$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Awesome experience as soon as we walked in. Convenient access to the pool, the gym and restaurant.... See full review

  • Couple of Cool Cats
  • Mar 17, 2014
Good Stay

Good staff, clean rooms. They moved us after we had noisy neighbors with problem. Forgot our cell... See full review

  • Go Sharks
  • Jan 9, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9748 -118.0368
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 27.00, MI, NE; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 30.00, MI, NW; LONG BEACH MUNICIPAL, (LGB), 18.00, MI, NW; ONTARIO INTL, (ONT), 29.10, MI, W; BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 33.00, MI, SE;
Area description
East, This hotel is located east.

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Kent, WA
May 29, 2011

Not as nice as it once was

There is no longer a real dining room. It is now located in the lobby. There was a roach in the new dining room the night we arrived. The sleep comfort remote control did not work in the room. A maintenence man could not fix it, and he also smelled like smoke. The oatmeal at breakfast was soupy. The dining room would only serve brunch on Sunday morning, which we did not want. The carpet in the hall ways are showing lots of wear. The person who checked us out on departure was very slow. My mother's cane came up missing and they would not see if it had been left in the room. I had to drive back to look for myself. This was my 4th or 5th stay. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Wonderful time at a very good price.

There was a wonderful "Farmer's Market" that happened to be just up the street on the day I checked in. 5 stars for the staff at the hotel. If you can, ask for the 1st floor rooms open out to the pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very well situated for the acton of uptown Whittier.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Madera, CA
Jan 21, 2011

excellent value

The bed was great! Room was clean and staff friendly. Shower could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Southern CA Mountains
Nov 26, 2010

Sad for a Radisson

While in a great location, this hotel does not deserve the Radisson name. It's worn out & definitely needs a lot of work, from the under-window heating/AC unit to the repaired 10-inch square of veneer on the inside of the bathroom door (which did nothing for sound proofing into the bedroom)to the elevator with caution tape around it. The best thing we can say about it, other than location, was that it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
J. Swift
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 5, 2010

One of Favorite Hotels

The Whittier Radisson is a low-key, relaxing, mid-level hotel and has been one of my favorites for 20 years of business travel. I love the fact that this hotel is off the beaten path in beautiful old Uptown Whittier. The walking at night is pleasant. Datillo, an Italian restaurant, is two blocks away and is one of my favorites as well. What you get here is a comfortable bed in a quiet, aging hotel. Stay on the higher floors for a great view of the surrounding area. Sleep Number beds and a friendly staff. The bedding is not as good as Hilton. The place needs a facelift, but so do I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Datillo, an Italian restaurant, is two blocks away and is one of my favorites as well!

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
NM
Nov 3, 2010

Comfortable hotel in nice location

The hotel and room were very nice. I was on the first floor and I could hear noise from the hallway and from the room above me which was irritating. The location is great and there are lots of eateries & shopping in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2010

Comfortable Stay

Friendly staff, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Reisterstown, MD
Aug 9, 2010

Great location and the price wasn't bad

I was visiting family within walking distance to the hotel. When not with the family the movies, restaurants and shopping were very close by and I took advantage of all of them. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jul 21, 2010

LOVED IT

We loved the area because we were able to walk up and down the streets to find food and shops. Kids swam all day and grown ups laid out on the lounge chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
spokane, wa
Jun 15, 2010

bad service, very unorganized

they advertise on ur web site they hav sleep number beds. i asked for one @ reservations. and did not giv us one nor a discount. they charge extra for fridges. even cheap motels dont charg extra for fridges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top