$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
165 reviews
Weho

Always stay at this hotel when visiting Weho. Great location to all the bars and shops. See full review

  • Kritagd
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome Hotel

the Ramada will be my choice of a hotel to stay at again when I do come back to LA. Everything is... See full review

  • Henryadam
  • Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KELSK
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great location and comfortable stay

The hotel was in a great location, most of the staff were friendly and the room was very cozy. The only thing is there were no bureaus for us to put our clothes in and no microwave so it was hard to keep food in the roo that we didn't want to heat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The laugh factory is a must go to. It's hilarious and is cheap money probably $33 per person for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOLA 2012
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

date night

I was really suprise on how nice the rooms were. I especially love that the windows opened so wide. The only down fall was the Hotel parking fee. This is one thing I would never understand. Why would you charge your guest. Can you say nickle and dime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kritagd
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Awesome Weho Location

Great place to stay. Walking distance to all the fav locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elliessis
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Not Bad

everything here was perfectly average, liked that they had convenient parking/valet but way overpriced! the room was clean and the cleaning service was very friendly but it was overall an average experience. it was pretty much what i expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hamburger marys is so much fun and great burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky G.
Business
Paterson, NJ, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Excellent

It was a great experience. The hotel and its locationm was perfect for tourists who want to explore different locations. It was safe and confortable. However, I just have two minor complaints which are the parking fee and food service. I believe that the hotel should provide free parking for the guests staying in the hotel, and also, it should have a restaurant or any other way of provinding late room service with food. Overall, it was great and I most defenitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat early because all the restaurants in Los Angeles close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate m c
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 13, 2011

Not great

The hotel is in a good location for walking however seems to be a favorite with the younger party clientelle. We barely slept due to thin walls and talking, laughing and other noises both in teh hallway and next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayme H
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 1, 2011

Great location, just aged property

I stayed here about 17 years ago for a couple of weeks. What I found on this visit was much the same except for a re-decoraged lobby, new carpet in the rooms, maybe new batchoom countertops, but that's kind of where it stopped. The hallway carpet was the same as in my old pictures, not sure if it had been replaced or not (I'm thinking not), the facets all leaked a bit, the mini-fridges were clearly an after thought with the edges of counter simply cut out with a saw and not finished, just so the fridge would fit. The bath tub/shower was clearly original and worn but servicable, All fo the furniture and bedding was showing it age as well. With such a great location and great staff I was only a bit dissappointed and would likely stay again, I would just know what to be expecting. I would recommend it to certain friends due to location and ease of access but with a disclaimer of the overall condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skysurfer2010
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great location

The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous. Walking distance to shopping and night life. The only thing I could complain about was the smell in the hallways... it was sort of a moldy/ musky smell that seemed to linger. Not a huge deal since my room didn't have this odor and it seemed very clean over all. I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cablecat7
Business
teaneck new jersey
Aug 21, 2011

ramada plaza suites

the location is good. Its convenient to hollywood fifteen minutes away. the one drawaback is the parking garage which charges an exorbitant 27 dollars per day. the staff are helpful with directions. there are many restauarnts in the area. very close to a traders joe store( excellent products).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

driving maybe 5 minutes to the beverly center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat1
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great location, but don't expect much

If you're looking to hit the clubs in WeHo and spend no time in the hotel, this is it. It's overpriced for what you get, though, and the service leaves something to be desired. It bugs me that I could stay at the Venetian in Vegas for half of the price of my stay here, and yet I get invalid WiFi codes (really?!) and a housekeeper trying to enter my unit at 8am on a Sunday morning -- the morning of my check out. Not a bad establishment, but definitely poorly run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top