$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
View map of 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Happy

I would recommend it to anyone great location and good value See full review

  • Desmond W.
  • Apr 10, 2015
So Posh and Relaxing

I truly enjoyed my stay at this lovely boutique hotel. I felt like a super glamorous celeb when I... See full review

  • Raven D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
serenamoviequeen
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Worst Hotel Ever

The internet didn't work. The rooftop lounge was deserted at all hours of day and night. They put a hold on my bank account so large I thought there was no money left and when, in the ensuing 2 hour struggle which could have been avoided if the staff was even minimally intelligent OR trained, I left my phone, they then refused to return it. I think I have bed bugs too. How do you figure out if you have bed bugs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaF
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Hollywood with my 10-year old daughter

I think the hotel was great . . . for adults. Two big problems for traveling with pre-teens/teens - crawling slow wireless and no AT&T phone connection in the room plus, no kids under 18 in the pool after 12:00 p.m. (noon)! I wish I would have known. Staff was friendly, especially the valets. I'd consider another visit with my boyfriend, not with my son an daughter. Bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great eating establishments north a couple of blocks on Sunset Blvd. La Boheme south a couple of blocks on Santa Monical Blvd. Great location for walking to dinner.

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
May 16, 2010

Hidden Gem

Neat, quaint just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Coffee

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Fashion will travel
Business
LA & PDX
May 2, 2014

Niceness.

Overall pleasant and comfortable. A little rough around the edges. Could upgrade some pool wicker and woodwork conditioned in room. A diamond in the rough.Great books in room and details were nice. Glad to have stayed. Staffing was good to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeorgeBS
Business
Benicia, CA
Sep 1, 2009

Great Place at a good price

Really nice boutique hotel with great atmosphere, very convenient to many Hollywood/LA attractions. My wife was attending a class at Cedar Sinai and it was within walking distance, as were many restaurants and bars. The rooftop bar/restaurant pool was great, with views of the Hollywood hills and very friendly staff. Only negatives were the prices at the restaurant bar (very high) and the parking price ($30/day!). Ouch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nobody cares
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 4, 2012

room lights

the rooms are very poorly lit, indirect lighting is nice in some instances but even with all the lights on the room is to dark to read a book there needs to be more lamps or something so guests can brighten it up if they so choose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby f
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great staff!

Great staff! Everyone, from valets, to bartenders and wait staff, to front office people were first class! polite and friendly; eager to please. Rooms could use some freshening. Price too-too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butterfly Tine
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Rustic luxury

The decor and design is really incredible. I'm not usually a fan of rustic looking places but this hotel really has a great balance between an old style and a more modern one. The room was beautiful and made me feel like a princess. The roof top is amazing and I enjoyed it, even if the pool was closed. I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbrother
Business
Wilton, CT
Oct 19, 2013

nice place to stay

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Our only gripe was the cost of parking -- $32 per night is excessive. In the end, our car rental costs were slightly higher than our parking bill -- only because we had the car for one more day than we paid for overnight parking. Since one needs a car to get around LA, it was a necessary but disappointing expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy T
Business
London, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Bit too cool for school (for us!)

We did enjoy our stay at the Petit Ermitage but I think it would have been better suited to us 5 years ago. I was 5 months pregnant and the rooftop area and pool, though lovely, felt more like a club than a family friendly place. Great for young couples though, I'd say! The hotel is very quirky, with cute little messages and pictures everywhere, but it was a little dark and dingy in places. The parking was overpriced - we parked a little way down the road for half the price, but you will need a car to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top