$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
154 reviews
A quick getaway .

We had a very comfortable stay . The room was spacious . The bed was comfy too ! See full review

  • MDB52
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great Experience

The hotel was clean, centrally located and the staff friendly and attentive to requests. I flew... See full review

  • OnTheGoToday
  • Mar 5, 2014
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Hotel Map

34.0891 -118.3789
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PmTrain
Business
San Francisco
May 5, 2014

A "boystown" dump!!!

The room was outdated, un-cleaned, broken bed, broken tub, and broken stairs (loft). The pictures make this look like a great place...not so. Good location, minutes to everything Hollywood has but this is not a relaxing, quiet, or even comfortable place. This is a get trashed, bounce from club to club, and then pass out type hotel. No more, no less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Undercover Critic
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 24, 2012

Good Location, That's It

I stayed in a King Loft room and was really expecting something better. The room was really old and was furnished like an old motel from the 80's. Also, beware of the loft rooms. The in-wall AC is downstairs and can barely cool tue upstairs down due to the high vaulted ceilings. Bad design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Sep 24, 2010

expensive parking fees, not clean,

I refused to stay at this hotel since it was so dirty and in a bad location. The worst was the fact that there were $27.00 per day parking fees, which I was not aware of when I booked. [...] Most of the hotels were booked in the area that I wanted to stay. This is why it took so long to find another hotel. I had a conference at 7am the next morning and did not get much sleep that night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matt90069
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Rude, uninterested staff

I've had to deal with the staff of this hotel on a number of occasions. On a good day, they are uninterested in helping. On a bad day, they're downright rude. Attempting to talk to the manager did nothing to help. At first he wouldn't even return calls or email. When I tried to go to the next level up to get help, the hotel stonewalled me. The bottom line is the attitude is a deal killer for me. But really, with so many cool, good boutique hotels in exactly the same area, travelers would be well advised to look a little further anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gold stars pawn shop 888-465-3990
Business
SAN DIEGO [@]
Sep 12, 2009

DON'T STAY THEIR

DO NOT STAY THE PARKING COMPANY WITH HIT YOUR CAR TO MAKE YOUR ALARM GO OFF THEN THE FRONT DESK TELL ME THATS THE THIRD TIME THAT GUY HAS DONE THIS THEN CALL HIS BOSS AND GET BLOWN OFF ALSO ORDER A ROOM WITH TWO BEDS AND GET ONE AND BE LOOKED AT LIKE YOUR DUMB. THIS HOTEL IS IN THE WRONG PART OF TOWN FOR FMAILYS 911 STAY AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobby94114
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2010

5am Trash Pick Up

There isn't enough parking for the guests so we had to park next door then move our car and still got charged $27They charge $10 to listen to music in your room.There are several dumpsters on one side of the building and the VERY LOUD garbage truck comes at 5am to empty the trash. When we complained they said that the trucks would only be there a few minutes and refused to give any refund.DON'T book through [...]. I complained about the noise and the hotel said since we booked through [...] they wouldn't refund any of our money. [...]Book with the hotel directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate m c
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 13, 2011

Not great

The hotel is in a good location for walking however seems to be a favorite with the younger party clientelle. We barely slept due to thin walls and talking, laughing and other noises both in teh hallway and next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TCMarion
Winston-Salem, NC
Mar 11, 2012

Be sure to use the safe...

Good location and the beds are comfy. BUT, will not stay again, nor recommend to anyone. 20 years with airlines and many hotel stays and have never been looked at or spoke to as if an idiot. Reported my jacket taken from room on 2nd day, 100% certain it was removed by staff though they stood firm she is a 20yr employee and that I mistakenly misplaced it. By checkout, got use to the idea I'd never see the jacket again, but expected at least a voucher or credit for my $79.99 loss and a sincere apology! Not. I asked for Ramada's procedure for filing a claim only to be handed a form for reporting thefts to the LA Police Dept. and reminded again that the woman who cleaned our room that day has worked for them 20yrs. Pretty much, calling me a liar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24/7 Kitchen has great food and outside dining. We ate breakfast their each morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, CA
Jun 24, 2008

not worth it for the money

I was disappointed in the rooms as they were not very spacious or comfortable. The hotel has no room service or dining area and so we had to find meals everyday. The parking fee is 27$/day just so you can park in their upstairs lot, which is not supervised by security. Getting out of the bottom parking lot I scraped the bottom of my car badly because the exit has such a big bump in the concrete. Later the valet person told me I was supposed to go out at an angle, (into the entrance lane), like everyone esle. The hotel just seemed to lack anything special and I was expecting more. It is located on Santa Monica in Hollywood so there is a lot to see and do and my children and I did have a good time at Universal Studios which was a pretty easy drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader Joes is a block west of the hotel for low cost and healthy snacks and refreshments, the hotel only has vending machines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles,ca
Jun 3, 2010

it was an okay visit

I visited the local mall and shops. Also visited the sunset strip. I feel like rooms were small and also the advertised room looked aboslutely nothing like the actual room. I could only control the thermostat to a certain temperature and the volume on the television only to a certain level. I liked the dim lighting but only to a certain extent. I do need a bright light occasionally but there were none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a short walk there are a lot of local places that serve organic and healthy meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search