$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Whittier College

Very pleased all the way around. The sleep comfort beds were a very nice touch. See full review

  • RHicks
  • Jun 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Awesome experience as soon as we walked in. Convenient access to the pool, the gym and restaurant.... See full review

  • Couple of Cool Cats
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9748 -118.0368
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 27.00, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 30.00, MI, NW; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW; ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 29.10, MI, W; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
East, This hotel is located east.

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patric
Seattle, WA
Sep 9, 2007

COUPLE'S DELIGHT

THE RADISSON HOTEL, WHITTIER WAS NICE AND QUITE. ENJOYED THE QUEEN SIZE BED THE SEPERATE DINNIG TABLE. ALSO THE MARBLE VANITY, WITH NICE TILE TUB AND SHOWER. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY CONVIENT,ONLY 2 MILES FROM TNE FRIENDLY HILL'S COUNTRY CLUB, WHERE WE WE'RE ATTENDING A WEDDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE LITTLE BOUTIQUE SHOPS , AND WHITTER COLLEGE WHERE JUST BLOCKS AWAY.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2010

great place to stay

Great stay for a couple. Its quiet, rooms are spacious, beds are comfy. There's a couple of places to eat within 5-10 minute driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2010

great place to stay

Great stay for a couple. Its quiet, rooms are spacious, beds are comfy. There's a couple of places to eat within 5-10 minute driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 21, 2007

Hotel

I really liked the location of the hotel because it was far enough away from the city yet close enough to do buisness.The restaurant did an EXCELLENT job on my meals !!!!!!!!! The street also had the little shops and restaurants that made it a nice little get away. The area was also quiet and did not have much traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great cafes and coffee shops!!

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEAUTIFUL STAY
WOODSIDE, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Really great hotel for position & value

[...] at the reception desk and [...] in the restaurant added great value to our stay. They were understanding, kind and went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanford, CA
Jul 13, 2008

comfy beds

The bed was very nice, it was adjustable matress. And the hotel is in our family area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice 50s diner walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 21, 2007

Hotel

I really liked the location of the hotel because it was far enough away from the city yet close enough to do buisness.The restaurant did an EXCELLENT job on my meals !!!!!!!!! The street also had the little shops and restaurants that made it a nice little get away. The area was also quiet and did not have much traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great cafes and coffee shops!!

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEAUTIFUL STAY
WOODSIDE, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Really great hotel for position & value

[...] at the reception desk and [...] in the restaurant added great value to our stay. They were understanding, kind and went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanford, CA
Jul 13, 2008

comfy beds

The bed was very nice, it was adjustable matress. And the hotel is in our family area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice 50s diner walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Wonderful time at a very good price.

There was a wonderful "Farmer's Market" that happened to be just up the street on the day I checked in. 5 stars for the staff at the hotel. If you can, ask for the 1st floor rooms open out to the pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very well situated for the acton of uptown Whittier.

Back to menu Return to top