$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
177 reviews
Quick getaway

Big hotel, convenient parking(though you have to pay for the day) on location, restaurant in front... See full review

  • Purikorn Peter M.
  • Mar 3, 2015
great Stay

Booked this hotel for one night and ended up staying 3 nights because of how excellent the rooms... See full review

  • Ursan F.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 177
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anatomy
Business
Liverpool
Sep 9, 2014

Expected More

Whilst the hotel and it's modern look are great.. it is let down slightly by the staff on front desk who I don't think managed to smile once, and the room service which I had to request twice..or was just really late (after 4pm). Whilst the former isnt a deal-breaker for me, you'd expect that for the price you pay that the service would be impeccable. That said, I'd recommend it if you wanted to be able to get home from night-life easily and for easy public transport to popular tourist spots. The manager should also make sure that the pillows are replaced when necessary - some are really LUMPY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not have the coffee in the adjacent Kitchen 24. It is disgusting (I tried it twice after thinking the first time was a one-off). People brought in their own Starbucks from a few doors down. For a lovely brekky, head up to Hugo's further up on Santa Monica blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juma365
Business
West Hollywood
Jul 25, 2014

Thumbs Up

Very pleased and about to book another trip. Adam was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR Explorer
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 13, 2014

Good value for location

The rooms are very fresh and in good shape. $30 for parking is a bit excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRIAN
Business
salt Lake
Dec 28, 2013

Location Location Location

If you are looking for clubing, gay life, west Hollywood, Melrose, Santa Monica Blvd. You found the place all with in walking distance. I have stayed here many times for that reason. The building is getting dated a bit. But it is clean, and for the price is hard to beat. The night life and great dinning is so close and you are just a short walk a way from old Hollywood history. I recommend the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gay life and night life you don't have to have a car or drive.You can go out have a drink and feel safe to walk to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mighty one
Business
Michigan
Oct 15, 2013

October at the Ramada

Good value for location. Staff was helpful. Housekeepers were outstanding!! Will always stay there when in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of nice restaurants in short walking distance. traffic is always congested

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kritagd
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Weho Ramada

Great location. Walking distance to Weho night life. Ive stayed at this location many times and will continue to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reviewer1234567890
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 28, 2013

Not the place to go if you're on the lam

My traveling companion and I arrived separately at the hotel. I got there first and checked in (only my name was on the reservation). I was going to leave the hotel for a while, so he asked me to leave his name at the front desk so he could pick up a key. Before I had a chance to do that, he arrived, gave the front desk my name, and told them he was supposed to get a key--keep in mind, I had not yet told them about this--and they just gave him a key to my room! I.e., without my prior consent! Also, the fitness room is basically a tiny closet with a bike, treadmill, and three machines stuffed in. Bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyhand
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
May 18, 2012

had a great experience

For my first time staying at a hotel the ramada was an overall good experience, it is clean and the room was very comfortable.The staff was very helpful in any questions i had . The location of the hotel was walking distance to all the main boulevards that i was looking for. I would most difinitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Abbey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half Mrathoner
Business
Temecula, ca
Apr 8, 2012

Met Expectations

The parking was tight like most hotels in a downtown area. THe room was smaller than I thought it would be. It was clean and the desk staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Mar 7, 2011

awesome hotel and great views

the hotel was awesome.great views,the only thing that could've been useful would of been a dresser

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top