$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Grafton on Sunset

4 stars
View map of 8462 West Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the... See full review

  • Chrisrbusby
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for West Hollywood Halloween

Location is Great. It's some what walking distance despite the hill/slope. Would stay again. Simple... See full review

  • Fofomon
  • Jan 7, 2015
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and our intimate steakhouse Oliver's Prime. The Grafton amenities also include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood in a serene and relaxing setting. Valet parking is $36.00 per vehicle plus tax per night. The hotel offers basic wi-fi to all hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grafton on Sunset also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grafton on Sunset Rooms

Basic Room
Intimate Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 260sf.
Standard Room
Standard Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Classic Room
Classic Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Custom King
Custom Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 Player 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Pool View Room
Pool View Guestroom with one King Bed or two Double Beds overlooking our beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Corner King
Corner Guestroom with one King Bed featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 365sf.
Poolside Room
Poolside Guestroom with one King Bed or Two Double Beds that opens directly to the beautiful saltwater pool area. Featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary basic Wi-Fi, MP3 player, 37 inch HDTV, Minibar, Laptop safe, Iron/ironing board, Robe, Hairdryer and Rain shower head, 325sf.
Signature King
Located on our Top Floor, King Guestroom featuring a contemporary combination of leather, metal and unique illumination, highlighted by red accents from closet to bathroom. Amenities include: Complimentary Basic Wi-Fi, 37 Inch Plasma high definition TV, in room mini bar, in room laptop safe, iron/ironing board and blow dryer, rain shower head. 250 sq. feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
24 Hour Business Center

Dining

Oliver's Prime
Olivers Prime is a feast for the senses " mixing a contemporary vibrant dining experience with an atmosphere both alluring and intimate. Olivers presents innovative breakfast, lunch and dinner offerings both exquisite yet familiar in the comforting setting of leather, wood, metal and unique illumination. Seafood or steak? At Olivers Prime, you can choose the best of both. Add in world-class wines, handcrafted cocktails, and the best service in the city - and you'll see why Oliver's has already established itself as a must experience Sunset Strip dining destination. Reservations highly recommended.
Bar 20
Bar 20 features a varied bar menu and exclusive cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grafton on Sunset

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Work

This place was amazing, the staff were amazing, the location is amazing, the rooms are amazing, the amenities are amazing. I would stay there everyday and everytime I am in the city. I think and know that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the entire world. I normally book about up to 200 hotel rooms a year for myself. This one has without a doubt in my mind come in first place it is better than the resorts in Scottsdale, Arizona, it is better than the boutiques in New York City, it is better than the financial district of San Francisco. I say thank you very much to this hotel a million times over. If you don't stay here well then you merely are missing the mark of what true hospitality is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone try this hotel, enjoy the staff, enjoy its location as you can walk and just be content with it all. I wish they had one unit that I could just rent out monthly I would in a heartbeat. Thank you staff, and management, and all the hard working staff that make it all come together as one of my top picks of the plethora of hotels I have stayed at (4,410 total, but who is counting)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McClory's
Business
Kent, UK
Nov 22, 2014

Fantastic central Hotel

Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Hotel is really well situated and the bar and restaurant are fabulous! Could not have wished for a better place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTup
Business
Hilton Head Island
Nov 13, 2014

Better available for the price.

Parking over priced. Room had strange musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorCalTravel
Business
Northern Calif
Oct 25, 2014

WHAT A STAFF!!!

From checking in to departure this was one of the top experiences I have had concerning staff. Not only were they polite, helpful and made you feel welcome, they actually appeared to enjoy their job. The location is wonderful and the pool is the best! There are restaurants in the area, but a 4 minute cab ride to Wilshire Blvd, and you have lots to choose from. A definite repeat stay hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues - 1/2 block away..can't ask for more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mall shopper
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Aug 11, 2014

Trendy, not for everyone....

Was somewhat enjoyable, room floor dirty and sheets one one of the beds had stain so we had to have someone come and change. Bathroom is very small. Beds seem like full size not queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
San Diego
Feb 17, 2014

This was an easy breezy time at the gaffton

I was blown away by the customer service and the style of the hotel and pool, what is negative is parking and getting tickets on the street do take advantage of the valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere and anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockCello
Business
Miami
Oct 18, 2013

Good but not great at this price...

It had been many years since I last stayed at the Grafton so I was excited to visit again. The location is still prime, the center of the Strip's being more or less equidistant to most of LA. The hotel still has the same cool, hip vibe as always though the rooms show signs of age. Likewise, some of the staff were unfriendly, not something I would expect at this price point. In short, if you plan to spend relatively little time in the hotel and rather exploring the city, the Grafton is a good choice, though at this price, you can likely find something better in Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dkby
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2012

Great location, awesome staff

Great location and staff was so nice and helpful. It was an older hotel, so the bathroom was very small, no counterspace! AC wall unit, so it ran constantly and was loud. No restaurant or bar but they did have free coffee, water and tea all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved our hike up Runyon Canyoon. A local favorite, good workout and you got a great view of the Hollywood sign.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madisons Mom
Business
Montana
Oct 25, 2010

Great location for the price

My teen age daughter and I went for a long weekend to ck out colleges in LA. This hotel location was fantastic! It is a fun place for a teenager, except for the large Photos over the bed. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice bathrooms with loads of fresh big white towels. Compt. ice tea in the lobby, Sunday NYT, We loved sitting at the pool and the people that ran the place were wonderful, very helpful. I highly recommend, my only neg. was the parking, very expensive, right down the road was a over night lot for a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would like the front desk to know about were the art musuems are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rescue, CA
Dec 30, 2009

Nice staff but not impressed

At first glance it seems like a great place. Very cute, very friendly staff, good location, it was one problem after another. Our room was very dirty and because i have kids, I didn't feel comfortable letting her take a bath in the tube, so I had to call and have it cleaned. Nothing worked right, the TV, the alarm clock was not set and could not be figured out, it was somewhat loud, and then on the last day they changed the water heater for the entire hotel and the water came out brown and was unusable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top