$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
173 reviews
great Stay

Booked this hotel for one night and ended up staying 3 nights because of how excellent the rooms... See full review

  • Ursan F.
  • Jan 17, 2015
EXCELLENT

Great location and the room was just awesome. Great view too See full review

  • Ursan F.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 173
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash1
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Good stay

Good hotel in a good area. Rooms are comfy. Pool is smaller then expected but still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sommer
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 19, 2015

1 night stay

The area was convenient for getting to Sunset (you could walk easily to parts, or a short Uber ride). The front staff wasn't very helpful when it came to needing reservations, and the concierge I spoke to the day before put me off because he said he was too busy and to wait until I got to the hotel, when we arrived he showed me a bunch of take out menus for pizza and chinese! We had 2 double beds since a few of us were in the room and one bed was rock hard with uncomfortable pillows, the other bed was better! When housekeeping came to the door in the morning (we didn't have a do not disturb sign) she asked why we didn't have the sign out if we were still sleeping and I told her we never had one so she gave me one, so PUT one out if you want to sleep in past 8! I also asked her for an extra towel since the hotel room didn't have a bath mat (she had her housekeeping cart next to her at our door) she said she didn't have one she could give me and I would have to go downstairs and get one! Also the elevators were broken while we were there (not a big deal to take the stairs just seemed like an inconvenience for others that were there)! The 24 hour restaurant next door was great and worth trying though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kritagd
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Dec 2, 2014

Weho

Always stay at this hotel when visiting Weho. Great location to all the bars and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pantages lover
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Oct 14, 2014

Fun quick trip

Everything was clean and comfortable. Location is great - close to everything. Easy drive to Pantages for a play also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foolforyou2
Business
Wherever
Aug 1, 2014

It was ok

Clean room, friendly staff, expensive parking. Overall OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Greg
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 14, 2014

Good location

We had an enjoyable stay. It was located in a great area near tons of attractions like the Sunset Strip and all the legendary bars. The parking garage was a bit frustrating but if you valet it is cool. Parking is a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Q
Business
Pismo beach
Dec 17, 2013

My weekend stay

My friend and I planned a last minute trip to weho and we always stay here. The staff is always friendly, the price is reasonable and we love the location from the bars/clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What does the fox say
Business
Los Angeles ca
Dec 12, 2013

Fun times!

The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. I guess you pay for the location. It just seemed a little steep especially when they charge extra for parking as well. All in all, a great and clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What does the fox say
Business
Los Angeles ca
Dec 12, 2013

Awesome Location

The location was great and central. The staff were very professional and courteous. Nice place however a little pricey...but I guess that's how west hollywood is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springbreaker from la
Business
Los angeles
Oct 22, 2013

Great location

Parking was the only thing I did not like but other than that everything else was awesome. Parking was $29 better off doing valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top