$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
WHAT A STAFF!!!

From checking in to departure this was one of the top experiences I have had concerning staff. Not... See full review

  • NorCalTravel
  • Oct 25, 2014
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday
Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, ca
Jan 29, 2011

great location needs up keep

My husband and I went to the Paladium to see a concert. We only stayed one night so it was in a convient location. The sink was backed up, when I went in the shower there was a long hair not from me left in it. The heater rattled all night and the rooms are not sound proof. We heard people coming in drunk and sex going next door. But hey it's Hollywood. It was alright for one night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to some shopping restuarants and nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley J Girl
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

So so

Only stayed for the weekend. Our experience wasn't too terrible but not that pleasant. The room was rather clean upon arrival and comfortable. It stayed rather cool in our room. However, there is a distinct odor in the closet and bathroom, rather musty. On the second night, we started to find ants in our bathroom, considering this hotel is built underground, probably didn't help with that issue. We also had noise complaints as the people above us were very noisy, they had a child constantly jumping and stomping around making it rather difficult to sleep. We called the front desk twice to get this issue resolved, but they were not as helpful as I hoped. The rate for valet her overnight is $36/night, while most hotels in the area have it complimentary, I feel they should have comped that, considering the issues we faced. Overall our experience was average to below. Not bad, but will not be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mall shopper
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Aug 11, 2014

Trendy, not for everyone....

Was somewhat enjoyable, room floor dirty and sheets one one of the beds had stain so we had to have someone come and change. Bathroom is very small. Beds seem like full size not queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTup
Business
Hilton Head Island
Nov 13, 2014

Better available for the price.

Parking over priced. Room had strange musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Loves to Travel
Business
New York, New York
Nov 15, 2014

Good location, Great Pool, Noisy/Decent Rooms

I was traveling on my own and wanted to stay close to the action in West Hollywood. As for location, you can't beat this place. You can walk out the front door in either direction and go to the trends restaurants and bars and feel safe to do so. I went to The Church Key, House of Blues, Pink Taco. As for the hotel itself, when I checked in they had a band going in their bar area. I asked the man at the front desk for a quiet room and he said that there weren't many people in the hotel that night so everything would be quiet. So I was surprised when I was put in the first room on the same floor right down the hallway from checkin and the bar. (It seemed to me that if they weren't crowded and I asked for quiet, the first room off all the noise was a silly choice.) Anyway, I thought I'd be able to hear the band from the room but I was happy I couldn't. However, the walls are thin and I could hear every single person who walked down the hallway along with their conversation, which was quite annoying. Un/fortunately, the toilet in that room didn't flush so I had to call the front desk to ask for another room. The woman was very gracious and asked to call me back in 2 minutes so she could check on availability. She offered to put me in a pool room on the 1st floor. Talk about night and day. This room was much larger, much quieter and had a personal door that went outside to the pool area. It was a real treat and I'd advise anyone staying here to try for this. (Or even stay on the 1st floor even if you're not on the pool side as you'll still have easier access and quiet.) The hotel itself and the rooms (beds, carpet, furniture) are just older. It's fine but it doe not give you the same feel as a big chain hotel in any way. The beds (in both rooms I was in) were hard and not really the most comfortable but they have great, soft pillows which helped. Also, there's just a musty type smell in the hotel in general. It was in both rooms on the different floors I was in. It passes as you get used to it but despite their 'renovations', I'm not sure they're going to fix any of these things. But in the end, for location, I'd still recommend it. They also had free fruit flavored water and free coffee in the mornings on the 1st floor pool area. Finally, parking was high but that's par for the hotels on the strip. It's a lot but they were very quick in pulling up your car if you called before you left your room. Overall, I would consider staying here again if going to the area. One other suggestion I'd make for the hotel would be to give each person 1 or 2 free drink tickets with checkin for the bar. I think this 'added value' would go along way and also stir up business for their bar area, along with encourage a more fun environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great options are only a short walk from the hotel in either direction. The Church Key and Eveleigh to the left, House of Blues and Pink Taco to the right, and many more options each way. Try to make a reservations in advance for the trendy places as wait times are really long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madisons Mom
Business
Montana
Oct 25, 2010

Great location for the price

My teen age daughter and I went for a long weekend to ck out colleges in LA. This hotel location was fantastic! It is a fun place for a teenager, except for the large Photos over the bed. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice bathrooms with loads of fresh big white towels. Compt. ice tea in the lobby, Sunday NYT, We loved sitting at the pool and the people that ran the place were wonderful, very helpful. I highly recommend, my only neg. was the parking, very expensive, right down the road was a over night lot for a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would like the front desk to know about were the art musuems are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Sea
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beverly HIlls / WeHo on Business

Overall, the Grafton is a convenient and acceptable place to stay while either in Beverly Hills or West Hollywood. The pool area is very nice and cozy. The only real downside is the onsite restaurant and lounge - Olive. The food was not that great and drinks less than acceptable. I will stay again at The Grafton, but never eat or cocktail at Olive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Abby .... very fun and good food for the GLBT and accepting community.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mis Traveler
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Contemporary Facility

Awesome place with a GREAT location right on Sunset Boulevard within walking distance to everything happening and ease to get taxis was a definite plus for the furthest places to see in LA. Very Modern, but cozy at the same time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendido13131313
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 10, 2012

Retro Room!

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right on Sunset close to all the fun happenings. The room has a retro feel and is comfortable, clean and the deal we got was amazing. The hotel staff was very accomodating and the room also had fun snacks that we could have purchased, although, it's much cheaper to run across the street to the pink-dot and pick up your own. I'd stay here again if a similar deal was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is the Saddle Ranch! Good food and fun atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leszek1958
Business
New York City
Oct 4, 2012

October 2012

Very nice, super located sophisticated hotel!! I will recommended to everyone and come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top