$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
View map of 7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madera, CA
Jan 21, 2011

excellent value

The bed was great! Room was clean and staff friendly. Shower could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern CA Mountains
Nov 26, 2010

Sad for a Radisson

While in a great location, this hotel does not deserve the Radisson name. It's worn out & definitely needs a lot of work, from the under-window heating/AC unit to the repaired 10-inch square of veneer on the inside of the bathroom door (which did nothing for sound proofing into the bedroom)to the elevator with caution tape around it. The best thing we can say about it, other than location, was that it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Swift
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 5, 2010

One of Favorite Hotels

The Whittier Radisson is a low-key, relaxing, mid-level hotel and has been one of my favorites for 20 years of business travel. I love the fact that this hotel is off the beaten path in beautiful old Uptown Whittier. The walking at night is pleasant. Datillo, an Italian restaurant, is two blocks away and is one of my favorites as well. What you get here is a comfortable bed in a quiet, aging hotel. Stay on the higher floors for a great view of the surrounding area. Sleep Number beds and a friendly staff. The bedding is not as good as Hilton. The place needs a facelift, but so do I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Datillo, an Italian restaurant, is two blocks away and is one of my favorites as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2010

Comfortable hotel in nice location

The hotel and room were very nice. I was on the first floor and I could hear noise from the hallway and from the room above me which was irritating. The location is great and there are lots of eateries & shopping in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reisterstown, MD
Aug 9, 2010

Great location and the price wasn't bad

I was visiting family within walking distance to the hotel. When not with the family the movies, restaurants and shopping were very close by and I took advantage of all of them. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 21, 2010

LOVED IT

We loved the area because we were able to walk up and down the streets to find food and shops. Kids swam all day and grown ups laid out on the lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
Jun 15, 2010

bad service, very unorganized

they advertise on ur web site they hav sleep number beds. i asked for one @ reservations. and did not giv us one nor a discount. they charge extra for fridges. even cheap motels dont charg extra for fridges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

My stay in Whittier

This was my third stay at this hotel. The " Salsa Night" meant no resturant or room service that night. I use this hotel for those services. The focus was on Salsa not the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal Verdin in Whittier
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
May 9, 2010

Whittier Stay

The hotel itself was great as always. The people in the room to my right however were terribly loud from about 04:30 until about 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaraunts and bars within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top