$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
97 reviews
Great stay & service!

Perfect location for walking or driving to local sites. Well situated on Sunset Blvd. Nice pool... See full review

  • Jennifer F.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $40.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

★★★
$160
3.4 / 5 173 reviews
★★★★
$215
4.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$257
4.4 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$259
4.0 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$239
4.1 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$216
3.3 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$239
4.2 / 5 49 reviews

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.
Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve
Business
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Overnight business trip

Was going to be arriving very late so called to let them know and to please not leave me with the worse room in the hotel. Guy in the phone was less than accommodating. Ended up with the room closest to the lobby. Greeting upon arrival was awful. One guy was on the phone and wast sure if he worked their. He then left, and another guy helped me. Nice room but toiletries were mediocre. The general vibe in the hotel is dead, so the cool room does not redeem overall experience. Would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
findspek
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2015

Good business hotel

This is a decent priced, good hotel. It's centrally located on Sunset and for the relative price, it's a nice place. It's a bit loud in the evenings, but I didn't feel it in my room at night, so it didn't bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMITA N.
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2015

Good Trip

The hotel is clean as well as their staff is good. It is located at good location & suites us very well. I would like to stay at the same hotel for my next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahsirti
Business
Brick, NJ
Dec 8, 2014

Really nice place with a fantastic Resturant

Although my stay was brief, I was very comfortable, the rooms are clean, the restaurant was terrific. the staff was great very accommodating. I would def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterLA1234
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 19, 2014

Great stay

Everything was simple and easy. Perfect for my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stepydoll
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 17, 2014

Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother me. The staff was seriously so nice and so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found this little spot called Cabo Cantina that has buy 1, get 1 free drinks for happy hour which is amazing!!! The watermelon margarita is so yummy!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oskar the designer
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2013

BAD DAY @ GRAFTON

OMG -Loud guest on court yard, drunk, had to call hotel security to go to sleep around 2:30am. -Pool water was cold -Restaurant and lounge area are closed for renovation -I ask for some fedex boxes to arrive at hotel..I was told they were not there...after I checked fedex.com and the boxes were delivered to hotel..but staff did not know about it... -out side pool area was always messy, there is wheel chair lifter at the pool edge that is not in the hotel website. -No music outside -No coffee after 8:00am -huge black bug in my bathroom towel..ewwww -The room was not guest ready when I arrived -The only helpful staff were the parking attendants, I really think they need to switch the outdoor guys to work at the reception desk! -And no one smiles.......!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leszek1958
Business
New York City
Oct 4, 2012

October 2012

Very nice, super located sophisticated hotel!! I will recommended to everyone and come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy H
Business
Alabama
Aug 9, 2012

5 night stay at Grafton

The front desk had no record of my reservation as I had to prove by my itenerary I had actually reserved my room. I was then showed to my room that was very dark and had a view of a brick retaining wall. All toiletries were bolted into the wall of the shower. When I checked out, I obliged to paying parking. I then was notified I had eaten/drank from my hotel supplies, which never happened. When I questioned the front desk about these charges, I was told I must pay the disputed amount if I wished to checkout. Not happy with this hotel and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mis Traveler
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Contemporary Facility

Awesome place with a GREAT location right on Sunset Boulevard within walking distance to everything happening and ease to get taxis was a definite plus for the furthest places to see in LA. Very Modern, but cozy at the same time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top