$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Weho

Always stay at this hotel when visiting Weho. Great location to all the bars and shops. See full review

  • Kritagd
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome Hotel

the Ramada will be my choice of a hotel to stay at again when I do come back to LA. Everything is... See full review

  • Henryadam
  • Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable spot in the heart of L.A.'s chic and trendy neighborhoods

Located in L.A.'s cosmopolitan West Hollywood-Beverly Hills neighborhoods, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites received both the Ramada Presidents Award and Property of the Year Award in recognition of its slate of quality comforts and amenities. Renovated in 2008, the property provides superb in-house dining, leisure, business and recreational options. With more than 120 local eateries, ample nightclubs and cafes along nearby Sunset Strip, and world-class boutique shops within walking distance, the vicinity offers abundant leisure-time delights.

Highlights
  • Wealth of in-house and neighborhood dining and shopping options
  • Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi access
  • Outdoor heated pool and fitness center
Rooms

All of the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills's 176 rooms -- including the 45 deluxe suites -- are designed and furnished with a playful art-deco vibe and come either with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch HDTVs with premier cable and pay-per-view movies. The hotel's Executive and Loft suites offer a separate sitting area, wet bar and plush bathrobes.

Features

Apart from the 120-plus trendy neighborhood eateries, the Ramada Plaza Hotel Suites West Hollywood/Beverly Hills offers several dining options of its own. From the delectable Italian fare of Caffe Primo and the juicy burgers at O Burger to delicious grab-and-go concoctions at Starbucks and the cocktails at the lobby bar, there's something for everyone at every time of day. Complimentary in-room and poolside Wi-Fi along with a business center and Internet lounge mean guests can keep in touch with friends and family as well as stay on track with work and their favorite Web sites. Stay fit and fresh courtesy of the outdoor pool and fitness center. Overnight parking is available for a daily fee.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (11 mi/16 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (10 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (9 mi/14 km)
Business
  • Business center and Internet lounge
  • Fully equipped meeting and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katryn16
Business
Portland
Apr 25, 2013

Quick trip to LA

I booked my room through package deals and wound up getting a great price for my flight and hotel. Most of the other hotels I had looked at were booked already so I figured this would be just a basic stay. The location is great, the staff is very nice and doesn't gawk or hold you up with small talk whenever you walk through the lobby (which makes me feel uncomfortable at other hotels since I like to just go about my business). The room was actually a lot better than I expected it to be, the beds and comforter/pillows were really comfortable and our room was so quiet we never heard any other guests or loud noises outside that bothered us. I'd definitely stay here again. The only small gripe I had was that room service comes from the 24 hr restaurant attached to the building downstairs, and they charged me an extra $10 to deliver food to our room. We had gone out at about 1 am craving korean bbq, but every place was closing the kitchen by the time we got there so we went back to the hotel and ordered from the room service/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muscle Lover
Business
Wilton Manors, FL
Apr 23, 2013

Great Location, walking distance to everything in WEHO

I enjoyed the hotel, location, and pillows. The housekeeping staff was helpful. The two things to know about this hotel is the thermostat is on the wall and not the actual unit as there are two controls, as well as parking is an additional $29 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniela and Christina
Business
New York, ny
Apr 3, 2013

great weekend in west Hollywood

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a fun weekend getaway. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. the location is great for anyone ok with staying in the heart of weho.. might not recommend it so much for families with small children as it can at times get loud overnight otherwise the hotel is great. They've also got a 24 hour diner type place right outside the lobby which is super convenient and has delicious breakfast! The only downturn that unfortunately may not have us coming back is the overpriced daily parking rate of $30. If that isn't a bother to you, this is definitely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ernia
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2013

Good Place

It was a great place and location. However, staff needs to have more knowledge of the area and the target market in the are and things that they like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars are easy to walk. No need to worry about being far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAer
Business
California
Feb 16, 2013

Great location for value

West Holywood is the perfect launch for your vacation. Consider this location if you want to be near West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. The staff is great and always available. Rooms clean. Amenities are 3 Stars since it needs a bit of updating. Great breakfast place downstairs, walking distance to great restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try parking on street since that will save you money, $29 at hotel. Watch the signs since West Hollywood likes to hand out parking tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago Auggie
Business
San Diego
Feb 4, 2013

Do Not Stay Here

Not impressive! For 169 per night one would expect better amenities. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is it's location. Beware of the parking....the front desk lady told me that parking was included; only for me to pay upon checkout. The hotel is smelly and moldy. Don't stay here. It's better to stay in an upscale place farther away. Not worth169$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonBusinessTraveler
Business
New York, NY
Jan 8, 2013

Worth a second visit

Clean, comfortable, very good beds, excellent location, great associated restaurant on the premises open 24 hours (unusual for West Hollywood). Stayed only one night but will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houstonguy66
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 6, 2012

Fantastic Location

Good hotel, exceptional location. Remodel due!! Perhaps spruce it up some, it had a plain feel...nothing special. I would recommend based on location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotdaddy
Business
New York
Nov 6, 2012

Great stay

The hotel was clean and centrally located for West Hollywood. It is the only hotel on the strip and within walking distance of the clubs on Santa Monica Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orange lawnmower
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2012

clean and has the basics

Decent Service, rooms are spacious, in a great area of West Hollywood, OK parking Garage with Valet Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top