$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mighty one
Business
Michigan
Oct 15, 2013

October at the Ramada

Good value for location. Staff was helpful. Housekeepers were outstanding!! Will always stay there when in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of nice restaurants in short walking distance. traffic is always congested

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CamGuy
Business
Lancaster, CA
Oct 13, 2013

NIce Place

The hotel is very nice overall. The extra 29/day for parking is a bummer but it does include free Valet. If you are in the mood for pizza walk down to Fresh Pizza. Was Fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tvpnyc
Business
New York, NY
Sep 28, 2013

solid location— awkward vibe...

you truly can't beat this location (and the options like having a Trader Joe's to stock your fridge with)... but the hotel felt awkward. the staff was "fine"— but not incredibly personal. the room was "fine", but it wasn't incredibly comfortable... the real downside (which is probably a customary expense in LA) is the cost of parking—$29/day. that brings the room/night cost up a good bit... it's not advertised that the parking costs additional... the listing just says that the hotel "has parking"... slightly misleading if you ask me... Rating-C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMarkLasVegas
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 13, 2013

Great Location

We have stayed there before and knew what to expect. The rooms are kind of small, the bathroom has a tiny bathtub and a shower that I think was installed by Munchkins, as it comes to about my stomach and you have to kneel to wash your hair. They charge $29/day for parking - but considering parking in West Hollywood is near to impossible to find, and also pricey when you do find it, I guess that is the going rate. However, you can't beat the location - close to restaurants, bars and easy to drive to any of the attractions in LA. If you get a good price, jump on it - but if you should be there during one of the big weekends - Halloween or Gay Pride or whatever, don't even think of paying any huge amount of money to stay there unless you feel it is worth it to be in the middle of those events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to Farmers Market on Fairfax and 3rd is always worth wandering through - and lots of relatively inexpensive foods to try and things to look at...

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kritagd
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Weho Ramada

Great location. Walking distance to Weho night life. Ive stayed at this location many times and will continue to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moooma
Business
Somerset NJ
Aug 5, 2013

Ramada

Staff was very nice & helpful-room a delight. The loft gave us so much room with the 2 kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restuarants within walking distance had great food

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reviewer1234567890
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 28, 2013

Not the place to go if you're on the lam

My traveling companion and I arrived separately at the hotel. I got there first and checked in (only my name was on the reservation). I was going to leave the hotel for a while, so he asked me to leave his name at the front desk so he could pick up a key. Before I had a chance to do that, he arrived, gave the front desk my name, and told them he was supposed to get a key--keep in mind, I had not yet told them about this--and they just gave him a key to my room! I.e., without my prior consent! Also, the fitness room is basically a tiny closet with a bike, treadmill, and three machines stuffed in. Bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
May 27, 2013

Great location

This hotel was very nice. It had everything it should at that price and at such a great a location in WeHo. Staff was very friendly and helped me out on several occasions. The worst part is the parking. Now most places in this area will charge you for parking; deal with it. At the Ramada its $29 a day which is average, but the parking garage is shared with several other local businesses. So which parking spots were for the hotel was very confusing. I'd just use the valet and tip them a couple bucks if I were you. Oh and they do have a hand full of electric car charging stations which is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right next door!

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
notanLAperson
Business
SF BAy area
May 23, 2013

Good location if you want to be right in WeHo close to hay bars and clubs

Good location, basic hotel with strange layout, long halls and slow elevator. If you can not guarantee a room NOT on facing the street, expect street-noise to enter your room even with windows closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not in the hotel, but right downstairs is a decent Diner-type restaurant open 24-hours with very very nice staff. Basic American fair, full-bar and reasonable prices.

Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaadmiral
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 9, 2013

great place to stay in WeHo

Great staff, love the concierge service. The bar/restaurant downstairs is great, love the room service (though doesn't do late night on Mondays apparently). Only minor complaint would be that the rooms don't appear to be very sound proofed. Could use some vending machines as well, had to hunt around for shaving cream and advil. Oh and the wi-fi was actually great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kitchen24 downstairs has amazing breakfast and cocktails, ate there every day!

Back to menu Return to top