$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 106
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CasC
UK
Nov 18, 2013

Enjoyed Grafton

Hi. This was a great place to stay. The pool was excellent and the room was really spacious. The only problems were no wifi and no breakfast. Otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twin1965
brookly new york
Jul 2, 2013

quick trip

The value was not good!! The hotel was just not friendly,the feel and environment.Just because it is low end,doesn't mean it has to be.At the location in hollywood,it should have been much better,will never stay again.I stayed across the street last year at the Andaz,for a hundred dollars more,but night and day in different service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdhill22
oregon
May 29, 2012

good but not great

Location was great the staff were friendly enough but for the price I felt everything was much too "average" I would have much preferred paying less money and staying in a hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Evo diner east of grafton hotel on sunset has great food and tons of gluten free options available. Anyone looking for a gluten free place to eat this is the spot.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gimmeacleanroomforgodsake
London, UK
Mar 6, 2012

BYO hairdryer and nose peg

From the moment I stepped foot in this place, I regretted booking it. It may be fine accommodation for smokers but for non-smokers, the joint stank to high heaven and I'm talking the non-smoking floor! Also, housekeeping starts it's round early so if you are not out of your room at 9am your room will not be serviced. The next round comes along late in the afternoon. Lastly, there are no hairdryers in the rooms so make sure you pack one. My friends stayed a few doors down at the Best Western. Comparing notes, they got way better value than I did. I really regret booking this God forsaken hole and usually, I'm easy pleased and this is my first ever negative review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pilates
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Convenient and quaint.

Friendly staff and very pleasant. Easy in and out place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz From Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location

I was in LA to visit schools and look at apartments. It was close to everything I needed, and I loved staying on the sunset strip it was a great vibe. The hotel was very modern, the room was a great size, comfortable clean bed, desk, flat screen TV, bathroom was clean and minus a few cosmetic flaws it was perfect. The decor in the room was interesting the artwork may not be extremely family friendly. I am a Las Vegas native so I am very picky about hotels and this is definitely a place I would stay again and recommend to others. The only negative thing was that you could hear a lot of outside noise from the other rooms and hallways so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you. However, there was not any rowdy groups while I was there so the disturbance was minimal. Also, parking was $30 dollars a day - while I expect to pay for parking in LA when you are paying 200-300 a night for a room it seems a slightly excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beverly Center is right down the street and not to far from the Grove shopping center.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz From Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 31, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location

I was in LA to visit schools and look at apartments. It was close to everything I needed, and I loved staying on the sunset strip it was a great vibe. The hotel was very modern, the room was a great size, comfortable clean bed, desk, flat screen TV, bathroom was clean and minus a few cosmetic flaws it was perfect. The decor in the room was interesting the artwork may not be extremely family friendly. I am a Las Vegas native so I am very picky about hotels and this is definitely a place I would stay again and recommend to others. The only negative thing was that you could hear a lot of outside noise from the other rooms and hallways so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you. However, there was not any rowdy groups while I was there so the disturbance was minimal. Also, parking was $30 dollars a day - while I expect to pay for parking in LA when you are paying 200-300 a night for a room it seems a slightly excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beverly Center is right down the street and not to far from the Grove shopping center.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma.
Jun 1, 2009

Hip hotel good location

If you want to be in the middle of late night action with people seeking the same than this is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma.
Jun 1, 2009

Hip hotel good location

If you want to be in the middle of late night action with people seeking the same than this is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda
Dec 27, 2008

food location for me

The lighting was not good. Lamps were hard to turn on/off. The hotel was showing wear and tear and was almost shabby in certain areas. The whole room needed to be freshened up. The bath tub had some signs of rust. The reception area was often vacant. Coffee was not always replenished-there were no lids for cups. Door keys did not work well. Shower head made water pressure weak. The sink in the bathroom was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top