$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Petit Ermitage

4 stars
8822 Cynthia St., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
74 reviews
A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great... See full review

  • Ksani15
  • May 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills. See full review

  • Joe III
  • May 17, 2014
Nestled in the foothills of West Hollywood in Los Angeles and protected by sculpted evergreen walls of fragrant jasmine and ligustrum, Hotel Le Petit offers all the comfort and charm of Old European tradition. Petit Ermitage eighty luxurious suites (all non-smoking) come individually appointed with custom design all foam mattresses, 618 thread count Egyptian cotton luxury linens, fireplaces, spacious baths, hairdryers, mini-bars/refrigerators, remote control televisions with full cable access, kitchenettes and private balconies available in most suites as well as many other classic amenities.

Guests of Petit Ermitage will experience the quiet elegance of Los Angeles at its best. For a touch of romance, what could be lovelier than a moonlight swim on the rooftop garden salt water pool and warm up in front of an outdoor fireplace. Le Petit offers poolside dining with 360 degree breathtaking views of LA skyline and Hollywood Hills as well as twenty-four hour suite service. Relax and unwind with a massage by a licensed masseuse in the privacy of your suite while watching the movie of your choice. Same day laundry and dry cleaning services are provided for your convenience. Twenty-four hour fax service is always convenient and necessary for the business traveler. Le Petit also has meeting room facilities that can accommodate up to 20 people.

Parking fee; $36.00 per night. Pets under 20 pounds welcome - one pet per room. Pet Deposit: $150 non-refundable, pets 15 lbs and under ONLY. Complimentary high speed wireless internet. Pool: The pool may be used by those under the age of 18 when accompanied by an adult and from the hours of 7am until Noon.

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Demi Suite
350 sq. ft. luxury guest room with Queen size bed which includes:a fireplace, complimentary wireless internet, desk, telephones, natural bath products, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, signature bamboo mattress, 600+ thread count egyptian cotton linen, mini bar, iPod docking station, flat screen TV with full cable access.
Junior Suite
450 sq. ft. luxury guest room with Queen size bed which includes: a fireplace, step-down living room, complimentary wireless internet, desk, 2-line telephones, natural bath products, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, signature bamboo mattress, 600+ thread count egyptian cotton linen, mini bar, iPod docking station, flat screen TV with full cable access.
Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. luxury guest room with King size bed which includes: a fireplace, step-down living room,full size sofa bed,desk, complimentary wireless internet, desk, 2-line telephones, natural bath products, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, signature bamboo mattress, 600+ thread count egyptian cotton linen, mini bar, iPod docking station, flat screen TV with full cable access.comforters, and amenities from the Dead Sea. The Master room has a kitchenette.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0873 -118.3839
Area served
West Hollywood/Beverly Hills Area, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX) Los Angeles International Burbank Airport
Area description
Petit Ermitage is located just minutes away from some of Los Angeles' most exciting attractions: West Hollywood's famous restaurants and nightlife, the prestigious Pacific Design Center, the glamour of Beverly Hills, shopping on Melrose, the excitement of the Sunset strip, The Roxy, The House of Blues, Century City with its indoor-outdoor mall, Westwood Village, the Los Angeles County Art Museum, and U.C.L.A. ... just to name a few.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Well equipped conference area for up to 20 people, with state of the art audio and visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy T
London, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Bit too cool for school (for us!)

We did enjoy our stay at the Petit Ermitage but I think it would have been better suited to us 5 years ago. I was 5 months pregnant and the rooftop area and pool, though lovely, felt more like a club than a family friendly place. Great for young couples though, I'd say! The hotel is very quirky, with cute little messages and pictures everywhere, but it was a little dark and dingy in places. The parking was overpriced - we parked a little way down the road for half the price, but you will need a car to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalm
Long Island, New York
May 18, 2014

Hidden gem

The pool is an amazing and relaxing oasis in the middle of the city. The rooms were quiet and so comfortable. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe III
London, UK
May 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesVal
Palm Springs CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Very pleased with everything from friendly staff to room comfort. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbrother
Wilton, CT
Oct 19, 2013

nice place to stay

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Our only gripe was the cost of parking -- $32 per night is excessive. In the end, our car rental costs were slightly higher than our parking bill -- only because we had the car for one more day than we paid for overnight parking. Since one needs a car to get around LA, it was a necessary but disappointing expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquez
New York
Aug 24, 2013

Wonderful place

The rooms are spacious great lighting very comfortable bed free wifi which is a must since most hotels charge you for it which I really don't understand it sounds primary to me. The baby's bear had a wonderful stay too. Parking is very expensive something like $30. Which is outrageous. But probably people who stay there don't mind. These are not places for unwashed like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is an amazing club upstairs very cool your key card gives you access to it

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt SeaL
Laguna Beach CA
Oct 30, 2012

Hidden Urban Oasis

This place is the bees knees! We didn't leave once between arival and departure, although the neighborhood is pretty keen for trolling about. My wife and I were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and mostly all the staff was aware of that. Character, great design, subtle details and humorous elements throught make for a wonderfully different experience. The rooftop lounge, views and restaurant were fantastic. Petit Ermitage gives the facade of exclusivity. You feel as if you know a secret. Selfishly I want to keep it all for myself to maintain the intimacy, albeit bad for business. We will be going back for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaF
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Hollywood with my 10-year old daughter

I think the hotel was great . . . for adults. Two big problems for traveling with pre-teens/teens - crawling slow wireless and no AT&T phone connection in the room plus, no kids under 18 in the pool after 12:00 p.m. (noon)! I wish I would have known. Staff was friendly, especially the valets. I'd consider another visit with my boyfriend, not with my son an daughter. Bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great eating establishments north a couple of blocks on Sunset Blvd. La Boheme south a couple of blocks on Santa Monical Blvd. Great location for walking to dinner.

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrp in FTL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Just Right!

Petit Ermatage is a boutique hotel worth the rate. The location is perfect; 2 blocks from Santa Monica and 4 to Sunset. The staff performance was exemplary, the rooms were warm and comfortable with original art and the facility had everything you'd need. The rooftop pool and adjacent areas allowed a beautiful view and the fireplace added the right touch for a glass of wine during a cold December sunset. The rate is fair, but doesn't include the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to everything

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrp in FTL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Just Right!

Petit Ermatage is a boutique hotel worth the rate. The location is perfect; 2 blocks from Santa Monica and 4 to Sunset. The staff performance was exemplary, the rooms were warm and comfortable with original art and the facility had everything you'd need. The rooftop pool and adjacent areas allowed a beautiful view and the fireplace added the right touch for a glass of wine during a cold December sunset. The rate is fair, but doesn't include the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to everything

Back to menu Return to top