$281 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
View map of 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Overnight West Hollywood Stay

Drove to LA from Vegas for a meeting. Petit Ermitage was close and off the beaten path. The hotel... See full review

  • seussbaby
  • Jul 13, 2015
Happy

I would recommend it to anyone great location and good value See full review

  • Desmond W.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$239
4.1 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$239
4.2 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$235
4.4 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$160
3.4 / 5 173 reviews
★★★★
$199
3.7 / 5 49 reviews

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seussbaby
Single
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Overnight West Hollywood Stay

Drove to LA from Vegas for a meeting. Petit Ermitage was close and off the beaten path. The hotel is unobtrusive and snuggled in on a side street on a closer look the alligators and stained glass separate it from the other buildings. Staff was kind and welcoming and check in was a breeze. Great vibe in the hotel art on the walls and the slightly bohemian feel of the place. Room was lovely.. the bed was a cloud. No view but it didn't matter. I didn't have time to do the rooftop thing... next time! My only negative comment: parking was $38/day. Steep!!! (especially coming from Vegas where it is FREE at any hotel!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raven D.
Single
Chicago
Dec 30, 2014

So Posh and Relaxing

I truly enjoyed my stay at this lovely boutique hotel. I felt like a super glamorous celeb when I got there. The staff was really friendly and helpful and added to my enjoyment. I choose Petit Ermitage because it was in a college friend's neighborhood and it was nice to catch up. There was a lot for he and I to do around my hotel. There was a lot of shopping to do when I was by myself. This was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

After you enjoy the fare at the roof top restaurant, make sure you try some of the small local places just down the street. This will help you save money during your trip.

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tangenteer
Single
Vancouver, BC
Dec 1, 2014

Great Location & Hotel

Really nice hotel, small and quaint. Fantastic location. The valet parking was a bit steep at $36 but otherwise it was a great value, everything is so close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worksinmadison27
Single
madison
Jun 28, 2014

GOOd

Yes the walls are thin.. Yes the carpets are old..... What do you want perfection? Oh Yeh of course you do it's hollywood.......ha ha Friendly valet Clean zen space Comfortable rooms Good food Worth every penny 30000 or so........ :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butterfly Tine
Single
Montreal, Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Rustic luxury

The decor and design is really incredible. I'm not usually a fan of rustic looking places but this hotel really has a great balance between an old style and a more modern one. The room was beautiful and made me feel like a princess. The roof top is amazing and I enjoyed it, even if the pool was closed. I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simsgw
Single
Lancaster, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Like being guest of a genteel family

Located on a residential street far enough off Sunset Boulevard for quiet -- calm enough I left the balcony door open most of the night -- but still only two short turns from the start of the business district of West Hollywood. To an engineer, the physical plant is aging, but it was restored in recent years, probably the last five, with a tasteful eye and reasonable though not lavish budget. I suspect it was a building of residential apartments converted to a hotel with a top deck conversion that successfully added a pool and private dining area. Interior decoration relies on extensive use of furnishings that are rather like "country antique", hand-drawn artwork on good quality plaster walls, and well-chosen fine-art prints everywhere. Someone cares, because rooms have their own potted plants, as do the hallways, and many areas outside are vine-covered which aids in cutting noise. This takes maintenance attention that people are providing. Even fresh orchids near the elevator. Staff were all very friendly, good-natured, and good at their work. Only down to a four rating for minor lapses in their training. Very minor, and only apparent I suspect to someone my age with a great deal of experience. The waiter who forgot to offer bread with a salmon dish --though the dish was excellent in flavor and presentation and when asked he brought the bread with good cheer and the appropriate small embarrassment. The remote control that didn't operate and the congenial 'engineering' fellow who didn't think to bring along a battery of the right size, though that's usually the reason a remote 'fails'. It was the work of a moment to go get the correct battery, and he returned with a second spare remote just in case, so it was strictly a minor training issue, and not a failure of good will or resistance to correcting a mistake. Not perhaps Swiss efficiency, but not a chrome-modern-Manhattan esthetic distance either. Comfortable keeps coming to mind. All in all, a place that makes you feel like a guest, not merely a corporate customer. I'd go back anytime I have business nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby f
Single
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great staff!

Great staff! Everyone, from valets, to bartenders and wait staff, to front office people were first class! polite and friendly; eager to please. Rooms could use some freshening. Price too-too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nobody cares
Single
Florida, USA
Jan 4, 2012

room lights

the rooms are very poorly lit, indirect lighting is nice in some instances but even with all the lights on the room is to dark to read a book there needs to be more lamps or something so guests can brighten it up if they so choose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulc
Single
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Sexy Boutique

I stayed here 3 nights, Thursday - Sunday. This place is classy, not in a Ritzy kind of way, instead in a much more intimate way. The service was excellent. Friendly and casual yet professional and efficient. The rooftop pool/bar/cafe/lounge is really amazing. NO CHILDREN, so it is very relaxing. The lounge chairs did fill up during the day on Saturday, which would have been disappointing had I not picked out a spot earlier. The pool is also opened 24 hours. Cocktails were excellent. Food was good, not amazing though. Large, comfortable room w/ working gas fireplace, and incredible shower. Small touches everywhere really made the whole thing a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BonesDad
Single
Tokyo
Jun 22, 2011

Taste of Hollywood can be affordable

If you can catch the right deal [...] this is a great hideaway. Staff are very professional without being snooty (which can happen in upscale places). The halls are lined with art, which was a welcome change from usual sterility of budget places.Rooms are also "decorated" - they don't feel like hotel rooms. Which can come across as it's a converted apartment building.I didn't use the rooftop bar/restaurant, but the setting is nice enough.The room service menu is one of the best I've come across, and as an international traveler often up at odd hours, this is a big plus for me.The main caution is the $30 parking fee, which can change the bargain price. They also participate in Star Alliance mileage.I stay there whenever I can catch the right rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top