$257 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
View map of 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrp in FTL
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Just Right!

Petit Ermatage is a boutique hotel worth the rate. The location is perfect; 2 blocks from Santa Monica and 4 to Sunset. The staff performance was exemplary, the rooms were warm and comfortable with original art and the facility had everything you'd need. The rooftop pool and adjacent areas allowed a beautiful view and the fireplace added the right touch for a glass of wine during a cold December sunset. The rate is fair, but doesn't include the valet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to everything

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2010

Great boutique hotel for couples

We could have lived on the rooftop deck. Seriously,we had breakfast in the funky little restaurant, swam in the heated (hot!) pool in the afternoon, and had drinks by the outdoor fireplace in the evenings. The staff was very warm and friendly. As were in no hurry to go anywhere, we appreciated that the servers weren't rushing us to buy more or "get in and get out," but some might view that as slow service. We were upgraded to a "junior suite" which was roomy and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the boutique vibe of this place. If you want a Marriott experience, don't go here, but if you want a place that is a little different with amazing employees, this is the spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They have holiday deals with all the local boutiques!

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jul 15, 2010

Love this hotel

Have been staying at this hotel for years even before the remodel. Always comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
May 16, 2010

Hidden Gem

Neat, quaint just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Coffee

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Mar 2, 2010

Great price and location

The hotel is tucked away but close to Beverly Hills and sunset blvd. Perfect location! the rooms are very pleasent and nice size. I was pleasently surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles the Designer
Business
Seattle
Dec 28, 2009

Fabulous + Fabulous

The interiors were fabulous and the mix of furnishings perfect. We found the staff to be really friendly and accomadating. The "lap Bankets" which were provided while we viewed the sunset were a great touch. We will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EastBlkINlove
Business
Palmdale Ca
Nov 24, 2009

Comfortable rooms, not so attentive staf

Hotel was wonderful and very comfortable. Service staff was not as prompt and helpful as I would have hoped for. Bed was fairly hard, but slept well enough, no complaints. Requested an iron to get my coat and slacks ready for show later in the evening, that never came and I ended up having a major crease in my collar all night.. but other than that our stay was an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless your into the Rage club, not so straight and narrow, try finding a dinner spot a little closer to sunset or hollywood and highland. Not a place in WeHo that we could find after a show that DIDN't have loud screaming club music with crazy lights... we were more in the mood for something more intimate, not happening in west hollyowod on a Saturday.

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 23, 2009

Old school style in the heart Hollywood

Staff kept to to themselves a little too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great salad place down the street. Try their freshmade cantelope water. Amazing.

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2009

European feel in a great location

This is a lovely hotel. Booked my sister from the east coast there a few weeks in advance since I live in the neighborhood and want to support West Hollywood businesses. 3 days before, I went by to re-confirm the reservation. Everything checked-out. Assumed there would be a room on the 4th floor. When checking-in 4 days later, the front desk seemed confused, didn't have the 'actual room' on the computer. They called for a security guard to 'show' a few of the rooms. He wasn't available. Waited while others easily checked-in. It took almost 30 minutes to get the actual room. Others with reservations came in, checked-in quickly. Also, the requested 7 a.m. wake-up call never came two days later! Well-appointed, but inefficient front-desk service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like night-life, there's also plenty of it within walking distance.

Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles ca
Sep 8, 2009

Romantic getaway

Overall the Hotel stay was excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. included a fireplace with many ammenties. Staff was extremely Nice, I always seen the manager walking around, greeting customers and making sure things were taken care of. Pool area is amazing very intimate with candle light, bar and view of LA, oh fireplace too! My only complaint was the parking $30 a night! But you have to park there, The residential street requires a parking permit all the way around the block. Its not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just around the block frm Sunset Blvd. Next to all the nice eateries.

Back to menu Return to top