and we did not consumed anything in the hotel or asked for any special service, had to call my bank to stop the transaction..... The staff was polite and educated I do not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
Jun 15, 2010

bad service, very unorganized

they advertise on ur web site they hav sleep number beds. i asked for one @ reservations. and did not giv us one nor a discount. they charge extra for fridges. even cheap motels dont charg extra for fridges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA Mountains
Nov 26, 2010

Sad for a Radisson

While in a great location, this hotel does not deserve the Radisson name. It's worn out & definitely needs a lot of work, from the under-window heating/AC unit to the repaired 10-inch square of veneer on the inside of the bathroom door (which did nothing for sound proofing into the bedroom)to the elevator with caution tape around it. The best thing we can say about it, other than location, was that it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissappointed Sisters
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sep 1, 2014

Dissappointed

Stayed here because it is one of the pickup hotels for our Las Vegas and Grand Canyon trip. When we opened the door we were shocked to see one king bed for the four of us! Went back to reception but was informed that no other room was available but luckily there was one last pull out bed available. When we finally settled in we discovered there was not a single trash can in the room! Later, we discovered there wasn't any TV remote either! Then, when we started to prepare for bed we discovered that the airconditioning unit was leaking. After a complaint was lodged, somebody came to fix it, but in the middle of the night it started to leak again! It was so bad that it felt like it was raining and had to pull away the pull out bed. But we decided not to report it again as we were not ready to accept 'visitors' at that time of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal Verdin in Whittier
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
May 9, 2010

Whittier Stay

The hotel itself was great as always. The people in the room to my right however were terribly loud from about 04:30 until about 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts and bars within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel1965
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

OMG!

Clearly reserved for four (4) persons and the room had only one bed. The bathromm sink was backed up, the old coffee filter was still in the coffee pot. No fridge no microwave oven. The charge was too high for a one bed to accommodate 4 persons. Will not stay ther again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a night club, but the service inside is next to horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny179
Business
Whittier, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Good hotel for the location.

I feel that the hotel need updating on it's bathrooms. The tub had peeling pain and the shower pressure was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noah from Tacoma
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 10, 2012

Misleading Photos

Don't expect the rooms to look like the ones in the photos. Apparently they are in the process of remodeling. When you walk in to your room you'll know why. Also, don't upgrade to the Suite. They didn't honor my upgrade and put me in a regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous in CA
Business
CA
Feb 26, 2013

hope it gets better when remodel complete

Looks nice, but all kinds of issues for a business traveler. WiFi not working consistently, corded internet not working at all, no PBS channel on TV and no hairdryer in the remodeled rooms. HUH? And although the hotel was almost empty (virtually no cars in the parking lot), I was put right next to a room with children who were still crying at 10pm. Best part of the trip was a great tofu salad in the restaurant.... who'da thunk? I am just booking my next trip to that area and will NOT stay here again, in fact I won't stay at a Radisson again until I have forgotten about this experience. Courtyards, Hilton Gardens, Residences are much more consistently reliable. Sorry to be so negative but it was a huge hassle and not a good start to my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2009

In deperate need of a room renovation

Our room was clean and ready when we arrived at 5PM. The TV stations offered are limited (no CNN or Fox News - or free movie channel). We did not receive our wake up call. I stayed at this hotel in April 2008 and was disappointed it had gone downhill. Limited non smoking rooms available. The majority of the guests are Asian tour groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rocky's Cafe (50's theme) opens for Breakfast at 8:00AM. Good food and clean atmosphere. Go right on Greenleaf (up the street) and the restaurant is on the left corner/Philadelphia Avenue. Probably a 5 minute walk. Starbucks is located across the street from Rocky's Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top