$232 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great... See full review

  • Ksani15
  • May 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills. See full review

  • Joe III
  • May 17, 2014
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Hotel Map

34.0873 -118.3839
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ksani15
Business
Hollywood
May 29, 2014

A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great everyday. The roof top pool is a must ! The drinks are the best part!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I had friends who took me places that were just made my trip memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Fashion will travel
Business
LA & PDX
May 2, 2014

Niceness.

Overall pleasant and comfortable. A little rough around the edges. Could upgrade some pool wicker and woodwork conditioned in room. A diamond in the rough.Great books in room and details were nice. Glad to have stayed. Staffing was good to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Worth the few extra bucks

One of my favorites. Quiet, secure, beautiful, great food and a rooftop to impress anyone who visits you! It's my place to stay in LA period! Comfortable, stress free and a staff that's ready to go to work for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurant on the roof! Food is fresh, and there's plenty of variety. Breakfast is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
serenamoviequeen
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Worst Hotel Ever

The internet didn't work. The rooftop lounge was deserted at all hours of day and night. They put a hold on my bank account so large I thought there was no money left and when, in the ensuing 2 hour struggle which could have been avoided if the staff was even minimally intelligent OR trained, I left my phone, they then refused to return it. I think I have bed bugs too. How do you figure out if you have bed bugs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
May 5, 2013

BEST hotel I've stayed in to date!

Simply wonderful for business of pleasure. Super-helpful staff, quiet location and quick walk/drive to West Sunset Blvd. I'm trying to find something I didn't like. The rooftop and restaurant with it's French theme is a wonderful way to spend a morning or afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

West Sunset Blvd with it's boutiques and restaurants are around the corner. So is Beverly Hills. Now, this is not a place for kids. The hotel is private, security is present and couples or people on business are who you'll encounter during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

great place, not cheap

cant complain: quiet nice, but not cheap. enjoyable escape from hollywood craziness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jul 15, 2010

Love this hotel

Have been staying at this hotel for years even before the remodel. Always comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Mar 2, 2010

Great price and location

The hotel is tucked away but close to Beverly Hills and sunset blvd. Perfect location! the rooms are very pleasent and nice size. I was pleasently surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 29, 2009

Nice hotel for price, good location

Good location and nice pool with view of Hollywood Hills and Sunset Blvd, but be careful what room you get. Mine was on the 3rd floor overlooking an alley and shanty-style house and sketchy motel/apartment bldg. Also the sliding door didn't lock. The room was not my style, very old world/European, but it had all the amenities. The staff was nice and lounging at the pool was very relaxing. No fitness center, which made it a no-go for me to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedona Girl
Business
Arizona
Jun 26, 2009

Boutique Hotel in a Quiet Neighborhood

A boutique hotel that felt more like a spot in Paris than West Hollywood, Le Petit was a great place to stay. Our room was spacious and clean, with elegant old world furnishings and a gas-powered fireplace. Comfortable beds, reliable free internet, and a good location on a quiet street just one block from the restaurants, shops and people-watching in the center of West Hollywood. The rooftop terrace and pool made for a relaxing spot to sit and have breakfast (a good deal in terms of price) or an afternoon glass of wine (not such a good deal--too expensive for house wine). But overall, a fine hotel and we'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Monica Boulevard is one block away and there are plenty of great places to eat and have a drink. Be open-minded: West Hollywood is the heart of LA's gay community with plenty of rainbow flags flying above the shops and restaurants. It's lively, colorful and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search