$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stepydoll
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 17, 2014

Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother me. The staff was seriously so nice and so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We found this little spot called Cabo Cantina that has buy 1, get 1 free drinks for happy hour which is amazing!!! The watermelon margarita is so yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMVT
Business
St Paul
Dec 9, 2011

The Grafton rocks

The staff was very nice, the hotel has a great location, It is one of my favorite Sunset area hotels much like The Roosevelt used to be in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MIrabelle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

Great time like always in this city I enjoy it every time I come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock McRockson
chicago
Jul 17, 2012

Killer location, nice 'n quiet, sweet pool

Went to Hollywood for some meetings and to play some rock songs. Wanted to be in West Hollywood, close to a lot of the places we needed to be. Totally lucked out with this place. Blocks from all the great bars, staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Nice salt-water pool and courtyard - very quiet. It was affordable and the ever-present coffee and iced tea made our mornings a little easier. I didn't bring my kids, but I wouldn't have any problems with this place if I did. Will definitely keep the Grafton on my list for trips to WeHo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Rock is right down the street and it has happy hour from 3-7 every day. Cheap food and drinks and great people watching. The waitrons are super cool. It became our home base.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

This was an easy breezy time at the gaffton

I was blown away by the customer service and the style of the hotel and pool, what is negative is parking and getting tickets on the street do take advantage of the valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere and anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani R Lozano
Lake Forest, California
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing stay

This is such a beautiful place. I honestly don't want to leave. This hotel is in a perfect place, my view is amaLnf and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West hollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dir en grey fan
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Awesome place!!

We were seeing a show at the house of blues down the street and this place made the wait ultra convenient! The place was very clean and the staff was awesome! They even let us valet our car early do we could get into line! Definatly will stay here next time we see a show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeHo Night Lifers
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Loved the room and the Hollywood Chic Decor. Will go back again and again. PS, love the beds and wood shutters to block out that sunlight when resting! Plus hotel offers free transport within 3 mile radius, great bonus, Just be sure to tip$$ your driver!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

West Hollywood is a must! Dont miss out on The Abbey!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karate masters
ninjaville ca
May 21, 2013

great location

location was perfect, service great highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrissy wonderwife
hackensack, new jersey
Nov 13, 2013

wonderful second honeymoon

my husband and i were very satisfied with our stay at the grafton....so much that we intend to stay there again next year!! the staff was wonderful...the location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search