$210 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
View map of 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Happy

I would recommend it to anyone great location and good value See full review

  • Desmond W.
  • Apr 10, 2015
So Posh and Relaxing

I truly enjoyed my stay at this lovely boutique hotel. I felt like a super glamorous celeb when I... See full review

  • Raven D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh WB
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Cute boutique hotel, good location, pool was closed temporarily

Overall we liked it, it's in a good location, the room is nice looking, comfortable. Very comfortable bed. You're right by Sunset and close to everything you might choose to do in W. Hollywood. Only a few issues. One was that the pool was closed while we were there and this was not told to us in advance. We were able to walk over to the London, a block or so away, and use their rooftop pool, which was nice. But nothing beats a pool on your own rooftop, and I think we should have been notified at time of booking, or been given a chance afterward to cancel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, no complaints there. Got good service at the rooftop patio restaurant. Food and drinks there are not cheap (the cocktails were $14) but I guess that was expected. The balcony was not ideal, very small, no place to sit, so the idea that it was a balcony suite was a tiny bit misleading. But now I'm just nitpicking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2014

Great Location and roof top bar

The hotel has large rooms and a unique boutique design. The rooms are clean, but the bathrooms are a bit small. The location is great for the west hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Simon
Business
West orange , nj
Sep 16, 2014

Great!

The staff is awesome, very professional but friendly. The rooms are bigger than the average. The location is great for west hollywood The rooftop is unbelievable: beautiful view, great pool, excellent set up, very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy T
Business
London, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Bit too cool for school (for us!)

We did enjoy our stay at the Petit Ermitage but I think it would have been better suited to us 5 years ago. I was 5 months pregnant and the rooftop area and pool, though lovely, felt more like a club than a family friendly place. Great for young couples though, I'd say! The hotel is very quirky, with cute little messages and pictures everywhere, but it was a little dark and dingy in places. The parking was overpriced - we parked a little way down the road for half the price, but you will need a car to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalm
Business
Long Island, New York
May 18, 2014

Hidden gem

The pool is an amazing and relaxing oasis in the middle of the city. The rooms were quiet and so comfortable. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe III
Business
London, UK
May 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesVal
Business
Palm Springs CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Very pleased with everything from friendly staff to room comfort. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbrother
Business
Wilton, CT
Oct 19, 2013

nice place to stay

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Our only gripe was the cost of parking -- $32 per night is excessive. In the end, our car rental costs were slightly higher than our parking bill -- only because we had the car for one more day than we paid for overnight parking. Since one needs a car to get around LA, it was a necessary but disappointing expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquez
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2013

Wonderful place

The rooms are spacious great lighting very comfortable bed free wifi which is a must since most hotels charge you for it which I really don't understand it sounds primary to me. The baby's bear had a wonderful stay too. Parking is very expensive something like $30. Which is outrageous. But probably people who stay there don't mind. These are not places for unwashed like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is an amazing club upstairs very cool your key card gives you access to it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt SeaL
Business
Laguna Beach CA
Oct 30, 2012

Hidden Urban Oasis

This place is the bees knees! We didn't leave once between arival and departure, although the neighborhood is pretty keen for trolling about. My wife and I were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and mostly all the staff was aware of that. Character, great design, subtle details and humorous elements throught make for a wonderfully different experience. The rooftop lounge, views and restaurant were fantastic. Petit Ermitage gives the facade of exclusivity. You feel as if you know a secret. Selfishly I want to keep it all for myself to maintain the intimacy, albeit bad for business. We will be going back for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top