$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
160 reviews
Awesome Hotel

the Ramada will be my choice of a hotel to stay at again when I do come back to LA. Everything is... See full review

  • Henryadam
  • Sep 16, 2014
A quick getaway .

We had a very comfortable stay . The room was spacious . The bed was comfy too ! See full review

  • MDB52
  • Aug 5, 2014
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Hotel Map

34.0891 -118.3789
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky G.
Business
Paterson, NJ, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Excellent

It was a great experience. The hotel and its locationm was perfect for tourists who want to explore different locations. It was safe and confortable. However, I just have two minor complaints which are the parking fee and food service. I believe that the hotel should provide free parking for the guests staying in the hotel, and also, it should have a restaurant or any other way of provinding late room service with food. Overall, it was great and I most defenitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat early because all the restaurants in Los Angeles close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kate m c
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 13, 2011

Not great

The hotel is in a good location for walking however seems to be a favorite with the younger party clientelle. We barely slept due to thin walls and talking, laughing and other noises both in teh hallway and next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayme H
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 1, 2011

Great location, just aged property

I stayed here about 17 years ago for a couple of weeks. What I found on this visit was much the same except for a re-decoraged lobby, new carpet in the rooms, maybe new batchoom countertops, but that's kind of where it stopped. The hallway carpet was the same as in my old pictures, not sure if it had been replaced or not (I'm thinking not), the facets all leaked a bit, the mini-fridges were clearly an after thought with the edges of counter simply cut out with a saw and not finished, just so the fridge would fit. The bath tub/shower was clearly original and worn but servicable, All fo the furniture and bedding was showing it age as well. With such a great location and great staff I was only a bit dissappointed and would likely stay again, I would just know what to be expecting. I would recommend it to certain friends due to location and ease of access but with a disclaimer of the overall condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skysurfer2010
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great location

The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous. Walking distance to shopping and night life. The only thing I could complain about was the smell in the hallways... it was sort of a moldy/ musky smell that seemed to linger. Not a huge deal since my room didn't have this odor and it seemed very clean over all. I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cablecat7
Business
teaneck new jersey
Aug 21, 2011

ramada plaza suites

the location is good. Its convenient to hollywood fifteen minutes away. the one drawaback is the parking garage which charges an exorbitant 27 dollars per day. the staff are helpful with directions. there are many restauarnts in the area. very close to a traders joe store( excellent products).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

driving maybe 5 minutes to the beverly center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat1
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great location, but don't expect much

If you're looking to hit the clubs in WeHo and spend no time in the hotel, this is it. It's overpriced for what you get, though, and the service leaves something to be desired. It bugs me that I could stay at the Venetian in Vegas for half of the price of my stay here, and yet I get invalid WiFi codes (really?!) and a housekeeper trying to enter my unit at 8am on a Sunday morning -- the morning of my check out. Not a bad establishment, but definitely poorly run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cibalopolis
Business
Imperial Valley, Ca
Aug 9, 2011

Nice getaway

This was my first time staying in the Hollywood area. It was a decent price considering what they charge for hotels in the Los Angeles. My boyfriend and I had gone up to a concert in Beverly Hills. Before traveling, I called to let them know that I was going to do a late check in that night. The lady who I spoke with was very nice,polite, and helpful on the phone. She offered me a free upgrade to loft. The parking was a bit confusing when we arrived. They say it's valet parking but the time I arrived, we had to park on our own and the parking structure that you are allowed to park in is on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator and only stairs to carry your luggage back up to the hotel to check in. WHen we arrived, they had given us the free upgrade to the loft. It was two stories, very comforting, bed was comfy. The remote didn't really work, lighting was very dim, and some of the counters were dirty. Other than that, it was a great stay considering it was a free upgrade. Everyone was nice and really helpful when we asked for nearby restaraunts. The hotel is located near West Hollywood: a Starbucks in the corner and several restaurants and a pharmacy within a two block distance. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 21, 2011

Close to everything and convenient!

I really liked the room, comfortable, clean and spacious. (Only criticism: The hallway carpeting looks like something out of the 1980's and a bad Kandinsky print.) Everything else was wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and comfy. The fitness center and pool very nice! Close to everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shops, cafes and bars, this was a very nice location and great price for the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 25, 2011

over rated

No fridge in the room, $27 a night to park and the staff is in la la land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many hollywood hot spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss 23
Business
Rocy Mount, NC
May 26, 2011

Good and Bad

Good: Centrally located about 20 minutes to all the major LA sites that we visited. The hotel pool and fitness center was perk for us. There are eateries and shops in walking distance including an IHOP, local pharmacy and CVS. Bad: Hotel ran out of wash cloths. Parking was $27 a day and that can be pricey when you stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top