$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
Always a pleasure

This is my 4th stay at the Grafton. It's conveniently located on sunset in weho. Staff are always... See full review

  • Erol from aus
  • Jul 9, 2014
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mavis801
Swansea, UK
Aug 11, 2014

Great hotel...

Good hotel, ideal location for a bit of sightseeing, a short bus ride to hollywood in ine direction, and Santa Monica beach in the other!! Comedy store and house of blues a minute down the road! A cvs and 7-11 down the hill for supplies! The pool is good and the gym facilities were great. Tea and coffee available near the lift too which was a nice bonus. We had a double room, which was a bit small but there's so much to see and do, the room did not need to be big and spacious. We had a great deal which was around 300 pounds cheaper that other listed prices which I was very happy about, paying the top price would have been unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Comedy store opposite has a happy hour in the afternoon 4-7 with half price drinks!!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erol from aus
Melbourne, Victoria
Jul 9, 2014

Always a pleasure

This is my 4th stay at the Grafton. It's conveniently located on sunset in weho. Staff are always willing to help. Rooms can be quite dim but still comfortable. Thanks guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicknameu
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2014

Never again

We got bed bugs, the bed sheets were dirty. The towel were dirty, they didn't feel like they never wash them. Reception staff were ok, shuttle drivers were nice. Location is not the heart of the strip, but you can take a bus. Its more like a two star, however some two stars are cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley J Girl
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

So so

Only stayed for the weekend. Our experience wasn't too terrible but not that pleasant. The room was rather clean upon arrival and comfortable. It stayed rather cool in our room. However, there is a distinct odor in the closet and bathroom, rather musty. On the second night, we started to find ants in our bathroom, considering this hotel is built underground, probably didn't help with that issue. We also had noise complaints as the people above us were very noisy, they had a child constantly jumping and stomping around making it rather difficult to sleep. We called the front desk twice to get this issue resolved, but they were not as helpful as I hoped. The rate for valet her overnight is $36/night, while most hotels in the area have it complimentary, I feel they should have comped that, considering the issues we faced. Overall our experience was average to below. Not bad, but will not be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChantelStar
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2014

Great Location, Nice Pool

Great Sunset Strip location, trendy and modern. Will stay there again when I'm in town! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

Great time like always in this city I enjoy it every time I come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raboebie
South Africa
Oct 1, 2013

In the centre of it all

If you want to experience Sunset boulevard, then this is the perfect location. Chill out by the pool with cool, easy going people, then go out at night, and walk to all the cool places not having to worry about a designated driver. It has parking too, which is nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Whiskey a go go, Rainbow bar & grill etc. are all very close by.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bretti B
Dallas, TX
Sep 4, 2013

First time in LA -8/30/13-9/2/13

Overall, the Grafton wasn't bad but as a first time visitor to LA, I probably wouldn't stay here again. When we first arrived, there was a sign for a restaurant on the 3rd. floor and after searching for it, my friend and I asked the concierge about it, only to find out that the sign was old and that there was no restaurant! But our flight arrived early so I did appreciate the staff allowing us to check in early at 9am rather than the typical 3pm :-)! The room was nice but since we were on the first floor there was a little odor in the carpet but the staff took care of that right away. The room was very clean and the beds were very nice and comfortable! However, there was a lot of loud banging as if they were doing some construction which was a mess at night and in the morning! Lastly, the hotel "shuttle" only drops you off within a 3mi radius but doesn't pick you up which I found to be a huge waste. Luckily we were able to get around using Uber. Overall, my experience at the Grafton wasn't bad but I probably won't stay here on my next visit to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the app for Uber instead of taking a cab! Much faster and convenient!

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karate masters
ninjaville ca
May 21, 2013

great location

location was perfect, service great highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joslynn the East Coaster
Washington DC
May 20, 2013

Super cute hotel that needs a new cleaning staff

I stayed at the Grafton on sunset for four days in May. I came into town for a UCLA law graduation and all the hotels closer to the campus were ridiclously over priced or simply already filled. The room was nice and spacious. The pool also added a nice bit of senery. For the price I couldnt have asked for anything better. Although, Im convinced that the cleaning staff did nothing, but fmake the bed daily. No mopping the bathroom or vaccuming the floors . . . I just hope they do that between each guest change! No crazy hidden fees parking is at the normal rate and pretty fast for vallet. Id totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search