$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New York couple trying to experience L.A
NY
Jan 17, 2011

graffton Hotel is not as it appears

Nothing but a handful and I do mean just a handful of attractions listed as walking distance are actually within walking distance. Most places are a cab ride away due ti them being about 3 miles away from the hotel. Also, the rooms are not as nice as the pictures make them out to be (even after we upgraded to a corner king). The atmosphere inside the hotel is just as unkept as the view of either the parking lot or fence (depends which room you are lucky enough to get). Lucky for us, we got both. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else on the strip. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Boa was fantastic!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New York couple trying to experience L.A
NY
Jan 17, 2011

graffton Hotel is not as it appears

Nothing but a handful and I do mean just a handful of attractions listed as walking distance are actually within walking distance. Most places are a cab ride away due ti them being about 3 miles away from the hotel. Also, the rooms are not as nice as the pictures make them out to be (even after we upgraded to a corner king). The atmosphere inside the hotel is just as unkept as the view of either the parking lot or fence (depends which room you are lucky enough to get). Lucky for us, we got both. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else on the strip. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Boa was fantastic!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel H
Ventura, CA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

The location is great but...

The staff was polite but not very helpful. The restaurant was closed and they didnt bother to let us know. There was no room service! The room was clean, however, the bathroom smelled very moldy. The TV kept reseting itself. To sum it all up, we will not be staying here again. The hotel was pretty and the location is great but aside from that we will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Bowling alley overhead

The Grafton on Sunset is in a good location. My room was OK, but it was right underneath the kitchen and right at ground floor on an alley. I did not sleep either night I was there. The noise and bumps and crashes from the kitchen prevent any sort of meaningful rest. I was also peeved by the fact that I was supposed to pay for wi-fi, but the wi-fi from the hotel next door prevented me from accessing the portal for this hotel. It also smelled of mold. The hotel staff did not know when the restuarant was open. I was frustrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Bowling alley overhead

The Grafton on Sunset is in a good location. My room was OK, but it was right underneath the kitchen and right at ground floor on an alley. I did not sleep either night I was there. The noise and bumps and crashes from the kitchen prevent any sort of meaningful rest. I was also peeved by the fact that I was supposed to pay for wi-fi, but the wi-fi from the hotel next door prevented me from accessing the portal for this hotel. It also smelled of mold. The hotel staff did not know when the restuarant was open. I was frustrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 25, 2008

A Terrible Facility

A pretty dumpy place. The bartender was very friendly, but the room and hallways were the pits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 25, 2008

A Terrible Facility

A pretty dumpy place. The bartender was very friendly, but the room and hallways were the pits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twin1965
brookly new york
Jul 2, 2013

quick trip

The value was not good!! The hotel was just not friendly,the feel and environment.Just because it is low end,doesn't mean it has to be.At the location in hollywood,it should have been much better,will never stay again.I stayed across the street last year at the Andaz,for a hundred dollars more,but night and day in different service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellflower
Sep 14, 2008

Although the property was ...

Although the property was beautiful and in a perfect location. I got the room for my best friend's 30th birthday. Upgrade my room. I orig bought a room with 2 beds, the upgrade had one bed (next to the pool) with a leaking toilet from the room above. Some upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FsuTara
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Didn't get the greatest room!

I am convinced when you book through a website besides their own, they give you the worst room. We were right next to the lobby/lounge area, and right next to a balcony that overlooks the pool that people can hang out at. This is def. a party hotel, so it is VERY loud!! I told them I was pregnant, so you would think they would find me a quieter room, and put the partiers in our room, but they said they were booked, and they couldn't accomadate me until the next day. We didn't want to keep bouncing around, so we just dealt with it. When we took showers that night, the bath tub didn't drain, so the water went up to our knees by the time I was done. This left the tub very dirty. The same thing happened with the sink, so the bathroom just felt dirty. We informed the people the day before we left about the tub/sink situation, and they were going to send in a worker while we were out, and we didn't feel comfortable with that. They just didn't seem like they wanted to make us happy. We didn't have a good experience at this hotel. It's a good location for the most part, and the room is a descent size, but we had a lot of other issues. We also didn't like that they didn't have any food or coffee to purchase at the hotel or a coffee make in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try The Griddle for breakfast!!! The most amazing pancakes, etc.

Back to menu Return to top