$187 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
WHAT A STAFF!!!

From checking in to departure this was one of the top experiences I have had concerning staff. Not... See full review

  • NorCalTravel
  • Oct 25, 2014
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday
Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meredith C.
Business
Temecula, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Nice

Very nice place. The elevators were broken down but very cute elevator guy fixed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanette Traveler
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 5, 2013

Decent & Friendly

Older hotel fixed up to look modern. The staff is extremely nice & accomodating. However, the rooms were not up to par. We had to call housekeeping 4 times to get things fixed. The light was out in the center table between the beds, the bathroom outlet didn't work (but they couldn't fix that). Had to string the hairdryer cord in from the bedroom. The remote control for the TV was missing and can't remember what the other item was. I do have to say though that the employees were very helpfull and responsive to our requests. Didn't use the pool area but it looked nice, well taken care of and had a handicap chair lift to get in and out of the pool. The one thing I thought over the top though was there was no parking available for you to self park. If you had a vehicle, you had to valet park at $36.00 a night!! Wow, am I just out of touch or was this excessive? Overall, it was OK but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oskar the designer
Business
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2013

BAD DAY @ GRAFTON

OMG -Loud guest on court yard, drunk, had to call hotel security to go to sleep around 2:30am. -Pool water was cold -Restaurant and lounge area are closed for renovation -I ask for some fedex boxes to arrive at hotel..I was told they were not there...after I checked fedex.com and the boxes were delivered to hotel..but staff did not know about it... -out side pool area was always messy, there is wheel chair lifter at the pool edge that is not in the hotel website. -No music outside -No coffee after 8:00am -huge black bug in my bathroom towel..ewwww -The room was not guest ready when I arrived -The only helpful staff were the parking attendants, I really think they need to switch the outdoor guys to work at the reception desk! -And no one smiles.......!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jta1
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Great LA Experience

Great location and friendly staff. Hotel is slightly dated and room cleanliness could be improved. Overall decent value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barney's Beanery is just a short walk away which is a great bar with great food and lots of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SanDiegoDel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Great location and decent value.

I love the location of this hotel, and with the right price, it is a great place to stay. The rooms are decent, but they need better beds and sheets. I've stayed here twice, and once they stuck me in a dark odd shaped corner room with a view of a wall. They are going through a renovation, so I assume that the hotel will be nicer very soon. We didn't get to try the new restaurant, but it looked pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Bar @ Mondrian is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silversurfer
Business
San Francisco
Jun 2, 2011

Great location, a few hiccups

I've stayed at the Grafton before and really enjoyed the location, so on my last trip to LA I decided to try it again. The rate was really reasonable and I like the style of the hotel. The room was nice, although the king bed I reserved was really only a double. Not much counter space in the bathroom, but not a big deal for a guy. Only two big complaints: the lobby is over-scented by some candles that make it smell like a Cost Plus. It was really strong, but I tend to be sensitive to smells. My companion didn't seem to mind. Because I booked with [...]I was given a special 50% off on the daily valet rate($30). But upon check-out the desk clerk had no clue about the deal and said I'd have to take it up with [...]. Would have been nice had he called [...]for clarification. [...] Aside from these hiccups I'd say the Grafton is a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Monica Blvd is a short walk from the Grafton. If you're going to enjoy the nightlife its great not to worry about having to drive or get a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASSF
Business
San Francisco Ca
Nov 15, 2010

Good Hotel

Hotel was OK, lobby is modern and stylish and very cool looking, but the rooms are not as good, I was hoping for bigger room and a bit more stylish, on a scale from 1 to 10 I give them a 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its very close to other hotels and bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunsetRoxy
Business
Orange County, CA
May 4, 2010

Great Location

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Grafton, we ate at the BOA bar which was not all that wonderful, but they are building a restaraunt called Olive which looks like it may be good. [...] The rooms were cute and the location was fabulous, right in the heart of Sunset and they also have a free driver that will take you anywhere on Sunset!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you don't get a cab and you ask the Hotel to give you a ride, they have a cute little car and all you need to do is tip the driver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Biz Lady
Business
San Luis Obipso, CA
Mar 27, 2010

Middle of the Road

I've stayed in Hollywood on business many times, but this was the first time that I stayed at the Grafton. First, let me say that the location was very convinient. Upon walking into the lobby, I was very impressed with both the decor and the cleanliness. The rooms, however weren't quite as nice. They were quite small, and bathroom was so tiny that there wasn't even anyplace to set down your toiletries. There were also some cigarette burns on the carpet. On the bright side, twice I went to get a bucket of ice and a staff member in the hall offered to go fill the bucket for me (ice only available on the first floor). So...all in all, a decent place to stay that was pretty affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric1983
Business
bakersfield, ca
Jan 30, 2011

Nice but not impressive

I stayed here years ago with friends and loved it. Decided to take my fiancé there and the service was just okay. No bell hop to help with your bags, construction going on so very dusty, and bathrooms are very small. The bed is very comfortable though. For a sunset strip hotel it is not above average at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top