$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Location & Hotel

Really nice hotel, small and quaint. Fantastic location. The valet parking was a bit steep at $36... See full review

  • tangenteer
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great!

The staff is awesome, very professional but friendly. The rooms are bigger than the average. The... See full review

  • Mr.Simon
  • Sep 16, 2014
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulc
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Sexy Boutique

I stayed here 3 nights, Thursday - Sunday. This place is classy, not in a Ritzy kind of way, instead in a much more intimate way. The service was excellent. Friendly and casual yet professional and efficient. The rooftop pool/bar/cafe/lounge is really amazing. NO CHILDREN, so it is very relaxing. The lounge chairs did fill up during the day on Saturday, which would have been disappointing had I not picked out a spot earlier. The pool is also opened 24 hours. Cocktails were excellent. Food was good, not amazing though. Large, comfortable room w/ working gas fireplace, and incredible shower. Small touches everywhere really made the whole thing a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

great place, not cheap

cant complain: quiet nice, but not cheap. enjoyable escape from hollywood craziness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simsgw
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Like being guest of a genteel family

Located on a residential street far enough off Sunset Boulevard for quiet -- calm enough I left the balcony door open most of the night -- but still only two short turns from the start of the business district of West Hollywood. To an engineer, the physical plant is aging, but it was restored in recent years, probably the last five, with a tasteful eye and reasonable though not lavish budget. I suspect it was a building of residential apartments converted to a hotel with a top deck conversion that successfully added a pool and private dining area. Interior decoration relies on extensive use of furnishings that are rather like "country antique", hand-drawn artwork on good quality plaster walls, and well-chosen fine-art prints everywhere. Someone cares, because rooms have their own potted plants, as do the hallways, and many areas outside are vine-covered which aids in cutting noise. This takes maintenance attention that people are providing. Even fresh orchids near the elevator. Staff were all very friendly, good-natured, and good at their work. Only down to a four rating for minor lapses in their training. Very minor, and only apparent I suspect to someone my age with a great deal of experience. The waiter who forgot to offer bread with a salmon dish --though the dish was excellent in flavor and presentation and when asked he brought the bread with good cheer and the appropriate small embarrassment. The remote control that didn't operate and the congenial 'engineering' fellow who didn't think to bring along a battery of the right size, though that's usually the reason a remote 'fails'. It was the work of a moment to go get the correct battery, and he returned with a second spare remote just in case, so it was strictly a minor training issue, and not a failure of good will or resistance to correcting a mistake. Not perhaps Swiss efficiency, but not a chrome-modern-Manhattan esthetic distance either. Comfortable keeps coming to mind. All in all, a place that makes you feel like a guest, not merely a corporate customer. I'd go back anytime I have business nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt SeaL
Business
Laguna Beach CA
Oct 30, 2012

Hidden Urban Oasis

This place is the bees knees! We didn't leave once between arival and departure, although the neighborhood is pretty keen for trolling about. My wife and I were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and mostly all the staff was aware of that. Character, great design, subtle details and humorous elements throught make for a wonderfully different experience. The rooftop lounge, views and restaurant were fantastic. Petit Ermitage gives the facade of exclusivity. You feel as if you know a secret. Selfishly I want to keep it all for myself to maintain the intimacy, albeit bad for business. We will be going back for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobynH
Business
Dallas, TX
May 7, 2013

Amazing little boutique hotel!

We LOVED this hotel. It truly is a gem hidden away in the center of all of the action in LA. Super close to Sunset Blvd, Santa Monica Blvd and Beverly Hills The hotel itself is super clean, very unique, and refreshingly different. The restaurant and rooftop pool had a spectacular view. Staff were friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back and stay at Petit Ermitage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
May 5, 2013

BEST hotel I've stayed in to date!

Simply wonderful for business of pleasure. Super-helpful staff, quiet location and quick walk/drive to West Sunset Blvd. I'm trying to find something I didn't like. The rooftop and restaurant with it's French theme is a wonderful way to spend a morning or afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

West Sunset Blvd with it's boutiques and restaurants are around the corner. So is Beverly Hills. Now, this is not a place for kids. The hotel is private, security is present and couples or people on business are who you'll encounter during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquez
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2013

Wonderful place

The rooms are spacious great lighting very comfortable bed free wifi which is a must since most hotels charge you for it which I really don't understand it sounds primary to me. The baby's bear had a wonderful stay too. Parking is very expensive something like $30. Which is outrageous. But probably people who stay there don't mind. These are not places for unwashed like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is an amazing club upstairs very cool your key card gives you access to it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesVal
Business
Palm Springs CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Very pleased with everything from friendly staff to room comfort. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Worth the few extra bucks

One of my favorites. Quiet, secure, beautiful, great food and a rooftop to impress anyone who visits you! It's my place to stay in LA period! Comfortable, stress free and a staff that's ready to go to work for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurant on the roof! Food is fresh, and there's plenty of variety. Breakfast is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ksani15
Business
Hollywood
May 29, 2014

A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great everyday. The roof top pool is a must ! The drinks are the best part!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I had friends who took me places that were just made my trip memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top