$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Grafton on Sunset

3 stars
8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Small boutique hotel with amazing service!

The hotel was very nice. It's going through some renovations currently but it really didn't bother... See full review

  • Stepydoll
  • Jun 17, 2014
Satisfied

We stayed here because it was close to the house of blues and it was perfect. I got a poolside room... See full review

  • GoldenBoy and Jasmine
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Grafton on Sunset is located on the legendary Sunset Strip between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood. All rooms feature 37 Flat Screen Television, Ergonomic Workstation, Guest Bathrobes, Eco Friendly Bath Products and MP3 Docking Station. Our central location enables you to take advantage of the numerous music venues and tourist attractions that are sure to make your LA experience one to remember! West Hollywood can be a very fast paced city so be sure to take in some quiet time and soak up some Southern California sunshine at our Mediterranean garden and saltwater pool. Stroll the pedestrian-friendly strip and discover an abundance of trendy restaurants, bars, clubs and tourist attractions. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers wireless internet access to all hotel guests with a fee of 9.95 plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.0945 -118.3749
Area served
West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport (BUR)Burbank Glendale Pasadena Airport
Area description
Near Restaurants, Night Clubs, House of Blues, The Comedy Store, and Sky Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Standard Room
Stylish room featuring Feng Shui design. One King or Two Double Beds, 27" TV, VCR/DVD, CD Player, Video Library, Organic Bath Products and Daily Turn Down Service.
Deluxe Corner King Room
Our Deluxe Corner King hotel rooms in LA offer privacy along with delightful views of the glittering city below. Welcome to 340 square feet of stylized details built for total relaxation, comfort and indulgence in spacious West Hollywood fashion. Traditional Hollywood opulence marries contemporary sleek in these sensual Los Angeles hotel rooms. Deluxe Corner King Room Amenities: Italian linens, Feather top mattress, Organic & Eco-friendly bath products, Guest bathrobes, Spacious ergonomic writing desk, 37" LCD flat-screen plasma television, DVD & VCR, On-demand movies, CD stereo player, and an iPod docking station.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and youll see why Olivers has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Saddle Ranch Chop House
Now providing in room dining! Hours are: 11 AM to 2 AM Monday through Friday 9 AM to 2 AM Saturday and Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 106
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley J Girl
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

So so

Only stayed for the weekend. Our experience wasn't too terrible but not that pleasant. The room was rather clean upon arrival and comfortable. It stayed rather cool in our room. However, there is a distinct odor in the closet and bathroom, rather musty. On the second night, we started to find ants in our bathroom, considering this hotel is built underground, probably didn't help with that issue. We also had noise complaints as the people above us were very noisy, they had a child constantly jumping and stomping around making it rather difficult to sleep. We called the front desk twice to get this issue resolved, but they were not as helpful as I hoped. The rate for valet her overnight is $36/night, while most hotels in the area have it complimentary, I feel they should have comped that, considering the issues we faced. Overall our experience was average to below. Not bad, but will not be returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChantelStar
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2014

Great Location, Nice Pool

Great Sunset Strip location, trendy and modern. Will stay there again when I'm in town! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

Amazing

Great time like always in this city I enjoy it every time I come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raboebie
South Africa
Oct 1, 2013

In the centre of it all

If you want to experience Sunset boulevard, then this is the perfect location. Chill out by the pool with cool, easy going people, then go out at night, and walk to all the cool places not having to worry about a designated driver. It has parking too, which is nice and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Whiskey a go go, Rainbow bar & grill etc. are all very close by.

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karate masters
ninjaville ca
May 21, 2013

great location

location was perfect, service great highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joslynn the East Coaster
Washington DC
May 20, 2013

Super cute hotel that needs a new cleaning staff

I stayed at the Grafton on sunset for four days in May. I came into town for a UCLA law graduation and all the hotels closer to the campus were ridiclously over priced or simply already filled. The room was nice and spacious. The pool also added a nice bit of senery. For the price I couldnt have asked for anything better. Although, Im convinced that the cleaning staff did nothing, but fmake the bed daily. No mopping the bathroom or vaccuming the floors . . . I just hope they do that between each guest change! No crazy hidden fees parking is at the normal rate and pretty fast for vallet. Id totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanette Traveler
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 5, 2013

Decent & Friendly

Older hotel fixed up to look modern. The staff is extremely nice & accomodating. However, the rooms were not up to par. We had to call housekeeping 4 times to get things fixed. The light was out in the center table between the beds, the bathroom outlet didn't work (but they couldn't fix that). Had to string the hairdryer cord in from the bedroom. The remote control for the TV was missing and can't remember what the other item was. I do have to say though that the employees were very helpfull and responsive to our requests. Didn't use the pool area but it looked nice, well taken care of and had a handicap chair lift to get in and out of the pool. The one thing I thought over the top though was there was no parking available for you to self park. If you had a vehicle, you had to valet park at $36.00 a night!! Wow, am I just out of touch or was this excessive? Overall, it was OK but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfanfromoh
Wisconsin
Nov 5, 2012

This was a great hotel!!!

The staff were kind and helpful. We needed to check in early and rooms were not ready yet. They offered to atroe our luggage and we were able to wander the city to come back and have our bags in our prepared room waiting. Staff were helpful with activities for our evening. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool is charming. The whole place was clean and matched the photos I used to book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel provided VIA passes for The Comedy Store across the street. This got us in for free . This was a FANTASTIC show that would have been well worth the money had we needed to pay :)

Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meredith C.
Temecula, CA
Sep 5, 2012

Nice

Very nice place. The elevators were broken down but very cute elevator guy fixed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, Mississippi
Jul 19, 2012

Location is the only good thing.

First thing is the hotel messed up on the reservation, I had book two rooms and only one was avaliable. The staff outright contradicted themselves in explaining the situation and didn't offer a good solution. The room was just OK.... Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top