$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
View map of 7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tj mom of three
Family
las Vegas
Apr 21, 2014

It is ok but there are better options

We've stayed here twice. So first the good: the room size is decent, the beds are wonderful, the staff was nice, not too noisy (there is a night club downstairs but if you're on the upper floors you won't hear it), and requests (towels, plumbing issues, etc. ) were handled very quickly. The bad: the room smelled like mildew & flatulence (sorry to be so blunt but it did) coming from the heat/ac unit and the windows only open about 3 inches and the opening is behind the curtain well so you can't air out the room. It was so bad and it never got better. All our clothes & luggage still smelled bad by the time we got home. They need to flush out the units and open the windows. My sheets weren't washed (there was urine on them when I got there). The pool is not heated as advertized. The neighborhood is very sketchy (homeless, gang issues, and even a 12 hour hostage situation 1/2 a block away), parking was tough to find when the nightclub was open. My kids want me to tell you that the front desk people kept promising to bake cookies but that never happened (they did check back when told when cookie time was but they were always told to come back later. ) If they took care of the room smell and sheets , I would recommend them since the other hotel options are in worse areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Village sweets and candies! Yummy fudge, candy, and decked out apples. Also, Zumaya directly across the street from the hotel is super yummy. Both also have great staff.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Cool Cats
Couples
Bakersfiel CA
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Awesome experience as soon as we walked in. Convenient access to the pool, the gym and restaurant. Great live band in the bar area (make sure you reserve a table it fills up fast). Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Loved the Sleep Number beds. Covered parking is free and roomy. Would stay again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

See the manager and reserve a table in the bar, otherwise it's standing room only.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild and crazy grandma
Family
Danville, ca
Feb 27, 2014

pretty hotel

Everything was delightful except the hot water heater was out on 3 floors for approximately 24 hrs. No hot/warm shower or hot water for any other need. I couldn't believe it took that long to install a functioning water heater. However, because the reservation was booked through a travel company, they said I couldn't be comped a night's stay but did give me a card for a complimentary night's stay and deleted my room service charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sharks
Couples
Bay Area
Jan 9, 2014

Good Stay

Good staff, clean rooms. They moved us after we had noisy neighbors with problem. Forgot our cell phone charger in the original room and the cleaning staff returned it right way. Wish we had time to try the pool, it looked relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radd Runn
Business
CA
Mar 13, 2013

Nice Place

The room and hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous in CA
Business
CA
Feb 26, 2013

hope it gets better when remodel complete

Looks nice, but all kinds of issues for a business traveler. WiFi not working consistently, corded internet not working at all, no PBS channel on TV and no hairdryer in the remodeled rooms. HUH? And although the hotel was almost empty (virtually no cars in the parking lot), I was put right next to a room with children who were still crying at 10pm. Best part of the trip was a great tofu salad in the restaurant.... who'da thunk? I am just booking my next trip to that area and will NOT stay here again, in fact I won't stay at a Radisson again until I have forgotten about this experience. Courtyards, Hilton Gardens, Residences are much more consistently reliable. Sorry to be so negative but it was a huge hassle and not a good start to my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noah from Tacoma
Single
Tacoma, WA
Dec 10, 2012

Misleading Photos

Don't expect the rooms to look like the ones in the photos. Apparently they are in the process of remodeling. When you walk in to your room you'll know why. Also, don't upgrade to the Suite. They didn't honor my upgrade and put me in a regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny179
Family
Whittier, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Good hotel for the location.

I feel that the hotel need updating on it's bathrooms. The tub had peeling pain and the shower pressure was low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLR54
Single
Hollis, NH, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Perfectly Centralized Location to Do It All!

I truly enjoyed staying at the Radisson Whittier. The staff and there attention to detail was excellent. The room spacious and very clean. No matter what your plans are, this is a very centralized facility with easy access to freeways, great restaurants and sites. I will definitely stay at the Radisson Whittier again. Thanks to the staff.....very.....very kind people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Obtain a GPS with you rental car and you will easily find out just how close you are to several of the location attractions.

Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel1965
Family
Whittier, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

OMG!

Clearly reserved for four (4) persons and the room had only one bed. The bathromm sink was backed up, the old coffee filter was still in the coffee pot. No fridge no microwave oven. The charge was too high for a one bed to accommodate 4 persons. Will not stay ther again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a night club, but the service inside is next to horrible.

Back to menu Return to top