$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
92 reviews
Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple... See full review

  • Fofomon
  • Jan 7, 2015
WHAT A STAFF!!!

From checking in to departure this was one of the top experiences I have had concerning staff. Not... See full review

  • NorCalTravel
  • Oct 25, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 92
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
Jul 19, 2012

Location is the only good thing.

First thing is the hotel messed up on the reservation, I had book two rooms and only one was avaliable. The staff outright contradicted themselves in explaining the situation and didn't offer a good solution. The room was just OK.... Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fricnchic
Business
Orange County, CA
May 10, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

The hotel is nice for its location, but room is small and smells like smoke (even though we asked for non-smoking room)! It also has a musty old smell from and older hotel that they've tried to masked w/newer decorations. Overall, staff were nice with exception of one! We were disappointed at the stupid shuttle service that supposedly offer for drop off within approx. 3 miles radius. We asked them to dropped us off at Vanguard which was 3.4 miles and the rude driver wouldn't even budge! He was SO rude and ridiculous! You can'taccommodate .4 miles?!! BAD SERVICE!!!! We will not stay at this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellflower
Sep 14, 2008

Although the property was ...

Although the property was beautiful and in a perfect location. I got the room for my best friend's 30th birthday. Upgrade my room. I orig bought a room with 2 beds, the upgrade had one bed (next to the pool) with a leaking toilet from the room above. Some upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevenalex85
Business
Riverside, Ca
Nov 2, 2011

Grafton nothing special, just ordinary.

Clean and average but seriously had nothing special to offer. No Jacuzzi, they don't even offer bar soap. Our toilet also did not flush. Found that out way too late and that is no fun with a room with 4 people in it. Also parking is $30 Valet only. It's easy to over look that. I could have gotten the same quality room without the added glamor of the title "Grafton on Sunset" at the best western or quality in further from our destination and just spent the parking money and the extra cost of the room and just gotten a taxi. Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellio
Business
brooklyn, ny
May 9, 2012

NIce Hotel for the Money

The Grafton was a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly, and the rooms comfortable. Best part of this hotel is the location. Close to all the main points of interest in LA, and within walking distance to several nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take advantage of the public buses. because of the location of the hotel, you are within reach of several main bus lines that drop you off in the middle of several points of interest, beverly hills, santa monica, to name a few. cabs can be expensive so if you don't mind traveling like a local a bit, it's money saving and super easy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meredith C.
Business
Temecula, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Nice

Very nice place. The elevators were broken down but very cute elevator guy fixed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanette Traveler
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 5, 2013

Decent & Friendly

Older hotel fixed up to look modern. The staff is extremely nice & accomodating. However, the rooms were not up to par. We had to call housekeeping 4 times to get things fixed. The light was out in the center table between the beds, the bathroom outlet didn't work (but they couldn't fix that). Had to string the hairdryer cord in from the bedroom. The remote control for the TV was missing and can't remember what the other item was. I do have to say though that the employees were very helpfull and responsive to our requests. Didn't use the pool area but it looked nice, well taken care of and had a handicap chair lift to get in and out of the pool. The one thing I thought over the top though was there was no parking available for you to self park. If you had a vehicle, you had to valet park at $36.00 a night!! Wow, am I just out of touch or was this excessive? Overall, it was OK but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASSF
Business
San Francisco Ca
Nov 15, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was OK, lobby is modern and stylish and very cool looking, but the rooms are not as good, I was hoping for bigger room and a bit more stylish, on a scale from 1 to 10 I give them a 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its very close to other hotels and bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley J Girl
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

So so

Only stayed for the weekend. Our experience wasn't too terrible but not that pleasant. The room was rather clean upon arrival and comfortable. It stayed rather cool in our room. However, there is a distinct odor in the closet and bathroom, rather musty. On the second night, we started to find ants in our bathroom, considering this hotel is built underground, probably didn't help with that issue. We also had noise complaints as the people above us were very noisy, they had a child constantly jumping and stomping around making it rather difficult to sleep. We called the front desk twice to get this issue resolved, but they were not as helpful as I hoped. The rate for valet her overnight is $36/night, while most hotels in the area have it complimentary, I feel they should have comped that, considering the issues we faced. Overall our experience was average to below. Not bad, but will not be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfanfromoh
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 5, 2012

This was a great hotel!!!

The staff were kind and helpful. We needed to check in early and rooms were not ready yet. They offered to atroe our luggage and we were able to wander the city to come back and have our bags in our prepared room waiting. Staff were helpful with activities for our evening. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool is charming. The whole place was clean and matched the photos I used to book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel provided VIA passes for The Comedy Store across the street. This got us in for free . This was a FANTASTIC show that would have been well worth the money had we needed to pay :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top