$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Her personal travel agent
San Diego, California
Sep 7, 2014

Great Location!

Normally when I visit LA I stay in Burbank. It was a treat to stay in the middle of it all and enjoy the surroundings of the area. We would've enjoyed a microwave even in a common area but that's only because we are vegetarians and usually travel with our food. Nevertheless this didn't take away from our stay. It was still great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoDel
San Diego, CA
Aug 1, 2014

Great location and decent value.

I've stayed at the Grafton a few times, and I love the location. They are renovating, so it will be an even better hotel. The rooms can be a little small at times, but you can't beat the location. The beds are a little hard for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SanDiegoDel
San Diego, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Great location and decent value.

I love the location of this hotel, and with the right price, it is a great place to stay. The rooms are decent, but they need better beds and sheets. I've stayed here twice, and once they stuck me in a dark odd shaped corner room with a view of a wall. They are going through a renovation, so I assume that the hotel will be nicer very soon. We didn't get to try the new restaurant, but it looked pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Bar @ Mondrian is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani R Lozano
Lake Forest, California
Jan 9, 2014

Amazing stay

This is such a beautiful place. I honestly don't want to leave. This hotel is in a perfect place, my view is amaLnf and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

West hollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrzerep
Miami, Florida
Apr 5, 2013

Jose & Victor

At arrival the room type we wanted was not available but the employee at front desk did his best to give us opions. We finally were able to exchange the room with other guests that wanted 2 full size beds while we wanted a king size bed. Hotel very clean at all times. The staff very friendly and helpfull, always looking for ways to make us feel welcome and please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bakerfield, ca
May 29, 2012

Weekend Getaway

very modern hotel. stylish and good location. Although, had to pay for wifi and you had to valet the car which was 35 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 10 min walk to west hollywood/gay nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeHo Night Lifers
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Loved the room and the Hollywood Chic Decor. Will go back again and again. PS, love the beds and wood shutters to block out that sunlight when resting! Plus hotel offers free transport within 3 mile radius, great bonus, Just be sure to tip$$ your driver!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

West Hollywood is a must! Dont miss out on The Abbey!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silversurfer
San Francisco
Jun 2, 2011

Great location, a few hiccups

I've stayed at the Grafton before and really enjoyed the location, so on my last trip to LA I decided to try it again. The rate was really reasonable and I like the style of the hotel. The room was nice, although the king bed I reserved was really only a double. Not much counter space in the bathroom, but not a big deal for a guy. Only two big complaints: the lobby is over-scented by some candles that make it smell like a Cost Plus. It was really strong, but I tend to be sensitive to smells. My companion didn't seem to mind. Because I booked with [...]I was given a special 50% off on the daily valet rate($30). But upon check-out the desk clerk had no clue about the deal and said I'd have to take it up with [...]. Would have been nice had he called [...]for clarification. [...] Aside from these hiccups I'd say the Grafton is a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Monica Blvd is a short walk from the Grafton. If you're going to enjoy the nightlife its great not to worry about having to drive or get a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search