$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mia D
Business
Boston Ma
Mar 10, 2014

One Incredibly Rude front desk person, 30$ a day parking, good place and location otherwise!

This place is not LGBT friendly! As a lesbian female I was shocked at one staff members behaviour with me. We spent about 5 days here while visiting Hollywood and I dont normally write reviews but I had such a bad experience with Adam M at the front desk that it overshadowed the good parts of this hotel. For starters they dont clearly post a sign saying the garage is 30 a DAY to stay in until you're already past the gates and can't leave without paying, a racketeering scheme that the City should be aware of. Adam told us it was non negotiable and wouldnt let us leave til he took the only cash we had on us 15$ and let us thru. We took photos by the pool area one afternoon and the manager came and said we couldn't, I thought this was Hollywood and we can't take pics? Okay still we went inside and had fun, the cleaning ladies were amazing and courteous and the towels smelled new. The problem came when I wanted to extend my stay by 1 night. At the front I met Adam again, around 7:00 am and he first told me the room type wasn't available, then told me I couldn't because it was an online booking I had and had to thru online although Id get a different room that way. After 20 mins of him trying to come up with excuses I nicely asked to see his supervisor. He said he was the supervisor and if I wanted to wait til 8:00 am the manager would be in. I waited and waited while he kept telling me reasons I couldn't stay, that It would cost more to upgrade since my room wasn't available. THEN the manager walks in, and Adam says "I compt'd you're phone call" and when he leaves Adam goes right back to mean. I said "thats your manager just let me hear this from him thank you". He goes in the back and the manager comes out and says he just got in and would need to look and see if I can stay. I asked if what Adam said about the room type and upgrade was true and he laughed and said no and that the room was available. After almost 2 FULL HOURS they finally let me pay 180$ for the room an extra nite. Adam should be fired, ive never been treated so disrespectfully, other people checking in were overhearing him arguing with me and it was awkward for everyone. He lied about the room type about it not being available, about him being the supervisor, most likely pocketed the 15$ he took to let us leave the first day, he was so rude that I recorded our entire hour of arguing because I knew if he said no I would call the cops on him and just show them what he was saying to a guest where he works. Seriously fire Adam and post the 30$ parking sign OUTSIDE the parking garage and its a great place to stay. I frequently visit Hollywood and because of Adam I will never stay there again. The rest of the staff was okay, but I should have gotten the room discounted for being harassed by him for over an hour in front of other staff and visitors. Unless you have a verrrry long patience and thick skin you will want to scream at him if he's still running the front desk when you go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragonfly nightclub is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougnchgo
Business
los angeles
Mar 6, 2014

convenient

Great hotel if you want to be in the heart of weho! Great 24/7 restaurant. Updated rooms but still a little behind the times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OnTheGoToday
Business
NY, NY
Mar 5, 2014

Great Experience

The hotel was clean, centrally located and the staff friendly and attentive to requests. I flew into town for a last minute meeting and didn't want to pay a fortune for one of the high end lux hotels so figured I'd give it a try and found it well worth it. For the money it's a great value. Even enjoyed a swim at their pool. Would I want to spend all afternoon poolside here, no. Is it great to take a dip and lay in the sun for an hour, absolutely. As long as you keep in mind it's a Ramada Inn and not The Four Seasons I don't think you will be disappointed staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go a few blocks east on Santa Monica Blvd and there is a great healthy breakfast, lunch or dinner place HUGO's if your in the mood for good, healthy oriented and creative food. Not fancy or overly expensive more on the casual side and a good local's spot to eat, not a tourist restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giuliana Tortorelli
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Feb 10, 2014

Great choice of hotel

The room is very comfortable and clean, it has a lot of space for bags. The room service was also great, with food brought from a restaurant right next door. It is also well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queeee
Business
Miami Florida
Feb 4, 2014

Good

Overall hotel was great yessssssssssssssddddddddddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Abby bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles90
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jan 24, 2014

Good area

Good area but a lot of traffic. Pool area is small with no hot tube

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgard Hagge
Business
São Paulo Brazil
Jan 6, 2014

If you don't like gays don't stay here

Very nice location, easy to get anywhere in the city, but very gay neighborhood , if you don't like it don't stay in these hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRIAN
Business
salt Lake
Dec 28, 2013

Location Location Location

If you are looking for clubing, gay life, west Hollywood, Melrose, Santa Monica Blvd. You found the place all with in walking distance. I have stayed here many times for that reason. The building is getting dated a bit. But it is clean, and for the price is hard to beat. The night life and great dinning is so close and you are just a short walk a way from old Hollywood history. I recommend the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gay life and night life you don't have to have a car or drive.You can go out have a drink and feel safe to walk to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Q
Business
Pismo beach
Dec 17, 2013

My weekend stay

My friend and I planned a last minute trip to weho and we always stay here. The staff is always friendly, the price is reasonable and we love the location from the bars/clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homebrewer
Business
Beaverton, Ore.
Dec 16, 2013

Tucked away perfection

Location was perfect. I am represented in a show at a gallery within walking distance. Food next to hotel was terrific, affordable, in a friendly atmosphere. Hotel staff extremely helpful, friendly, and personable. Although I was only there one night, I could have easily stayed longer due to hotel location. Room was quiet with easy access and safety assured. Neighborhood surrounding pleasant and upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to most amenities. Longer walks to others, or short drives to others. Safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top