$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
Always a pleasure

This is my 4th stay at the Grafton. It's conveniently located on sunset in weho. Staff are always... See full review

  • Erol from aus
  • Jul 9, 2014
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy H
Business
Alabama
Aug 9, 2012

5 night stay at Grafton

The front desk had no record of my reservation as I had to prove by my itenerary I had actually reserved my room. I was then showed to my room that was very dark and had a view of a brick retaining wall. All toiletries were bolted into the wall of the shower. When I checked out, I obliged to paying parking. I then was notified I had eaten/drank from my hotel supplies, which never happened. When I questioned the front desk about these charges, I was told I must pay the disputed amount if I wished to checkout. Not happy with this hotel and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 25, 2008

A Terrible Facility

A pretty dumpy place. The bartender was very friendly, but the room and hallways were the pits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oskar the designer
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2013

BAD DAY @ GRAFTON

OMG -Loud guest on court yard, drunk, had to call hotel security to go to sleep around 2:30am. -Pool water was cold -Restaurant and lounge area are closed for renovation -I ask for some fedex boxes to arrive at hotel..I was told they were not there...after I checked fedex.com and the boxes were delivered to hotel..but staff did not know about it... -out side pool area was always messy, there is wheel chair lifter at the pool edge that is not in the hotel website. -No music outside -No coffee after 8:00am -huge black bug in my bathroom towel..ewwww -The room was not guest ready when I arrived -The only helpful staff were the parking attendants, I really think they need to switch the outdoor guys to work at the reception desk! -And no one smiles.......!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Biz Lady
Business
San Luis Obipso, CA
Mar 27, 2010

Middle of the Road

I've stayed in Hollywood on business many times, but this was the first time that I stayed at the Grafton. First, let me say that the location was very convinient. Upon walking into the lobby, I was very impressed with both the decor and the cleanliness. The rooms, however weren't quite as nice. They were quite small, and bathroom was so tiny that there wasn't even anyplace to set down your toiletries. There were also some cigarette burns on the carpet. On the bright side, twice I went to get a bucket of ice and a staff member in the hall offered to go fill the bucket for me (ice only available on the first floor). So...all in all, a decent place to stay that was pretty affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Sea
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beverly HIlls / WeHo on Business

Overall, the Grafton is a convenient and acceptable place to stay while either in Beverly Hills or West Hollywood. The pool area is very nice and cozy. The only real downside is the onsite restaurant and lounge - Olive. The food was not that great and drinks less than acceptable. I will stay again at The Grafton, but never eat or cocktail at Olive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Abby .... very fun and good food for the GLBT and accepting community.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mis Traveler
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Contemporary Facility

Awesome place with a GREAT location right on Sunset Boulevard within walking distance to everything happening and ease to get taxis was a definite plus for the furthest places to see in LA. Very Modern, but cozy at the same time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leszek1958
Business
New York City
Oct 4, 2012

October 2012

Very nice, super located sophisticated hotel!! I will recommended to everyone and come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soonerswig
Business
OKC
Mar 10, 2011

pretty nice for the price

This hotel is not perfect by any means, the required valet charge is a bit of a rip off, and the valet service is not that great, however, the rooms are nice, the pool is nice, and it is a great value, great location on Sunset Strip. Not a bad little boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ton of restaraunts within a mile walk at the outside.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zuerich
Sep 4, 2008

Good location and save money

The location was really nice also how room was designed. Nice pictures, just a good style. The comfort of the room (bed, badroom) was really good. Just the people who worked in the grafton were not friendly. I had always the feeling that working in the grafton is the badest job in the world. That was how the faces looked to me. Also when I asked someone, the answers were really short and not friendly. But the price was really really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the fairfax street is the best sneaker store in cali! Flight Club L.A.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 7, 2009

Grafton on Sunset

Good overall - rude check-in desk staff!! Otherwise, great hotel and great location. Hopefully my experinece with the front desk staff was a fluke, but I've heard otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search