$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day... See full review

  • GA Cruiser
  • Jul 12, 2014
Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Whittier College

Very pleased all the way around. The sleep comfort beds were a very nice touch. See full review

  • RHicks
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9748 -118.0368
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 27.00, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 30.00, MI, NW; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW; ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 29.10, MI, W; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
East, This hotel is located east.

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 21, 2010

LOVED IT

We loved the area because we were able to walk up and down the streets to find food and shops. Kids swam all day and grown ups laid out on the lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 21, 2010

LOVED IT

We loved the area because we were able to walk up and down the streets to find food and shops. Kids swam all day and grown ups laid out on the lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
Jun 15, 2010

bad service, very unorganized

they advertise on ur web site they hav sleep number beds. i asked for one @ reservations. and did not giv us one nor a discount. they charge extra for fridges. even cheap motels dont charg extra for fridges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
Jun 15, 2010

bad service, very unorganized

they advertise on ur web site they hav sleep number beds. i asked for one @ reservations. and did not giv us one nor a discount. they charge extra for fridges. even cheap motels dont charg extra for fridges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

My stay in Whittier

This was my third stay at this hotel. The " Salsa Night" meant no resturant or room service that night. I use this hotel for those services. The focus was on Salsa not the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

My stay in Whittier

This was my third stay at this hotel. The " Salsa Night" meant no resturant or room service that night. I use this hotel for those services. The focus was on Salsa not the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal Verdin in Whittier
Hattiesburg, MS
May 9, 2010

Whittier Stay

The hotel itself was great as always. The people in the room to my right however were terribly loud from about 04:30 until about 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts and bars within walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbine, MD
May 3, 2010

Fit the need

It was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbine, MD
May 3, 2010

Fit the need

It was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nseigel53
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2010

Radisson Hotel Whittier

Great location and everything went well. I notified the hotel staff about the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top