$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Petit Ermitage

3 stars
8822 Cynthia St, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great!

The staff is awesome, very professional but friendly. The rooms are bigger than the average. The... See full review

  • Mr.Simon
  • Sep 16, 2014
A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great... See full review

  • Ksani15
  • May 29, 2014
Inspired by the Mediterranean lifestyle and fashioned after a private pied-a-terre Petit Ermitage offers guests an intimate sanctuary in which to take refuge from the bustling city of Los Angeles. Eclectic European antiques grace each elegant space in the Hotel. Hallways and suites feature an extensive private art collection including original works by Miro-DeKooning Erte- Rauschenberg and Dali. Understated decadence and artistic whimsy define the property and are visible in details from the custom-crafted mattresses and 618 thread count sheets to the toy elephants placed in each suite. In suite fireplaces with handcrafted mantels are complemented by hand-woven Turkish carpets. Twenty four hour Butler- Fairytale Turn Down Service and twenty four hour Room Service are offered daily. The property boasts one of the most magical outdoor spaces in the city. The Private Rooftop Club - replete with native gardens a heated salt water European pool-cabanas an outdoor sunken fireplace and 360 degree views of the Hollywood Hills - is considered one of the premiere private spaces in Los Angeles.

Hotel Map

34.0873 -118.3839
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Ermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Petit Ermitage Rooms

Executive Suite
550 sq. ft. King suite with fireplaces sunken living room with sofa bed
Demi Suite
Demi Suite 350sq ft-Queen bed fireplace-Wet bar-Comp WiFi
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 450 sq ft Comp WiFi sunken living room fireplace and balcony
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedrooms Suite 650 sq ft King bed- living room and kitchenette area.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Ermitage

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt SeaL
Laguna Beach CA
Oct 30, 2012

Hidden Urban Oasis

This place is the bees knees! We didn't leave once between arival and departure, although the neighborhood is pretty keen for trolling about. My wife and I were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and mostly all the staff was aware of that. Character, great design, subtle details and humorous elements throught make for a wonderfully different experience. The rooftop lounge, views and restaurant were fantastic. Petit Ermitage gives the facade of exclusivity. You feel as if you know a secret. Selfishly I want to keep it all for myself to maintain the intimacy, albeit bad for business. We will be going back for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2014

Great Location and roof top bar

The hotel has large rooms and a unique boutique design. The rooms are clean, but the bathrooms are a bit small. The location is great for the west hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Simon
Business
West orange , nj
Sep 16, 2014

Great!

The staff is awesome, very professional but friendly. The rooms are bigger than the average. The location is great for west hollywood The rooftop is unbelievable: beautiful view, great pool, excellent set up, very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worksinmadison27
Business
madison
Jun 28, 2014

GOOd

Yes the walls are thin.. Yes the carpets are old..... What do you want perfection? Oh Yeh of course you do it's hollywood.......ha ha Friendly valet Clean zen space Comfortable rooms Good food Worth every penny 30000 or so........ :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy T
Business
London, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Bit too cool for school (for us!)

We did enjoy our stay at the Petit Ermitage but I think it would have been better suited to us 5 years ago. I was 5 months pregnant and the rooftop area and pool, though lovely, felt more like a club than a family friendly place. Great for young couples though, I'd say! The hotel is very quirky, with cute little messages and pictures everywhere, but it was a little dark and dingy in places. The parking was overpriced - we parked a little way down the road for half the price, but you will need a car to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ksani15
Business
Hollywood
May 29, 2014

A true GEM!

From the moment I walked in the hotel the expierence was amazing! The front desk staff was great everyday. The roof top pool is a must ! The drinks are the best part!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I had friends who took me places that were just made my trip memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalm
Business
Long Island, New York
May 18, 2014

Hidden gem

The pool is an amazing and relaxing oasis in the middle of the city. The rooms were quiet and so comfortable. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe III
Business
London, UK
May 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing

Beautiful boutique hotel - well recommended for Beverly Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Have Fashion will travel
Business
LA & PDX
May 2, 2014

Niceness.

Overall pleasant and comfortable. A little rough around the edges. Could upgrade some pool wicker and woodwork conditioned in room. A diamond in the rough.Great books in room and details were nice. Glad to have stayed. Staffing was good to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mixcom
Business
New York
Apr 7, 2014

Worth the few extra bucks

One of my favorites. Quiet, secure, beautiful, great food and a rooftop to impress anyone who visits you! It's my place to stay in LA period! Comfortable, stress free and a staff that's ready to go to work for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurant on the roof! Food is fresh, and there's plenty of variety. Breakfast is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petit Ermitage

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
serenamoviequeen
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Worst Hotel Ever

The internet didn't work. The rooftop lounge was deserted at all hours of day and night. They put a hold on my bank account so large I thought there was no money left and when, in the ensuing 2 hour struggle which could have been avoided if the staff was even minimally intelligent OR trained, I left my phone, they then refused to return it. I think I have bed bugs too. How do you figure out if you have bed bugs?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top