$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Radisson Hotel Whittier

3 stars
7320 Greenleaf Avenue, Whittier, CA 90602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Easy and convenient

We needed to book a few rooms at the last minute for a funeral. All the usual travel sites... See full review

  • AJCalifornia
  • Oct 6, 2014
Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day... See full review

  • GA Cruiser
  • Jul 12, 2014
The Radisson Hotel Whittier is located in the heart of historic uptown Whittier Village, makes it an ideal base for travelers doing business in Santa Fe Springs, Pico Rivera, Downey, La Mirada, City of Industry, City of Commerce, Los Angeles, and other cities in Orange County. The hotel is steps from Whittier College. Our guest rooms are designed to pamper and provide the perfect retreat -yet they are ready for business -with two line phones with dataport. For guests dining pleasure, Sophia's restaurant serves the finest contemporary California cuisine as well as a wonderful array of traditional favorites. At the adjacent Banner's Lounge, guests can unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere. Recreational amenities include a beautiful garden courtyard pool as well as a fully equipped fitness center. Shopping is just a casual stroll away. Disneyland Park, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive and Southern Califoria's beaches are easily accessible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Whittier also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
No pets allowed
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Sophias California Bistro
Entering the Hotel Lobby the restaurant is located to the right. Next to Banners Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Whittier

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLR54
Hollis, NH, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Perfectly Centralized Location to Do It All!

I truly enjoyed staying at the Radisson Whittier. The staff and there attention to detail was excellent. The room spacious and very clean. No matter what your plans are, this is a very centralized facility with easy access to freeways, great restaurants and sites. I will definitely stay at the Radisson Whittier again. Thanks to the staff.....very.....very kind people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Obtain a GPS with you rental car and you will easily find out just how close you are to several of the location attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJCalifornia
Business
Hayward, California
Oct 6, 2014

Easy and convenient

We needed to book a few rooms at the last minute for a funeral. All the usual travel sites displayed the same rates, but the extra savings on one particular travel and the ease of making changes here and there made it worthwhile to book through that site - starts with an O ends with a z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is at the end of a lively downtown strip. There are a few late night eateries available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissappointed Sisters
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sep 1, 2014

Dissappointed

Stayed here because it is one of the pickup hotels for our Las Vegas and Grand Canyon trip. When we opened the door we were shocked to see one king bed for the four of us! Went back to reception but was informed that no other room was available but luckily there was one last pull out bed available. When we finally settled in we discovered there was not a single trash can in the room! Later, we discovered there wasn't any TV remote either! Then, when we started to prepare for bed we discovered that the airconditioning unit was leaking. After a complaint was lodged, somebody came to fix it, but in the middle of the night it started to leak again! It was so bad that it felt like it was raining and had to pull away the pull out bed. But we decided not to report it again as we were not ready to accept 'visitors' at that time of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Cruiser
Business
Evans, GA
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent Value

First time in LA. Wanted good accommodations in safe area of town...convenient to San Diego for day trip but also to LA attractions....overall, the Radisson exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay off the freeways as much as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RHicks
Business
Folsom, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Whittier College

Very pleased all the way around. The sleep comfort beds were a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The omelets and parmesan hash browns were awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elifrago
Business
Panama city
May 1, 2014

Worst Experience Ever

Arrived tired first night with 6 bags and children no one helped us to get the bags to the room, had to go down to reception twice to ask for new set of keys cause the ones they gave us could not open the door. reserved a two bed room and they gave us a single bed one, they said that there are small letters in the request form saying that the hotel cannot be responsible of room availability, there was the only room available take it or leave it. My bed had blood stains (i got the pictures) and the AC made horrible noise no one could sleep (i video recorded it), They chanced us to a new room the next day, when we came back in the evening at 23:30 the AC of the room stopped working it was completely frozen, it had a block of ice inside (got picture of it), went to the counter desk they changed the room for second time at 23:45. The hotel gave us apologies and breakfast coupons, asked for hot chocolate for breakfast, after drinking half of it i realize that there was lipstick marks in the glass and i was not wearing any lipstick (got picture of that) the Chinese lady that attend us told that we were having breakfast with coupons, so i replied that that was not a reason to give me a drink on a dirty glass. Went back to the counter desk with the glass, one of the managers told us that they were going to give us the next two days free cause all the inconveniences, when we made the check out they told us that that was not possible because our reservation was made through a third party and they could not make the prize adjustment. When arrived home got an email where the hotel charged my credit card 2 transactions and we did not consumed anything in the hotel or asked for any special service, had to call my bank to stop the transaction..... The staff was polite and educated I do not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tj mom of three
Business
las Vegas
Apr 21, 2014

It is ok but there are better options

We've stayed here twice. So first the good: the room size is decent, the beds are wonderful, the staff was nice, not too noisy (there is a night club downstairs but if you're on the upper floors you won't hear it), and requests (towels, plumbing issues, etc. ) were handled very quickly. The bad: the room smelled like mildew & flatulence (sorry to be so blunt but it did) coming from the heat/ac unit and the windows only open about 3 inches and the opening is behind the curtain well so you can't air out the room. It was so bad and it never got better. All our clothes & luggage still smelled bad by the time we got home. They need to flush out the units and open the windows. My sheets weren't washed (there was urine on them when I got there). The pool is not heated as advertized. The neighborhood is very sketchy (homeless, gang issues, and even a 12 hour hostage situation 1/2 a block away), parking was tough to find when the nightclub was open. My kids want me to tell you that the front desk people kept promising to bake cookies but that never happened (they did check back when told when cookie time was but they were always told to come back later. ) If they took care of the room smell and sheets , I would recommend them since the other hotel options are in worse areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Village sweets and candies! Yummy fudge, candy, and decked out apples. Also, Zumaya directly across the street from the hotel is super yummy. Both also have great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Cool Cats
Business
Bakersfiel CA
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Awesome experience as soon as we walked in. Convenient access to the pool, the gym and restaurant. Great live band in the bar area (make sure you reserve a table it fills up fast). Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Loved the Sleep Number beds. Covered parking is free and roomy. Would stay again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

See the manager and reserve a table in the bar, otherwise it's standing room only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild and crazy grandma
Business
Danville, ca
Feb 27, 2014

pretty hotel

Everything was delightful except the hot water heater was out on 3 floors for approximately 24 hrs. No hot/warm shower or hot water for any other need. I couldn't believe it took that long to install a functioning water heater. However, because the reservation was booked through a travel company, they said I couldn't be comped a night's stay but did give me a card for a complimentary night's stay and deleted my room service charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sharks
Business
Bay Area
Jan 9, 2014

Good Stay

Good staff, clean rooms. They moved us after we had noisy neighbors with problem. Forgot our cell phone charger in the original room and the cleaning staff returned it right way. Wish we had time to try the pool, it looked relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Whittier

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radd Runn
Business
CA
Mar 13, 2013

Nice Place

The room and hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top