$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great... See full review

  • Ksani15
  • May 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills. See full review

  • Joe III
  • May 17, 2014
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Hotel Map

34.0873 -118.3839
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy T
London, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Bit too cool for school (for us!)

We did enjoy our stay at the Petit Ermitage but I think it would have been better suited to us 5 years ago. I was 5 months pregnant and the rooftop area and pool, though lovely, felt more like a club than a family friendly place. Great for young couples though, I'd say! The hotel is very quirky, with cute little messages and pictures everywhere, but it was a little dark and dingy in places. The parking was overpriced - we parked a little way down the road for half the price, but you will need a car to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalm
Long Island, New York
May 18, 2014

Hidden gem

The pool is an amazing and relaxing oasis in the middle of the city. The rooms were quiet and so comfortable. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe III
London, UK
May 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesVal
Palm Springs CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Very pleased with everything from friendly staff to room comfort. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbrother
Wilton, CT
Oct 19, 2013

nice place to stay

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Our only gripe was the cost of parking -- $32 per night is excessive. In the end, our car rental costs were slightly higher than our parking bill -- only because we had the car for one more day than we paid for overnight parking. Since one needs a car to get around LA, it was a necessary but disappointing expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquez
New York
Aug 24, 2013

Wonderful place

The rooms are spacious great lighting very comfortable bed free wifi which is a must since most hotels charge you for it which I really don't understand it sounds primary to me. The baby's bear had a wonderful stay too. Parking is very expensive something like $30. Which is outrageous. But probably people who stay there don't mind. These are not places for unwashed like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is an amazing club upstairs very cool your key card gives you access to it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt SeaL
Laguna Beach CA
Oct 30, 2012

Hidden Urban Oasis

This place is the bees knees! We didn't leave once between arival and departure, although the neighborhood is pretty keen for trolling about. My wife and I were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and mostly all the staff was aware of that. Character, great design, subtle details and humorous elements throught make for a wonderfully different experience. The rooftop lounge, views and restaurant were fantastic. Petit Ermitage gives the facade of exclusivity. You feel as if you know a secret. Selfishly I want to keep it all for myself to maintain the intimacy, albeit bad for business. We will be going back for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaF
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Hollywood with my 10-year old daughter

I think the hotel was great . . . for adults. Two big problems for traveling with pre-teens/teens - crawling slow wireless and no AT&T phone connection in the room plus, no kids under 18 in the pool after 12:00 p.m. (noon)! I wish I would have known. Staff was friendly, especially the valets. I'd consider another visit with my boyfriend, not with my son an daughter. Bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great eating establishments north a couple of blocks on Sunset Blvd. La Boheme south a couple of blocks on Santa Monical Blvd. Great location for walking to dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrp in FTL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Just Right!

Petit Ermatage is a boutique hotel worth the rate. The location is perfect; 2 blocks from Santa Monica and 4 to Sunset. The staff performance was exemplary, the rooms were warm and comfortable with original art and the facility had everything you'd need. The rooftop pool and adjacent areas allowed a beautiful view and the fireplace added the right touch for a glass of wine during a cold December sunset. The rate is fair, but doesn't include the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2010

Great boutique hotel for couples

We could have lived on the rooftop deck. Seriously,we had breakfast in the funky little restaurant, swam in the heated (hot!) pool in the afternoon, and had drinks by the outdoor fireplace in the evenings. The staff was very warm and friendly. As were in no hurry to go anywhere, we appreciated that the servers weren't rushing us to buy more or "get in and get out," but some might view that as slow service. We were upgraded to a "junior suite" which was roomy and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the boutique vibe of this place. If you want a Marriott experience, don't go here, but if you want a place that is a little different with amazing employees, this is the spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They have holiday deals with all the local boutiques!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search