$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilarious
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 11, 2012

Great spot to explore West Hollywood

Very decent hotel, very nice for the money. Rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, very clean. Pool and hot tub deck are nice, nothing extraordinary. Location is great if you are hitting the nightlife locations along Santa Monica Blvd. or other spots in West Hollywood/Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste on Melrose (just east of La Cienega, south side of street) is a great find; not too expensive, but absolutely great food, very creative and tasty. Includes a prix fixe menu, so you can avoid the a la carte expense if you'd like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizzydexter
Business
Birmingham, England
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent location for sightseeing.

We enjoyed our stay here because of the convenient locality. We were able to walk to local places of interest including Melrose Avenue, Beverley Hills, Sunset Boulevard or catch the bus to Hollywood, Santa Monica. The bus stop is on the door step. I would recommend this hotel, it was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bar/restaurant located next door to the hotel, it has excellent food, service and is good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustavo Costa
Business
Brazil
Aug 24, 2012

Good hotel, good location, bad internet and ordinary staff

The hotel is well located (it in the Historic Route 66). It is easy to go anywhere (even to the Santa Monica Pier). The internet is very, very bad. I was in the 2nd floor and it didn't work a lot of times. The staff needs some attention. The guy who "helped" me at the check-in was terrible (he didn't explain things weel, he was in a bad mood). But I can say that is a good hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matt90069
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Rude, uninterested staff

I've had to deal with the staff of this hotel on a number of occasions. On a good day, they are uninterested in helping. On a bad day, they're downright rude. Attempting to talk to the manager did nothing to help. At first he wouldn't even return calls or email. When I tried to go to the next level up to get help, the hotel stonewalled me. The bottom line is the attitude is a deal killer for me. But really, with so many cool, good boutique hotels in exactly the same area, travelers would be well advised to look a little further anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MkeInPhx
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 31, 2012

Great WeHo Location

Certainly not a 'traditional family' hotel, this place is great if you 'wanna see the sun come up on Santa Monica Blvd'. Parking fees are steep if you are going in and out of the garage on a daily basis but otherwise we enjoyed the convenience of being at a prime location in West Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Undercover Critic
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jun 24, 2012

Good Location, That's It

I stayed in a King Loft room and was really expecting something better. The room was really old and was furnished like an old motel from the 80's. Also, beware of the loft rooms. The in-wall AC is downstairs and can barely cool tue upstairs down due to the high vaulted ceilings. Bad design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattiacci
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2012

Great location, good hotel

Staff was friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PDX traveler
Business
Portland, OR
May 23, 2012

Just ordinary, if that

Stayed here for one night, staff was decent - but not very warm; stale feeling. Room was clean, but not very comfortable - bed was not great, i got take-out and had no place to eat. Great location and a clean room, but nothing special. View was horrible; got put it a room with a view of the parking garage, nothing else. Wifi is free - but horrendously slow and spotty at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyhand
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
May 18, 2012

had a great experience

For my first time staying at a hotel the ramada was an overall good experience, it is clean and the room was very comfortable.The staff was very helpful in any questions i had . The location of the hotel was walking distance to all the main boulevards that i was looking for. I would most difinitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Abbey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
South Shore Traveler
Business
South Shore, MA
May 14, 2012

Excellent Location, Room/Hotel Issues

The location on Santa Monica Blvd couldn't get any better. However, the hotel has minimum amenities- small gym, limited laundry facilities. The pool area was nice. And the room was an issue. The shower drain was slow and although the manager sent maintenace up right away, this man insisted that the drain was "normal" and refused to solve the problem. So, is it "normal" to be showering with water almost up to your ankles? Not in my world! And then the bed sloped like it had been slept on for 20 years in the same spot without flipping. No matter where you were on the bed, you rolled into the "ditch". Management was informed of the issue and nothing was done. So, other than a fabulous location, don't expect much from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Stop at Trader Joe's and pick up what you need for snacks, breakfast, etc. The hotel has a refrigerator. This saves $$$. 2. The Metro Buses go everywhere for $1.50 one way!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top