$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
182 reviews
A quick getaway .

We had a very comfortable stay . The room was spacious . The bed was comfy too ! See full review

  • MDB52
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great Experience

The hotel was clean, centrally located and the staff friendly and attentive to requests. I flew... See full review

  • OnTheGoToday
  • Mar 5, 2014
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Hotel Map

34.0891 -118.3789
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OnTheGoToday
Business
NY, NY
Mar 5, 2014

Great Experience

The hotel was clean, centrally located and the staff friendly and attentive to requests. I flew into town for a last minute meeting and didn't want to pay a fortune for one of the high end lux hotels so figured I'd give it a try and found it well worth it. For the money it's a great value. Even enjoyed a swim at their pool. Would I want to spend all afternoon poolside here, no. Is it great to take a dip and lay in the sun for an hour, absolutely. As long as you keep in mind it's a Ramada Inn and not The Four Seasons I don't think you will be disappointed staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go a few blocks east on Santa Monica Blvd and there is a great healthy breakfast, lunch or dinner place HUGO's if your in the mood for good, healthy oriented and creative food. Not fancy or overly expensive more on the casual side and a good local's spot to eat, not a tourist restaurant.

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

STAY AT THE RAMADA

I was there on business, I like the area as there are lots of restaurants near by. I travel to Beverly Hills 3-4 times a year and have stayed at other hotels. This hotel by far is the place I feel the most comfortable and like the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

??

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 27, 2009

Super clean hotel and great location

Super clean hotel and great location (very close to the Beverly Centre, Melrose Ave and Rodeo Drive) Definitely recommended for families and young couples. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 18, 2009

This hotel is in a nice part of

This hotel is in a nice part of LA, walking distance to sunset strip and melrose. The concierge was very helpful and also got a good price on a tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 15, 2009

Excellent location, for the dollars

Excellent location, for the dollars spent excellent value, the quality of the room was very good, on arrival we checked into a room overlooking a brick wall as we were overnighting again at this hotel on our return to LA I asked the staff if we could have a room overlooking the pool on the return visit, they offered to move us straight away, I also requested the same room on our return visit. The very helpful staff placed us in the same room 315 overlooking the pool. Loved the vinyal floorboards rather than carpet (as often stained and dirty) and shutters on windows. Modern room, I overnight at many hotels during my working week and this is one I would happily book again. Located across from a Trader Joe's supermarket and close by to a Pavillion supermarket, pharmacy, bottle shop and Primo restaurant downstairs. Car parking we self parked and saved on valet charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel last year

We stayed at this hotel last year and had no hesitation booking here again on this trip. Rooms are good, love the beds & pillows! Great spot in West Hollywood, can walk to Beverly Centre, bus out the front goes straight to Santa Monica, Pavillions walk down the road. Great cafe next door and can walk up to Sunset. Recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuart
Not Provided
Apr 8, 2010

Great location and run very well...

Great location and run very well... Staff were great and enjoyed the facilities..... Drop off and Pick up parking was a problem tho...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian
Not Provided
May 19, 2011

Great location close to restaurants

Great location close to restaurants and West Hollywood nightlife. Did have to change rooms, as we had booked a King room, but when we got a double bed, but they happily changed our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 19, 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay.

This is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are friendly and happy to assist you with anything. We loved the location and price that we booked directly with the hotel to come back and stay, in fact I am doing this review from the room now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky G.
Paterson, NJ, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Excellent

It was a great experience. The hotel and its locationm was perfect for tourists who want to explore different locations. It was safe and confortable. However, I just have two minor complaints which are the parking fee and food service. I believe that the hotel should provide free parking for the guests staying in the hotel, and also, it should have a restaurant or any other way of provinding late room service with food. Overall, it was great and I most defenitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat early because all the restaurants in Los Angeles close early.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search