$257 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
View map of 8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe III
Business
London, UK
May 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Fashion will travel
Business
LA & PDX
May 2, 2014

Niceness.

Overall pleasant and comfortable. A little rough around the edges. Could upgrade some pool wicker and woodwork conditioned in room. A diamond in the rough.Great books in room and details were nice. Glad to have stayed. Staffing was good to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Worth the few extra bucks

One of my favorites. Quiet, secure, beautiful, great food and a rooftop to impress anyone who visits you! It's my place to stay in LA period! Comfortable, stress free and a staff that's ready to go to work for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurant on the roof! Food is fresh, and there's plenty of variety. Breakfast is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
serenamoviequeen
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Worst Hotel Ever

The internet didn't work. The rooftop lounge was deserted at all hours of day and night. They put a hold on my bank account so large I thought there was no money left and when, in the ensuing 2 hour struggle which could have been avoided if the staff was even minimally intelligent OR trained, I left my phone, they then refused to return it. I think I have bed bugs too. How do you figure out if you have bed bugs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesVal
Business
Palm Springs CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Very pleased with everything from friendly staff to room comfort. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbrother
Business
Wilton, CT
Oct 19, 2013

nice place to stay

We enjoyed our stay, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Our only gripe was the cost of parking -- $32 per night is excessive. In the end, our car rental costs were slightly higher than our parking bill -- only because we had the car for one more day than we paid for overnight parking. Since one needs a car to get around LA, it was a necessary but disappointing expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacquez
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2013

Wonderful place

The rooms are spacious great lighting very comfortable bed free wifi which is a must since most hotels charge you for it which I really don't understand it sounds primary to me. The baby's bear had a wonderful stay too. Parking is very expensive something like $30. Which is outrageous. But probably people who stay there don't mind. These are not places for unwashed like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is an amazing club upstairs very cool your key card gives you access to it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobynH
Business
Dallas, TX
May 7, 2013

Amazing little boutique hotel!

We LOVED this hotel. It truly is a gem hidden away in the center of all of the action in LA. Super close to Sunset Blvd, Santa Monica Blvd and Beverly Hills The hotel itself is super clean, very unique, and refreshingly different. The restaurant and rooftop pool had a spectacular view. Staff were friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back and stay at Petit Ermitage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
May 5, 2013

BEST hotel I've stayed in to date!

Simply wonderful for business of pleasure. Super-helpful staff, quiet location and quick walk/drive to West Sunset Blvd. I'm trying to find something I didn't like. The rooftop and restaurant with it's French theme is a wonderful way to spend a morning or afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

West Sunset Blvd with it's boutiques and restaurants are around the corner. So is Beverly Hills. Now, this is not a place for kids. The hotel is private, security is present and couples or people on business are who you'll encounter during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butterfly Tine
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 3, 2013

Rustic luxury

The decor and design is really incredible. I'm not usually a fan of rustic looking places but this hotel really has a great balance between an old style and a more modern one. The room was beautiful and made me feel like a princess. The roof top is amazing and I enjoyed it, even if the pool was closed. I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top